Book by phone: +1 (800) 581-2910

Virginia's Sunset

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 12, 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Cape San Blas, FL 32456 United States

GULF FRONT HOME ON CAPE SAN BLAS



Virginia's Sunset is nestled right on the beach in the upscale SeaGrass development. This secluded, pet friendly, gulf front home has everything you need for a perfect vacation right on the beach. The views are incredible, the beaches re-nourished with hundreds of feet of beautiful white sand. A private pool, elevator and 4 full baths are just a few of the amenities in this lovely home.



This non-smoking 4 bedroom, 4 bath, home features hardwood and tile in the main living space's and carpet in the upstairs bedrooms for your comfort. The kitchen has granite and the bathroom vanities are also granite. The bath floors are ceramic tile.



The first floor has a bedroom (BR01) with a Double-Twin Bunk, equipped with TV/DVD and a full bath (BA01). The floors are tile and this bathroom is positioned well to be used by anyone using the pool.



Located on the main floor are the bright, open living and dining areas and overstocked, gourmet kitchen which all afford beautiful gulf views from the numerous large windows. Step outside to the deck for relaxing and watching the gorgeous sunsets. Also located on the main floor is one bedroom (BR02) with a king bed, equipped with TV and full bath (BA02). The laundry room is equipped with a washer and dryer.



The third floor bedrooms: Bedroom 03 (BR03) is the "Bunk Room" with 2 sets of bunk beds (1 Double-Twin Bunk & 1 Twin-Twin Bunk), a Queen Sleeper Sofa, TV/DVD, a full bath (BA03)- perfect children's room. The master bedroom (BR04) which features a king bed, TV, walk-in closet, private bath (BA04) overlooking incredible views of the gulf with a private balcony for those stolen moments star gazing and watching the beautiful sunsets.



Outside there is the parking and pool decks with a gas grill. There is also an outdoor shower with hot and cold water. The private, in-ground pool, means there will be something for everyone whether your family like's the beach, pool or both. I hope that your family will create as many wonderful vacation memories on Cape San Blas as ours has.



2012 RATES:


Winter (11/26/2011 - 03/09/2012) ... $ 2055 / week


Spring (03/10/2012 - 05/25/2012) … $ 3435 / week


Summer (05/26/2012 - 09/07/2012) ... $ 4345 / week


Fall (09/08/2012 - 11/23/2012) … $ 2565 / week


* For 3- & 4-Night Rates, call (800) 581-2910

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 3 story, Built in 2009
Unit Code xSG485
Beds 2 king beds, 1 sleeper sofa, 3 bunk beds
Bathrooms 4 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 12, One bunk bed is a full size on the bottom., 10 dining seats
Floor Area 2250 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Theme Family, Secluded, Luxury, Beach, Near the Ocean, Eco-Tourism
Property Location Gulf Front (Gulf of Mexico), Beach Front, Ocean Front
Property Views Gulf View (Unobstructed), Sunsets (Year-Round)
Swimming Pools & Hot Tubs Private Pool, Community Pool
Suitability Pet Friendly, Kid Friendly, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Smoking Not Allowed, Snowbirds Welcome, Suitable for Limited Mobility
Property Proximity On Beach, Private Beach Access Point, Close to Bay Access Point
General Air Conditioning, Central Heating, Ceiling Fans, Elevator, Resort Linens, Resort Towels, Soaps Basic, Toilet Paper, Alarm Clock
Communications / Internet Free Long Distance, Wireless High Speed Internet, Telephone Service
Entertainment High-Definition IPTV, 32" Flat Panel TV, 42" Flat Panel TV, DVD Player
Kitchen & Appliances Full Kitchen, Cooking Utensils, Cookware, Blender, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Microwave, Stove / Oven, Clothes Washer, Clothes Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Granite Countertops
Sleeping Arrangements Bedroom 1: 1 Full-Twin Bunk, Bedroom 2: King, Bedroom 3: 1 Twin-Twin Bunk, Bedroom 3: 1 Full-Twin Bunk, Bedroom 4 (Master): King, Living Area 1: Queen Sleep. Sofa
Property Exterior Gas Grill, Patio / Deck around Pool, Covered Deck, Patio / Deck Furniture, Outdoor Shower, Parking for Boat, Private Pool, Community Pool, Community Clubhouse
Ground Level Bedroom (BR01), Bathroom (BA01), Enclosed Entrance, Open Patio Area, Patio Area, Outside Shower, Covered Parking Area
Level 1 Bedroom (BR02), Bathroom (BA02), Kitchen Area, Dining Area, Living Area, Laundry Room, Covered Deck
Level 2 Master Bedroom (BR04), Bedroom (BR03), Master Bathroom (BA04), Bathroom (BA03), Covered Deck
Attractions Beaches, Eco-Recreation Areas, Marina, Museums, Bay / Sound, Wildlife Refuges & Forests, Library
Nearby Leisure Activities Beachcombing, Bird Watching, Cycling, Charter Boat Fishing, Deep Sea Fishing, Freshwater Fishing, Pier Fishing, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surf Fishing, Golf, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Kayaking, Sailing, Scuba Diving, Shelling, Sight Seeing, Snorkeling, Surfing, Walking
Nearby Attraction / Facility St. Joseph's Bay Country Club, St. Joseph Peninsula State Park, Cape San Blas Lighthouse, Wildlife Refuge Parks, Constitution Convention Museum, Restaurants
Nearby Services Hospital / Medical Services, Massage Therapist, Near Churches, Near Banks / Credit Unions, Near Laundromat
Average Manager Rating (Based on 3909 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 52 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Mendrala Summer 2014

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeffrey M from Chardon, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    Having the pool at the house and the house located on the beach provided varied options to our family members to enjoy their vacation based on their personal preference. The house is not next to another home allowing an extremely quiet and isolated experience surrounded by a completely natural setting. The views are fantastic.

  •  
  • VERY NICE & HAS EVERYTHING

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David T from Washington, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Virgina's Sunset has everything you need. Our family was there for one week and it wasn't long enough but we enjoyed the house and location of the house.
    The pool was nice and close (right in the back yard and at the bottom of the steps), which is really great. Also it was nice to be so close to the beach. The washer & dryer is very nice to have. So is the elevator.
    The view from the decks are great.
    It was nice to see the dolphins swim by and watch the SUN set. It just fell into the water.
    This is a place to back to again & again.

  •  
  • Sunshine Slowdown

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marilyn L from Dallas, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    This was our 5th vacation on the Cape and Our 3rd vacation at Virginia's Sunset and as before, it was just perfect. The Cape is a wonderful place to slow down and relax. The house is just as shown. It has everything you need and more. Being able to set on the deck and see family on the beach is wonderful. Ate at Triple Tails one night and it was great! Took a short day trip to Appalachiacola which we really enjoyed. Biked to the park. Other than that we just surf fished and soaked up the sun on the beach. Virginia's Sunset is the best!

  •  
  • Enjoyed this home - great location

    Stayed 14 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Maryann B from Portola Valley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I stayed at this home with my parents over spring break in April and enjoyed it. It's a great location, beachfront on the Cape. I was looking for a house a bit closer to the water (have to walk up and over a small hill which was not ideal for parents), and the pool is not heated so unless in the 80s was rarely used. I'm not sure i'd pay the premium for the pool unless you know you'd use it. The kitchen and living area was very spacious. Comfortable leather seating, nice views, great seating on patio overlooking the gulf. Two items that i didn't like was that The rug in the dining room was very dirty/stained and both king sized beds were very high up on platforms making it hard to get up into them without a stair step (also hard for my parents) and the bed mattresses were very lumpy. Phone and internet worked great, as well as TV. They had a awesome library of DVDs as well.

  •  
  • Virginias Sunset rental

    Stayed 29 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Phillip & Paula B from Otsego, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Your staff is great and helpful.
    Felt place was not real clean when we checked in and sparsely furnished for price especially in kitchen area.

  •  
  • Dream beach house !

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Perla R from Dallas, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Virginia 's Sunset beach house is amazing . The views from the house to the beach were spectular . All the immenties came in very handy . Elevator was a huge plus I have a older dog so it was great to have this for her not to climb stairs. My family of 9 and I would stay here again and again. It's a beautiful home. Great memories were made for our first time to Florida . Thank you Coastal Joe!!

  •  
  • Virginia's Sunset

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Greenfield, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful property! Great location! Hope to visit again next year!

  •  
  • secluded location, great for families

    Stayed 8 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Decatur, GA recommends this vacation rental

    great location with pool ocean side, very kid friendly.
    rooms are small. master BR has a bedside table/lamp only on 1 side, same with 2nd king BR, no side table/lamp in lower level bunk room, the BR with 2 sets of bunks was very large, great for kids, but pullout sofa was horribly uncomfortable.
    kitchen could use some more plates/cookware/etc given the # of guests this unit can support.
    couch had sand all over it when we arrived.
    carpets were stained - could use a steam cleaning.
    dog poop from previous renters was all over the yard (we cleaned up after ours).
    location and pool were the best amenities.
    we would come back again.

  •  
  • Great Vacation Home for the Whole Family

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Warner Robins, GA recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second vacation at Virginia's Sunset and the reason we love this property so much is the privacy, beauty, size and location. A beautiful home with plenty of room, great views and a private pool on the beach...who could want anything more?

  •  
  • perfection

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharron B from Daphne, AL recommends this vacation rental

    This was our 6th year on the Cape tho we've stayed in some wonderful homes Virginias' Sunset is a perfect fit for our family & we plan to rent again next yr. if available - Coastal Joe did an excellent job they are friendly pros!

  •  
  • A GREAT TIME IN CAPE SAN BLAS

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeff O from Rome, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay was great. We loved the house and its secluded location directly on the beach. The elevator was great for moving luggage and groceries. We didn't use the pool a lot. I wanted a place with a private pool because I was not sure if our 1 year old grandson would like the beach and the ocean, but he did. So, we spent most of our time on the beach. Next year I may not need a place with a private pool - it should save me some money also. I like the Cape on the side toward the end of the cape near the state park. It was a great stay and a lot of memories were made. I will be in touch about next year.

  •  
  • spring break 2013

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Douglas T from Dawsonville, GA recommends this vacation rental

    This house is in a great neighborhood. It enjoys a private stretch of beach. The house has a nice master bedroom and a nice bunk room upstairs. The views are wonderful. we would stay here again.

  •  
  • Peace and quiet on Cape San Blas

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Stockbridge, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful place! The one change I would suggest is to have a heated pool if you go in October.

  •  
  • xxx

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James H from Flowery Branch recommends this vacation rental

    xxx

  •  
  • Virgina Sunset

    Stayed 14 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael H from New Albany, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We were happy with the accomadations. The only suggestion I would make is that Costal Joes did not return phone messages we left and did not call us back to inform us about a meeting that took place about what actions we should take or not take because of the affects of huricane Isaac.

  •  
  • Great!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patrick O recommends this vacation rental

    Overall the experience was great, there were a few minor things that need to be corrected, light bulbs were out under the car porch, toilet seat in master bath broken, and the screen sliding doors were difficult to move. We had a great time though! The location is the best!

  •  
  • Virginia's Sunset

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pamela W from Crossett, AR recommends this vacation rental

    Another wonderful week at the Cape and our 4th year in Virginia's Sunset. We love all the changes to the house - the bunk room remodel is fantastic - and the new bed linens are great. Coffee pot was on it's last leg and all it took was a phone call and we had a new one first thing Monday morning. Already booked for 2013!!

  •  
  • Virginia's Sunset Vaca

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paula S from Prattville, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Seamon Family had a great time at Virginia's Sunset, we have stayed for years in differnt places and our kids and grandkids rated this place as "The Bomb"

  •  
  • Great Family Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Greg L from Springfield, MO recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I (me, my husband, both our mothers, my sister and a friend) stayed at Virginia's Sunset May 19-25, 2012. It was our first time to Cape San Blas and we all had an incredible time. The location of the house was perfect, at the end of the street on a cul-de-sac with a breathtaking view of the ocean. With the walking path to the beach just one lot (empty lot) over. Very close and the path was never busy. The house was a great size and very clean. Each room having its own bathroom was really great. The bedroom/bathroom on the lower level was a bit small but with the bunk beds would be a good fit for older children. The kichen was large and well stocked with dishes and cookware. All the beds, pillows, etc were very comfortable. The elevator did work but make sure you read the instruction binder in the house on how to operate it. At first we didn't think it worked but then later figured out we just weren't doing it correctly. Overall we would definately recommend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation at the beach. Can't wait to return to Cape San Blas

  •  
  • Yearly Escape

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marilyn L from Dallas, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    This was our 3rd vacation to Seagrass and our 2nd stay at Virginia's Sunset. We absolutely love it here and hope to be able to come EVERY year. Best view on the beach. Clean, comfortable and all the comforts of home (plus some, of course). And I want to personally say that Coastal Joe Vacations is the best ever!

  •  
  • Great place to relax!

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patricia C from Grand Forks, ND recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay at Virginia Sunset was fabulous. It was right on the beach and had a pool. The home was perfect. Thank you for the relaxing time and wonderful memories.

  •  
  • Virginia's Sunset

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Miamisburg, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We would be interested in renting this house again!

  •  
  • Fantastic location!!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wildwood, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Amazing location!! We had a really great time and enjoyed our stay very much! You could not ask for a better location if you want to be right on the beach! The downstairs a/c was not working when we checked in and the management had it fixed for us almost immediately! Very nice house, would have liked to have had a starter supply of essentials (like at least 1 roll of paper towels and 1 trash bag) to get you through until you could get to the store! You are expected to bring everything yourself, and this is kind of a pain for things such as dish detergent, basic cleaners (Windex) etc. The only real complaint we had was that we constantly had some workman or other coming to the house to install or replace some item. They came 5 days out of the week that we were there to do things such as install blinds in the upstairs bedroom, change and clean filters etc, spray for bugs (which I REALLY did not like, who wants to have that on vacation) and measure doors and screens for future maintenance. That sort of thing really should be taken care of between guests... we were there for a vacation and it was a constant interruption.

  •  
  • Great Experience

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rick L from Lake Park, GA recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first trip to the Cape and we had a good time. However we had no TV for the first couple days as we waited for a tech to come. During that time I fixed the problem myself by unpluging the modeum to reboot it. I would suggest the TV be tested by housekeeping during cleaning. The house was very nice other than the sofa being worn out making it unconfortable to sit on. We plan to visi the area again net year.

  •  
  • Love the Cape!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Arkadelphia, AR recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the location and the stay overall but for the money we spent we were disappointed in a few things. The cleanliness of the house especially the kitchen was one. The cabinets were dirty and several dishes in the cabinet were not clean. it didn't
    look like the knife block had been wiped down in a long time. Also the metal trash can was nasty. My husband took it outside and scrubbed it down so that should last for awhile. Another disappointment was the sheets and bed coverings expecially in the master
    bedroom and other third floor bedroom. The sheets were beaded up with only thermal type blankets on top that had pulls and threads out. We just expected higher quality bedding in the rooms because of the price we paid for the week. As far as the property condition,
    the elevator never worked during our stay and the wi-fi and television were both out several times while we were there.

  •  
  • GREAT!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bebe C from Grand Prairie, TX recommends this vacation rental

    This is our second trip to Virginia Sunset. One year we were at the Cape, it was booked up, in fact, we are at the Cape for two weeks, and we could only book for one week - so make sure you book early!

    Only thing that would make the trip perfect - I have small dogs, and it would be wonderful to have a fenced are around the stairs or somewhere to let the dogs loose!

  •  
  • Review by Pamela W

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pamela W from Crossett, AR recommends this vacation rental

    We love this house and will be back next summer. Our only issue was that the elevator was not in working condition and the maintenance person did not follow through with repairs.

  •  
  • Review by Cheryl D

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cheryl D from Collierville, TN recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chardon, OH recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by David P

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David P from Hattiesburg, MI recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Relive the 3 Rs

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sheryl D from Sorsyth, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Relaxing, Rejuvinating, and Refreshing...

  •  
  • Cape San Blas: Hidden Gem

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Danaka D from Windsor Heights, Iowa recommends this vacation rental

    We only had a few issues with our stay. One of the safety locks on pool gate was broken, Although I was aware, some in our party did not understand that there is no cellphone usage on cape and the cable tv was spotty. It did not bother me and my family, others can't be that disconnected! Can't wait to go back, absolutely loved the area.

    • Manager Responded on 6/23/2011

      Thank your for the heads up on the safety lock. It is very important to report safety problems like this during your stay. We were not aware of the problem until this review was read. The pool lock will be fixed immediately. Cell phone service is very spotty out on the Cape however this home does offer free long distance which helps in the event of your cell phone not working.

  •  
  • Review by Marilyn L

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marilyn L from Dallas, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Honeymoon

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melanie W from Alison Park, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Virginia's Sunset is a great home with a fantastic location. The views from the living room and master bedroom balconies are unbeatable. We thought it would be a small house, however, it is very spacious and well laid out; the bedrooms are conveniently located for privacy. A fourth bedroom was recently added making this a great home for a big family vacation. We rented this house for our honeymoon after getting married on the Cape. Upon checking in to the house, we had a few stragglers from the prior week, but had no problem at all finding space in the home for these additional guests. My only complaint is that there is no direct beach access from the pool area located in front of the house. However, the main beach access for the Seagrass community is not far at all. We would definitely rent this house again.

  •  
  • Wonderful!

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susie M from Alexandria, MN recommends this vacation rental

    The staff was always helpful, curious and smiling! They are great!! The house was fantastic! The pool was cold and so we used it very little. A heater might be an option. Other than that, this was the best vacation and vacation spot we have had in Florida over the past 5 years. Love it and can't wait to go back!

  •  
  • Review by Lisa H

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa H from Marietta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed our stay in this home. Only wished there weren't dunes to cross to get to the ocean, with 4 little ones. Aside from that everything was as indicated. The Cape is quite remote, which we were looking for and the length we stayed (3 nts.) was the right amount before we would've gotten bored.

  •  
  • In a Word, PERFECT!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Warner Robins, GA recommends this vacation rental

    This property was perfect for us as it gave everyone the privacy they needed while still keeping us all under one roof. The men fished, the women snorkeled and lounged in the pool.The place was clean and check-in and out was very easy. My only, and I do mean only, complaint was that the elevator was not working. I had injured my knee the week prior to our arrival and three flights of stairs was difficult to manage. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a peaceful, quiet vacation without carnival rides, overpriced restaurants, tourist traps, and overcrowded beaches.

  •  
  • Wonderful stay at Cape San Blas

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Peachtree City, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    air in bedroom next to kitchen was not as cold as other rooms

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chardon, OH recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Wonderful family vacation!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robbin S from Roswell, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time and the property could not have been any better! We hope to return to Virgina's Sunset.

  •  
  • Absolutely perfect!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura W from Olathe, KS recommends this vacation rental

    We arrived the last weekend in May for the what we hoped would be the vacation of a lifetime. It was everything we could have hoped for and more. Everything from the location, the view, the property, and the Coastal Joe Management staff (Suzy Kelly) who helped me through all my concerns from getting the right place versus the occasional inperfect reviews, to alleviating my concerns regarding the oil spill. My dogs felt right at home, as did my mom and me. We spent lots of time in the perfect pool (by the way, the pool was sparkling clean and the pool guy was great), evening walks along the beach, and lots of time in the great chairs on the deck and the wonderful breeze, enjoying everything from the morning coffee and breakfast to the afternoon and evening drink overlooking the ocean and the beautiful sunsets at night. We played lots of scratcher lottery tickets hoping we could make this place ours, but it didn't happen. Hopefully we will still make it back soon.

  •  
  • Jim & Angie's excellent vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jim C from Loudon, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The house was very clean. You didn't feel the need to wipe everything with wet wipes. The pots, pans silverware and utensils were good quality and useable. The one exception is the can opener. It is broken. The quality of bedding, towels etc. was exceptional. The outside is well maintained. The driveway, carport and pool deck were very clean. you couldn't ask for a better neighborhood.

  •  
  • So relaxed!

    Stayed 14 days ending in May, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shelley M recommends this vacation rental

    The only complaint we have is that the pool was not cleaned or checked the 1st week we were there. By Monday of the following week, the pool was so dirty and cloudy that we couldn't put the kids in until after it was checked and new chemicals were added. Also DVD player in LR does not work. But overall, FANTASTIC!

  •  
  • Exactly what we needed.

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Carrolton, GA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Virginia's Sunset Month Stay Review

    Stayed 29 days ending in November, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marilyn H from Louisville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    We spent 1 month in this house and found it to be a great location and just the right size for 2 people. Great visit, great memories! That said, the cleaning crew left a lot uncleaned, such as pet hair on bedding and baseboards and a lot of dust on ceiling fans. The carpet under the kitchen table needed cleaning, and there was pink mold in master shower, which we scrubbed and got off with a bleach product. Great kitchen, porch, and swimming pool. George, the pool guy was very good. Even with all these cleaning issues, we absolutely loved this home. Cleaning crews just need supervision and guidlines.
    We are dissappointed that the owner has doubled his prices, as we wanted to stay again in February for the whole month, and again next October. The problem with raising the price that much is that one, no one will rent, so you have no money coming in, or two, you will get large groups, so they can pool their money together, who will just tear up the property. We are retired and our budget just fit the original price. Hope the owner changes his mind and gives us a call. I feel while we were there, we actually improved the property by taking pride in it, and getting things fixed to help the owners. The elevator was fixed while we were there, and refrigerator shelves replaced, and one toilet handle fixed, the deck of the pool was rebuilt on one side, and one comforter was sent to be dry cleaned because of pet hairs. The only item that did not get done was the 42" TV was still missing in the master bedroom, and the slide door screens left outside by the grill, did not fit the slides. Builder problem, I assume. The owner should worry about pet damage as there were many places visible, chairs chewed on, and walls damaged as a direct result of pets. Of course, we came to love this home and really were surprised at the increase in rent. Wish we could talk to the owner directly. Coastal Joe reps were very helpful, but now we have to start over again finding a

  •  
  • Wonderful

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John A from Cammelton, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We all loved the house and location. It was perfect and a great spot in front for our daughter's wedding on the beach. The pool is just right. no commplaints from us. You have a beautiful area at Cape San Blas.

  •  
  • Virginias sunset

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Murphysboro, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Elevator did not work when we arrived and still didnt work when we left, But A very nice place

  •  
  • Wonderful

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelly K from Evansville, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Virginia's sunset was a very clean and comfortable place to spend our vacation.We have been to the cape for 9 years now. I have to say that we have been the most pleased with Virginia's Sunset. Cleanliness, comfort,and everything we need from Television, Wi-fi, kitchen utensils to outdoor shower. Very Very pleased! Thank you

  •  
  • This house is absolutely beautiful and its location is right on the beach.We stayed 1 week and will be back soon.Our 2 furry babies Roscoe and Lulabelle also enjoyed their stay.The house was very comfortable and the beach was laid-back and uncrowded.

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charles S from Texarkana, TX recommends this vacation rental

    This is the perfect getaway to relax and unwind. Having the beautiful private pool was a wonderful plus also.We will also contact Coastal Joe Rentals when we return, they just made it so simple to make our reservations and check in and out.

  •  
  • HAPPY AT VIRGINIA'S

    Stayed 19 days ending in May, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Benton S from Huntsville, Alabama recommends this vacation rental

    MY WIFE, THE DOGS AND MYSELF ENJOYED THIS HOME VERY MUCH. IT IS GREAT TO HAVE THE OPTION TO SIT AND SWIM IN THE SECLUDED POOL OR JUST TAKE A SMALL WALK TOO THE BEACH AND THE SURF. THE DUNES ARE A BEAUTIFUL ADDITION TO THIS WONDERFUL HOME. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOME TO ANYONE

  •  
  • Beautiful gulf front beach house!

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Veronda L from Atlanta, GA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Fabulous Place

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Trace H from Opelika, AL recommends this vacation rental

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
29.711477,-85.383486

4288 Cape San Blas Road Cape San Blas, Florida 32456 +1 (800) 581-2910 Inquiries@CoastalJoeVacationRentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon