Book by phone: +1 (800) 581-2910

Bel Sole

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 16, 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

110 Clifton Beach Drive Cape San Blas, FL 32456 United States

view full size image gallery

Fall special!! 20% disc off the base rent for weekly reservations. This excludes the week of Thanksgiving 2014.

GULF FRONT HOME ON CAPE SAN BLAS

Be prepared to enjoy a home that exudes refined tastes and quality in every way, from the furnishings and the decor of each room to the accent pieces throughout.

Bel Sole has been remodeled and redecorated (2011) and is now back on the rental market. This home is just steps from the beach with large decks and incredible views!

Upon entering the home you will walk up some steps which takes you to the first level. There are 3 bedrooms on this floor. Bedroom #1 has two, full size on bottom, bunk beds and a Jack and Jill bathroom with bedroom #2. #2 has a queen size bed, a day bed with trundle and a deck facing the ocean. Bedroom #3 is also facing the ocean with a deck and has a queen bed. There is also another full bathroom.

Level 2 has a large, open living/dining with Tuscan-like elegance and comfort, brand new leather furniture and a flat screen TV. The kitchen is also on this level. There is a screened in deck off of the kitchen with a full dining table to enjoy a nice meal outside and a half bath.

Level 3 is the Master Bedroom with a full bath. The master bedroom has a king size bed and a deck facing the ocean.

This home allows easy, private access to the beach and has a wonderful outdoor shower to use when finished! The views are incredible, the sunsets breathtaking and the time spent with family is truly a ray of sunshine; BEL SOLE!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 3 story, Built in 2001
Unit Code CP110
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 1 twin bed, 1 sleeper sofa, 2 bunk beds
Bathrooms 3.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 16, The bunk beds are full size on the bottom. The single is a day bed with a trundle bed which is the "other bed" This is in bedroom #2 with a queen bed as well., 10 dining seats, 1 car garage
Floor Area 4497 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Theme Family, Secluded, Luxury, Beach, Near the Ocean, Eco-Tourism
Property Location Gulf Front (Gulf of Mexico), Beach Front, Ocean Front
Property Views Gulf View (Unobstructed), Bay View, Sunsets (Year-Round)
Swimming Pools & Hot Tubs Community Pool
Suitability Pet Friendly, Kid Friendly, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Smoking Not Allowed, Snowbirds Welcome, Suitable for Limited Mobility
Property Proximity On Beach, On Beach Access Point, Close to Beach Access Point, Close to Bay Access Point
General Air Conditioning, Central Heating, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Resort Linens, Resort Towels, Soaps Basic, Toilet Paper, Alarm Clock
Communications / Internet Free Long Distance, Wireless High Speed Internet, Telephone Service
Entertainment High-Definition IPTV, 42" Flat Panel TV, 52" Flat Panel TV, BlueRay DVD Player, DVD Player
Kitchen & Appliances Full Kitchen, Cooking Utensils, Cookware, Blender, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Microwave, Flat-Top Stove / Oven, Clothes Washer, Clothes Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Granite Countertops
Sleeping Arrangements Bedroom 1: Queen, Bedroom 2: Queen, Bedroom 2: Twin, Bedroom 2: 1 Trundle, Bedroom 3: 2 Full-Twin Bunks, Bedroom 4 (Master): King, Living Area 1: Queen Sleep. Sofa
Property Exterior Gas Grill, Deck, Open Deck, Covered Deck, Screened-In Deck, Patio / Deck Furniture, Outdoor Shower, Community Pool
Ground Level Enclosed Entrance, Outside Shower, Enclosed Garage
Level 1 Master Bedroom (BR01), Bedroom (BR02), Bedroom (BR03), Master Bathroom (BA01), Bathroom (BA02), Washer & Dryer, Covered Deck
Level 2 Kitchen Area, Dining Area, Living Area, Covered Deck, Screened-in Deck, Half Bathroom (BA0.5)
Level 3 Master Bedroom (BR04), Master Bathroom (BA03), Covered Deck
Attractions Beaches, Eco-Recreation Areas, Marina, Museums, Bay / Sound, Wildlife Refuges & Forests, Library
Nearby Leisure Activities Beachcombing, Bird Watching, Cycling, Charter Boat Fishing, Deep Sea Fishing, Freshwater Fishing, Pier Fishing, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surf Fishing, Golf, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Kayaking, Sailing, Scuba Diving, Shelling, Sight Seeing, Snorkeling, Surfing, Walking
Nearby Attraction / Facility St. Joseph's Bay Country Club, St. Joseph Peninsula State Park, Cape San Blas Lighthouse, Wildlife Refuge Parks, Constitution Convention Museum, Restaurants
Nearby Services Hospital / Medical Services, Massage Therapist, Near Churches, Near Banks / Credit Unions, Near Laundromat
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2678 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 4.5 stars
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager: 4.5 stars
Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 18 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 4.5 stars
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness: 4 stars
Cleanliness
Location: 5 stars
Location
Property condition: 4 stars
Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great location + pool

