Hi.. The property needed some repairs. The screen door in the master bedroom did not work (was off track and could not get it back on). The stove was antiquated. There was evidence of water leaks in the ceiling. The house was clean but could have been
cleaner (ceiling fans caked in dust, elevator very dirty). Overall we enjoyed our experience but for the price it could have been better. While we don't go on vacation to watch tv we had daily issues with the tv and internet. It would often go out and the
tv would pause constantly ( i assume to rebuffer). Literally happened every time we watched TV.
Overall we had a great time.. but for the $3200+ we paid we expected a bit better. I heated pool would also have been nice as the weather was too cool for non heated.
Thanks for the info on things in the house that need repairs. We appreciate and need that feedback. We are in the process of getting all of our homes a deep clean in our slower season and Bel Sole is slated to get one this month. So while you did find the home clean, a deep clean will definitely improve the other items you mentioned. We plan on getting a bonded modem for the TV/Internet which should help the pausing that you mentioned. There are just too many TV's feeding off of one modem right now. It is the first we have heard of this problem so thanks for letting us know. As far as the pool goes, that pool is a community pool shared by all of the owners in that sub-division. It is not maintained or managed by Coastal Joe. Therefor, unfortunately, we have no control over the pool and making it a heated one.
We loved the location for sunsets. Wow they were beautiful! We loved this place! The house was clean and the laundry was a blessing. The beds were comfortable and the house was just the right amount of space for our group. It was a vacation we'll always
remember. The weather turned out great for the Thanksgiving stay. The management company was very friendly and helpful. If we can manage it in the future, we would like to stay here in a little warmer weather.
A little far from grocery stores, but not bad. The kitchen sink faucet needed adjustment as it wiggled off the pad a few times. There wasn't enough kitchen storage for food.Our overall rating would be a 4.5/5.
We stayed here for a month mid October-mid November and were very happy here.
First off, the house is for the most part very spacious and the views are great as you would expect for gulf front. Our favorite spot was the screened in porch off the kitchen where we had coffee every morning! The furniture in this house is not your typical
rental furniture, the owners spent a great deal of money on quality mattresses and other furnishings it seems. The location is also great as it sits back a bit from the beach and seems a bit more private. The elevator worked excellent which is important to
us as my husband is disabled and we rely on that immensely.
The small community offers a pool but no chairs or any furniture out there at all and the water was COLD!
Coastal Joe was wonderful as always and Suzy even checked in on us just to make sure all was well. When we did have some issues that popped up they were there in a flash and made sure that they followed up to make sure it was all fixed when they were done.
Now the few minor issues that you should just be aware of. And keep in mind, I'm just listing these so you can be prepared. The kitchen is small, as in NY city apartment small. However I hear there are plans to upgrade this. We managed with 6 people in the
house for a month so with planning it shouldn't be that big of a deal. And second is only a problem if you are bringing a dog. There is not any grassy area without sand spurs and those things are painful. But that's just general for the area and not specific
to the house. Just be aware.
So thank you again to the owners of the home and Coastal Joe for another wonderful vacation! See you next year!
Overall this was a great house to stay in with the perfect location on the beach and walking distance to the store. We were a little disappointed in the kitchen, it is very small and could do with new appliances, the dishwasher didn’t work properly, oven
had a mind of its own and the tiles on the kitchen floor were cracked. These were really small things but I wanted to mention them. I would recommend this house to anyone looking to vacation in the Cape.
Thanks for your feedback on the kitchen. We were not aware of the issues and will make sure to get them taken care of.
Bel Sole was wonderful and made our stay at The Cape even more spectacular! Loved having the elevator to help w/ getting luggage and groceries upstairs! Only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. Will definitely be back again. Thanks!
House worked perfectly for our family vacation. Right on the beach. The pool was also nice for the younger kids who needed a break from the ocean waters.
The Cape that captured our Hearts because of it's white sandy beaches, peaceful leisurely atmosphere, and classy accommodations. We felt like we were at home because of the safe kid-friendly environment.
A place we hope to frequent often..
Bel Sol is a beautiful home and we had so much fun. Love the area and people we met. House needs lamps by the beds (we are all readers)and a couple of end tables. Furniture was all lovely. Coastal Joe was great about our mail and helping us with the tv
Can't say enough on about how far Suzy and the Coastal team went out of their way to make our family vacation a wonderful experience.
The accommodations at Bel Sole were very comfortable and the large living / dinning area was well laid out for our family of 10. Sunset dinners on the screened porch are still a pleasant memory. The only real concern was that the kitchen was a little tight
with multiple cooks when preparing for our group.
I thought September 2010 on the Cape with Coastal Joe was going to be the best year ever, but 2011 at Bel Sole topped even that. I can't wait until next year !!
What a wonderful vacation spot. This was our family's first visit to Cape San Blas, but certainly won't be our last. This house is beautiful & would be a wonderful retreat for any group. It was particularly perfect for our family with 3 small children.
The beach could not have been easier to get to - less than 100 yards to the water. And, the community pool was just out the front door. Proximity is everything with young children at the beach! The house is beautiful as well. There are ocean views from almost
everywhere you stand/sit in the house. We particularly enjoyed the screened porch with the huge table - we ate outside every night. I would highly recommend Bel Sole & Coastal Joe to anyone. There is no question we will be back next year.
We had a wonderful time in Cape San Blas. The house had plenty of room for our family and extended family. The only real negative about the trip was when we went out for dinner. We ate in every night, with plans to eat out once. We went to Apalachicola
Seafood Grill in Apalachicola. I was more than disappointed, I was angry because of the server's attitude and very unwelcoming behavior, and delayed service of our server and her helper! The food was ok. I will never even go to Apalachicola again. We will
definitely visit Cape San Blas, but we will venture the other direction for any other needs. Grocery stores and other restaurants were within a 15minute drive.
We will be returning to Bel Sole in a few weeks!!