    Stayed 7 days in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 3
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 3

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Dayton, OH recommends this vacation rental

    The Pros: location was excellent. Having the community pool (warm and well maintained) was nice. Adjacent beach was lovely. We even saw a turtle come up to make a nest. The bedrooms were spacious and nicely furnished. The living area/dining was also very nicely furnished. The screened porch offered a nice shady place to sit/eat and still have ocean views. It was also extremely convenient to be able to walk to Scallop Cove for supplies. Very conveniently placed laundry closet.

    The Cons: the boardwalk was nearly completely overgrown with plants and difficult for the smaller kids to navigate without getting scratched. The kitchen is TINY and configured in such a way that there is minimal storage and only 1-2 people can be in it at a time. Two cabinet doors were off the hinges (we fixed one) and several pots/pans were missing handles. We found underwear under furniture in 2 different bedrooms, and lots of debris under the living room couches. The vacuum was left in the living area when we arrived with a full canister of dirt. The decks that face the ocean are all made of white tile which is extremely slick when wet (for example, after a rain storm) - might not be the best situation for toddlers.

    Overall our family enjoyed our stay. I hope the info above helps other families decide if this home is a good fit for your group.

  •  
  • Family vacation

    Stayed 7 days in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 3
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 2
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 1

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Marlies R from Canton, GA recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second family vacation in Cape San Blas. Our family likes the quiet beautiful beach even the 15 and 17 year old teenagers enjoyed the tranquility along with the 2 1/2 year and 7 month old little ones. The house itself was very nice except the kitchen is a little small and needs some restocking of kitchen necessities. The bedrooms are very generous and the beds are very comfortable. Sitting on the deck and watch the sun go down and look at all the stars later on was a nighty ritual. Two nights we made a fire at the beach and enjoyed the night with s'mores and some beverage.
    The only complain I have is towards the rental company who is in charge of cleaning the house and fixing repairs. The refrigerator was doused with Clorox to a point where we had to wipe it out our selfs so we could put our groceries in it. We needed to vacuum the dog hair from the previous renter of the only carpet in the house and replaced lightbulb in all the table lights. The dining chairs needed to be fixed after one leg of the chair broke and send my husband flying others where not stable either. We found sand and clothing items under sofas and dressers. After talking to the ladies at the office of costal joe to voice my concern I got only a "oh, I'm sorry".
    If this would be my house I would be very upset that it is not taking better care off.
    All in all the house is great and I would recommend it since the area is so beautiful and hopefully it will be better taken care of.

  •  
  • The Cape was fun as always.

    Stayed 7 days in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    William F from LaGrange, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time. Everything was very nice with this home. Very nice decor. The only thing that was wrong was the outdoor shower was not working, so you ended up bring in a lot more sand into the house.Other than that graet stay , the elevator was very helpful.

  •  
  • We recommend Bel Sole for your vacation home

    Stayed 7 days in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Jim J from Lizella, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. The elevator was
    especially helpful for my 85 year old
    mother. The location is great. It was
    nice leaving our chairs and beach equipment
    on the beach every night. The only improvement
    I can suggest pertains to the TV. We experienced some "picture freezing" from time
    to time and the TV in the living room was
    difficult to operate. There were instructions
    for the TV, but they need to be updated. Again
    we had a great time and so will you if you stay in Bel Sole.

  •  
  • We had a great time!

    Stayed 7 days in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 3
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Tipp City, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    7 adults and 8 kids, wow, and we didn't feel like we were on top of each other. With all the different levels in this house, you always had somewhere to "get away". Although the cleanliness of the house was "ok", there were some things that could have been better (bugs in the corners, dust under things, etc) but hey, it wasn't my house so I could live with it. Thanks for such a nice vacation! Would, definitely, do it again!

  •  
  • Good but not great.

    Stayed 9 days in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 2
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 2

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Renzo P from Stittsville, ON recommends this vacation rental

    Hi.. The property needed some repairs. The screen door in the master bedroom did not work (was off track and could not get it back on). The stove was antiquated. There was evidence of water leaks in the ceiling. The house was clean but could have been cleaner (ceiling fans caked in dust, elevator very dirty). Overall we enjoyed our experience but for the price it could have been better. While we don't go on vacation to watch tv we had daily issues with the tv and internet. It would often go out and the tv would pause constantly ( i assume to rebuffer). Literally happened every time we watched TV.

    Overall we had a great time.. but for the $3200+ we paid we expected a bit better. I heated pool would also have been nice as the weather was too cool for non heated.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2013

      Thanks for the info on things in the house that need repairs. We appreciate and need that feedback. We are in the process of getting all of our homes a deep clean in our slower season and Bel Sole is slated to get one this month. So while you did find the home clean, a deep clean will definitely improve the other items you mentioned. We plan on getting a bonded modem for the TV/Internet which should help the pausing that you mentioned. There are just too many TV's feeding off of one modem right now. It is the first we have heard of this problem so thanks for letting us know. As far as the pool goes, that pool is a community pool shared by all of the owners in that subdivision. It is not maintained or managed by Coastal Joe. Therefore, unfortunately, we have no control over the pool and making it a heated one.

  •  
  • Great stay

    Stayed 7 days in November, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Tina L from Montgomery, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the location for sunsets. Wow they were beautiful! We loved this place! The house was clean and the laundry was a blessing. The beds were comfortable and the house was just the right amount of space for our group. It was a vacation we'll always remember. The weather turned out great for the Thanksgiving stay. The management company was very friendly and helpful. If we can manage it in the future, we would like to stay here in a little warmer weather.
    A little far from grocery stores, but not bad. The kitchen sink faucet needed adjustment as it wiggled off the pad a few times. There wasn't enough kitchen storage for food.Our overall rating would be a 4.5/5.

  •  
  • Missing our view!!

    Stayed 31 days in November, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Carol B from Delafield, WI recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed here for a month mid October-mid November and were very happy here.

    First off, the house is for the most part very spacious and the views are great as you would expect for gulf front. Our favorite spot was the screened in porch off the kitchen where we had coffee every morning! The furniture in this house is not your typical rental furniture, the owners spent a great deal of money on quality mattresses and other furnishings it seems. The location is also great as it sits back a bit from the beach and seems a bit more private. The elevator worked excellent which is important to us as my husband is disabled and we rely on that immensely.

    The small community offers a pool but no chairs or any furniture out there at all and the water was COLD!

    Coastal Joe was wonderful as always and Suzy even checked in on us just to make sure all was well. When we did have some issues that popped up they were there in a flash and made sure that they followed up to make sure it was all fixed when they were done.

    Now the few minor issues that you should just be aware of. And keep in mind, I'm just listing these so you can be prepared. The kitchen is small, as in NY city apartment small. However I hear there are plans to upgrade this. We managed with 6 people in the house for a month so with planning it shouldn't be that big of a deal. And second is only a problem if you are bringing a dog. There is not any grassy area without sand spurs and those things are painful. But that's just general for the area and not specific to the house. Just be aware.

    So thank you again to the owners of the home and Coastal Joe for another wonderful vacation! See you next year!

  •  
  • Amazing location

    Stayed 7 days in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 3
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 3

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Chris M from McKinneyu, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Overall this was a great house to stay in with the perfect location on the beach and walking distance to the store. We were a little disappointed in the kitchen, it is very small and could do with new appliances, the dishwasher didn’t work properly, oven had a mind of its own and the tiles on the kitchen floor were cracked. These were really small things but I wanted to mention them. I would recommend this house to anyone looking to vacation in the Cape.

    • Manager Responded on 8/23/2012

      Thanks for your feedback on the kitchen. We were not aware of the issues and will make sure to get them taken care of.

  •  
  • Bel Sole

    Stayed 7 days in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Verona, WI recommends this vacation rental

    Nice vacation

  •  
  • Another great vacation at The Cape!

    Stayed 7 days in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Mindie S from Manvel, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Bel Sole was wonderful and made our stay at The Cape even more spectacular! Loved having the elevator to help w/ getting luggage and groceries upstairs! Only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. Will definitely be back again. Thanks!

  •  
  • Great vacation

    Stayed 7 days in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 3
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Elmwood, IL recommends this vacation rental

    House worked perfectly for our family vacation. Right on the beach. The pool was also nice for the younger kids who needed a break from the ocean waters.

  •  
  • The Cape that captured our Hearts!

    Stayed 5 days in May, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Clara B from Stairwell, OK recommends this vacation rental

    The Cape that captured our Hearts because of it's white sandy beaches, peaceful leisurely atmosphere, and classy accommodations. We felt like we were at home because of the safe kid-friendly environment.
    A place we hope to frequent often..

  •  
  • Wish we would have rented longer.

    Stayed 23 days in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    John C from Fort Smith, AR recommends this vacation rental

    Bel Sol is a beautiful home and we had so much fun. Love the area and people we met. House needs lamps by the beds (we are all readers)and a couple of end tables. Furniture was all lovely. Coastal Joe was great about our mail and helping us with the tv system.

  •  
  • Sole much Fun

    Stayed 30 days in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Leah F from LaFayette, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Can't say enough on about how far Suzy and the Coastal team went out of their way to make our family vacation a wonderful experience.

    The accommodations at Bel Sole were very comfortable and the large living / dinning area was well laid out for our family of 10. Sunset dinners on the screened porch are still a pleasant memory. The only real concern was that the kitchen was a little tight with multiple cooks when preparing for our group.

    I thought September 2010 on the Cape with Coastal Joe was going to be the best year ever, but 2011 at Bel Sole topped even that. I can't wait until next year !!




  •  
  • Bel Sole

    Stayed 7 days in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Lindsey R from Carrollton, GA recommends this vacation rental

    What a wonderful vacation spot. This was our family's first visit to Cape San Blas, but certainly won't be our last. This house is beautiful & would be a wonderful retreat for any group. It was particularly perfect for our family with 3 small children. The beach could not have been easier to get to - less than 100 yards to the water. And, the community pool was just out the front door. Proximity is everything with young children at the beach! The house is beautiful as well. There are ocean views from almost everywhere you stand/sit in the house. We particularly enjoyed the screened porch with the huge table - we ate outside every night. I would highly recommend Bel Sole & Coastal Joe to anyone. There is no question we will be back next year.

  •  
  • Our First Visit to Cape San Blas

    Stayed 7 days in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Mary B from Decatur, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time in Cape San Blas. The house had plenty of room for our family and extended family. The only real negative about the trip was when we went out for dinner. We ate in every night, with plans to eat out once. We went to Apalachicola
    Seafood Grill in Apalachicola. I was more than disappointed, I was angry because of the server's attitude and very unwelcoming behavior, and delayed service of our server and her helper! The food was ok. I will never even go to Apalachicola again. We will
    definitely visit Cape San Blas, but we will venture the other direction for any other needs. Grocery stores and other restaurants were within a 15minute drive.

  •  
  • Bel Sole was GREAT!

    Stayed 1 day in May, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Arlinda H from Louisville, Ky recommends this vacation rental

    We will be returning to Bel Sole in a few weeks!!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals 4288 Cape San Blas Road Cape San Blas, Florida 32456 +1 (800) 581-2910 Inquiries@CoastalJoe.com

© 1999 - 2014 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon