Row Wrapper 2

Bel Sole

4.5556
(27 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
3.5 Bath
Sleeps 16

Search Availability

About

GULF FRONT HOME ON CAPE SAN BLAS

Be prepared to enjoy a home that exudes refined tastes and quality in every way, from the furnishings and the decor of each room to the accent pieces throughout.

Bel Sole has been remodeled and redecorated (2011) and is now back on the rental market. This home is just steps from the beach with large decks and incredible views!

Upon entering the home you will walk up some steps which takes you to the first level. There are 3 bedrooms on this floor. Bedroom #1 has two, full size on bottom, bunk beds and a Jack and Jill bathroom with bedroom #2. #2 has a queen size bed, a day bed with trundle and a deck facing the ocean. Bedroom #3 is also facing the ocean with a deck and has a queen bed. There is also another full bathroom.

Level 2 has a large, open living/dining with Tuscan-like elegance and comfort, brand new leather furniture and a flat screen TV. The kitchen is also on this level. There is a screened in deck off of the kitchen with a full dining table to enjoy a nice meal outside and a half bath.

Level 3 is the Master Bedroom with a full bath. The master bedroom has a king size bed and a deck facing the ocean.

This home allows easy, private access to the beach and has a wonderful outdoor shower to use when finished! The views are incredible, the sunsets breathtaking, and the time spent with family is truly a ray of sunshine; BEL SOLE!

Features

Amenities

  • Access to Community Pool

Location

  • Gulf Front (Gulf of Mexico)
  • Cape San Blas

Pets

  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$495 /nt
2
$495 /nt
3
$495 /nt
4
$495 /nt
5
$495 /nt
6
$495 /nt
7
$495 /nt
8
$495 /nt
9
$495 /nt
10
$495 /nt
11
$495 /nt
12
$495 /nt
13
$495 /nt
14
$495 /nt
15
$495 /nt
16
$495 /nt
17
$495 /nt
18
$495 /nt
19
$495 /nt
20
$495 /nt
21
$495 /nt
22
$495 /nt
23
$495 /nt
24
$495 /nt
25
$495 /nt
26
$495 /nt
27
$495 /nt
28
$495 /nt
29
$495 /nt
30
$495 /nt
31
$495 /nt
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$495 /nt
2
$495 /nt
3
$495 /nt
4
$495 /nt
5
$495 /nt
6
$495 /nt
7
$495 /nt
8
$495 /nt
9
$495 /nt
10
$495 /nt
11
$495 /nt
12
$495 /nt
13
$495 /nt
14
$495 /nt
15
$495 /nt
16
$495 /nt
17
$495 /nt
18
$495 /nt
19
$495 /nt
20
$495 /nt
21
$495 /nt
22
$495 /nt
23
$495 /nt
24
$495 /nt
25
$495 /nt
26
$495 /nt
27
$495 /nt
28
$495 /nt
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$495 /nt
2
$825 /nt
3
$825 /nt
4
$825 /nt
5
$825 /nt
6
$825 /nt
7
$825 /nt
8
$825 /nt
9
$825 /nt
10
$825 /nt
11
$825 /nt
12
$825 /nt
13
$825 /nt
14
$825 /nt
15
$825 /nt
16
$825 /nt
17
$825 /nt
18
$825 /nt
19
$825 /nt
20
$825 /nt
21
$825 /nt
22
$825 /nt
23
$825 /nt
24
$825 /nt
25
$825 /nt
26
$825 /nt
27
$825 /nt
28
$825 /nt
29
$825 /nt
30
$825 /nt
31
$825 /nt
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$825 /nt
2
$825 /nt
3
$825 /nt
4
$825 /nt
5
$825 /nt
6
$615 /nt
7
$615 /nt
8
$615 /nt
9
$615 /nt
10
$615 /nt
11
$615 /nt
12
$615 /nt
13
$615 /nt
14
$615 /nt
15
$615 /nt
16
$615 /nt
17
$615 /nt
18
$615 /nt
19
$615 /nt
20
$615 /nt
21
$615 /nt
22
$615 /nt
23
$615 /nt
24
$615 /nt
25
$615 /nt
26
$615 /nt
27
$615 /nt
28
$615 /nt
29
$615 /nt
30
$615 /nt
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$615 /nt
2
$615 /nt
3
$615 /nt
4
$615 /nt
5
$615 /nt
6
$615 /nt
7
$615 /nt
8
$615 /nt
9
$615 /nt
10
$615 /nt
11
$615 /nt
12
$615 /nt
13
$615 /nt
14
$615 /nt
15
$615 /nt
16
$615 /nt
17
$615 /nt
18
$615 /nt
19
$615 /nt
20
$615 /nt
21
$615 /nt
22
$615 /nt
23
$615 /nt
24
$615 /nt
25
$1,655 /nt
26
$1,655 /nt
27
$1,655 /nt
28
$1,655 /nt
29
$1,655 /nt
30
$1,655 /nt
31
$1,655 /nt
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,655 /nt
2
$1,655 /nt
3
$1,655 /nt
4
$1,655 /nt
5
$1,655 /nt
6
$1,655 /nt
7
$1,655 /nt
8
$1,655 /nt
9
$1,655 /nt
10
$1,655 /nt
11
$1,655 /nt
12
$1,655 /nt
13
$1,655 /nt
14
$1,655 /nt
15
$1,655 /nt
16
$1,655 /nt
17
$1,655 /nt
18
$1,655 /nt
19
$1,655 /nt
20
$1,655 /nt
21
$1,655 /nt
22
$1,805 /nt
23
$1,805 /nt
24
$1,805 /nt
25
$1,805 /nt
26
$1,805 /nt
27
$1,805 /nt
28
$1,805 /nt
29
$1,805 /nt
30
$1,805 /nt
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,805 /nt
2
$1,805 /nt
3
$1,805 /nt
4
$1,805 /nt
5
$1,805 /nt
6
$1,805 /nt
7
$1,805 /nt
8
$1,805 /nt
9
$1,805 /nt
10
$1,805 /nt
11
$1,805 /nt
12
$1,805 /nt
13
$1,805 /nt
14
$1,805 /nt
15
$1,805 /nt
16
$1,805 /nt
17
$1,805 /nt
18
$1,805 /nt
19
$1,805 /nt
20
$1,805 /nt
21
$1,805 /nt
22
$1,805 /nt
23
$1,805 /nt
24
$1,805 /nt
25
$1,805 /nt
26
$1,805 /nt
27
$1,805 /nt
28
$1,805 /nt
29
$1,805 /nt
30
$1,805 /nt
31
$1,805 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,805 /nt
2
$1,805 /nt
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
$1,805 /nt
11
$1,805 /nt
12
$1,805 /nt
13
$1,805 /nt
14
$1,805 /nt
15
$1,805 /nt
16
$1,805 /nt
17
$1,805 /nt
18
$1,805 /nt
19
$1,805 /nt
20
$1,805 /nt
21
$1,805 /nt
22
$1,805 /nt
23
$1,805 /nt
24
$1,805 /nt
25
$1,805 /nt
26
$1,805 /nt
27
$1,805 /nt
28
$1,805 /nt
29
$1,805 /nt
30
$1,805 /nt
31
$1,805 /nt
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$1,805 /nt
2
$1,805 /nt
3
$1,805 /nt
4
$1,805 /nt
5
$1,805 /nt
6
$1,805 /nt
7
$535 /nt
8
$535 /nt
9
$535 /nt
10
$535 /nt
11
$535 /nt
12
$535 /nt
13
$535 /nt
14
$535 /nt
15
$535 /nt
16
$535 /nt
17
$535 /nt
18
$535 /nt
19
$535 /nt
20
$535 /nt
21
$535 /nt
22
$535 /nt
23
$535 /nt
24
$535 /nt
25
$535 /nt
26
$535 /nt
27
$535 /nt
28
$535 /nt
29
$535 /nt
30
$535 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$535 /nt
2
$535 /nt
3
$535 /nt
4
$535 /nt
5
$535 /nt
6
$535 /nt
7
$535 /nt
8
$535 /nt
9
$535 /nt
10
$535 /nt
11
$535 /nt
12
$535 /nt
13
$535 /nt
14
$535 /nt
15
$535 /nt
16
$535 /nt
17
$535 /nt
18
$535 /nt
19
$535 /nt
20
$535 /nt
21
$535 /nt
22
$535 /nt
23
$535 /nt
24
$535 /nt
25
$535 /nt
26
$535 /nt
27
$535 /nt
28
$535 /nt
29
$535 /nt
30
$535 /nt
31
$535 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Greatest Vacation Ever

Reviewed on2018-10-03 by from Cartersville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

My wife and I had a wonderful week at the beach with my children, grandchildren and pets! There was a slight internet issue which the manager quickly resolved. And it was really nice to arrive and see our bikes and kayak waiting on us, and not have to waste time looking for a rental company. The home is 3 levels with lots of stairs, but it kept me from gaining weight on vacation. Thank you Coastal Joe for the wonderful vacation.

Love Cape San Blas

Reviewed on2018-07-25 by from Cleveland, GA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Enjoyed having the elevator to help bring groceries, luggage, etc. up to kitchen and bedrooms. There are a lot of stairs so the elevator was nice since there were two elderly people along. Kitchen was small and not a lot of storage for extra groceries. Some pests flying around in bedroom even after unit was sprayed for insects (looked like termites). Unit was clean but some of tiles were cracked or felt "crunchy" when walking over them. Only partial boardwalk to beach. Grasses and plants needed to be cut back while walking to beach. Very grown over. House had nice furniture, air conditioning worked well. Top floor could have been cooler. No garbage cans in bedrooms. Beautiful views of ocean and bay. Loved the screened-in deck and gas grill was nice for grilling.

Nice house but needs some serious upgrades

Reviewed on2018-07-09 by from Toney, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

We enjoyed our stay, the house was clean and well stocked however the balconies lacked any kind of awning or shade so they were unusable during most of the day. You have to hike over a very steep dune because there are no stairs or boardwalk, several members of our party fell because the soft sand and steep grade meant you had to get a running start or slide back down. Being a 3 story house that meant there were 4 flights of tiled stairs that were very slick if you were damp. Even our poor dog slipped on them. Overall it is a nice house but the owners need to do some serious renovations to bring it up to the same standard we are used to getting from the Cape.

A little attention to detail goes a long way

Reviewed on2015-10-06 by from Charleston, SC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall we had a great experience. We were disappointed in how dirty the house was when we arrived. It appeared as those it hadn't been swept/vacuumed in weeks. Not to mention there was garbage and other items lying around. Lots of hair balls, etc. And there was no vacuum available in the house, only a broom that did NOTHING. But other than that, we would rent from Coastal Joe again.

Two families with young children/Bel Sole property, August 2015

Reviewed on2015-08-17 by from Dothan, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time in Cape San Blas! This property is clean and very spacious. The kitchen is small but it is well stocked. We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay!

Family Vacation from Fort Wayne

Reviewed on2015-08-13 by from Fort Wayne, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had a great relaxing time. A rather far drive to get groceries or eat out. Nothing much to do in the area. But very private. Nice fires on the beach at night. No partiers; all families spending time together. Beach, water beautiful.

Happy Family Activities

Reviewed on2015-07-27 by from REYNOLDS, GA - Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

With three sets of parents plus children for a week, staying here was practically effortless! Roomy; steps from beach, store, pool, on quiet culdesac. Balconies were perfect! Outdoor showers were a blessing! Had two customer service issues that were satisfied with quick responses! The galley kitchen required us to all "conga" dance during mealtimes but we laughed there too!

Great vacation home!

Reviewed on2015-05-31 by from Dickson, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was great. There was plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. The house was very clean. The kitchen is small but very adequately stocked with everything you would need. There was no broom in the home. I am kind of a neat freak and would love to have been able to sweep up. The pool was great. The view was outstanding. The beds were very comfy. I can't think of a negative thing to say about this house. My family and I had a very wonderful stay. My dog loved it too! I would definitely consider this house the next time I stay in Cape San Blas.

A great vacation

Reviewed on2014-09-25 by from Ball Ground, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We greatly enjoyed our vacation and stay in Bel Sole. The house is beautifully decorated in a dark wood/Mediterranean style. The beds are particularly comfortable and the AC worked better than any other vacation home we've ever stayed in. The open floor plan was perfect and made visiting with our family very easy. The back porch (off the main living area) was shaded until about lunchtime everyday--and just perfect for morning coffee while watching the dolphins... This is our 7th year staying with them and Coastal Joe's staff--Suzy Kelly, Carl, Brandon, Kaitlin, Mary, etc. were WONDERFUL as always. I've worked with other management companies--and they are without question, THE BEST. As far as location goes, the beach was nice but a bit more crowded than in other parts of the Cape. Also, the elevator was pretty small for hauling luggage, icechests, etc.

Great location + pool

Reviewed on2014-08-18 by from Spring Valley, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The Pros: location was excellent. Having the community pool (warm and well maintained) was nice. Adjacent beach was lovely. We even saw a turtle come up to make a nest. The bedrooms were spacious and nicely furnished. The living area/dining was also very nicely furnished. The screened porch offered a nice shady place to sit/eat and still have ocean views. It was also extremely convenient to be able to walk to Scallop Cove for supplies. Very conveniently placed laundry closet.

The Cons: the boardwalk was nearly completely overgrown with plants and difficult for the smaller kids to navigate without getting scratched. The kitchen is TINY and configured in such a way that there is minimal storage and only 1-2 people can be in it at a time. Two cabinet doors were off the hinges (we fixed one) and several pots/pans were missing handles. We found underwear under furniture in 2 different bedrooms, and lots of debris under the living room couches. The vacuum was left in the living area when we arrived with a full canister of dirt. The decks that face the ocean are all made of white tile which is extremely slick when wet (for example, after a rain storm) - might not be the best situation for toddlers.

Overall our family enjoyed our stay. I hope the info above helps other families decide if this home is a good fit for your group.

August 2014 vacation

Reviewed on2014-08-05 by from Clarkston, GA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
1
Property condition
2

Unfortunately, the pictures on the website do not accurately show this property. There is new construction next door, as well as more houses behind the property. We were looking for a little more seclusion. The house was ok, but not great.
We did not like the shark fishing that was going on at the beach. Yes they caught several sharks. I was very worried about letting our grandchildren go into the water. Also fireworks were being shot off every night, sometimes until midnight.
Do believe the reviews that say the kitchen is very small - it is very small. The cleaners apparently used bleach to clean the fridge and did not rinse it down well. My daughter ruin a favorite shirt when she reached into the fridge. We did tell management about this, but they did not offer to replace her shirt.

The Cape was fun as always.

Reviewed on2014-04-10 by from Louisville, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Had a great time. Everything was very nice with this home. Very nice decor. The only thing that was wrong was the outdoor shower was not working, so you ended up bring in a lot more sand into the house.Other than that graet stay , the elevator was very helpful.

We recommend Bel Sole for your vacation home

Reviewed on2013-08-06 by from Lizella, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time. The elevator was
especially helpful for my 85 year old
mother. The location is great. It was
nice leaving our chairs and beach equipment
on the beach every night. The only improvement
I can suggest pertains to the TV. We experienced some "picture freezing" from time
to time and the TV in the living room was
difficult to operate. There were instructions
for the TV, but they need to be updated. Again
we had a great time and so will you if you stay in Bel Sole.

We had a great time!

Reviewed on2013-07-15 by from Tipp City, Ohio United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

7 adults and 8 kids, wow, and we didn't feel like we were on top of each other. With all the different levels in this house, you always had somewhere to "get away". Although the cleanliness of the house was "ok", there were some things that could have been better (bugs in the corners, dust under things, etc) but hey, it wasn't my house so I could live with it. Thanks for such a nice vacation! Would, definitely, do it again!

Good but not great.

Reviewed on2013-01-05 by from Stittsville, ON Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
2
Property condition
2

Hi.. The property needed some repairs. The screen door in the master bedroom did not work (was off track and could not get it back on). The stove was antiquated. There was evidence of water leaks in the ceiling. The house was clean but could have been cleaner (ceiling fans caked in dust, elevator very dirty). Overall we enjoyed our experience but for the price it could have been better. While we don't go on vacation to watch tv we had daily issues with the tv and internet. It would often go out and the tv would pause constantly ( i assume to rebuffer). Literally happened every time we watched TV.

Overall we had a great time.. but for the $3200+ we paid we expected a bit better. I heated pool would also have been nice as the weather was too cool for non heated.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the info on things in the house that need repairs. We appreciate and need that feedback. We are in the process of getting all of our homes a deep clean in our slower season and Bel Sole is slated to get one this month. So while you did find the home clean, a deep clean will definitely improve the other items you mentioned. We plan on getting a bonded modem for the TV/Internet which should help the pausing that you mentioned. There are just too many TV's feeding off of one modem right now. It is the first we have heard of this problem so thanks for letting us know. As far as the pool goes, that pool is a community pool shared by all of the owners in that subdivision. It is not maintained or managed by Coastal Joe. Therefore, unfortunately, we have no control over the pool and making it a heated one.

Great stay

Reviewed on2012-12-10 by from Montgomery, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved the location for sunsets. Wow they were beautiful! We loved this place! The house was clean and the laundry was a blessing. The beds were comfortable and the house was just the right amount of space for our group. It was a vacation we'll always remember. The weather turned out great for the Thanksgiving stay. The management company was very friendly and helpful. If we can manage it in the future, we would like to stay here in a little warmer weather.
A little far from grocery stores, but not bad. The kitchen sink faucet needed adjustment as it wiggled off the pad a few times. There wasn't enough kitchen storage for food.Our overall rating would be a 4.5/5.

Missing our view!!

Reviewed on2012-12-03 by

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed here for a month mid October-mid November and were very happy here.

First off, the house is for the most part very spacious and the views are great as you would expect for gulf front. Our favorite spot was the screened in porch off the kitchen where we had coffee every morning! The furniture in this house is not your typical rental furniture, the owners spent a great deal of money on quality mattresses and other furnishings it seems. The location is also great as it sits back a bit from the beach and seems a bit more private. The elevator worked excellent which is important to us as my husband is disabled and we rely on that immensely.

The small community offers a pool but no chairs or any furniture out there at all and the water was COLD!

Coastal Joe was wonderful as always and Suzy even checked in on us just to make sure all was well. When we did have some issues that popped up they were there in a flash and made sure that they followed up to make sure it was all fixed when they were done.

Now the few minor issues that you should just be aware of. And keep in mind, I'm just listing these so you can be prepared. The kitchen is small, as in NY city apartment small. However I hear there are plans to upgrade this. We managed with 6 people in the house for a month so with planning it shouldn't be that big of a deal. And second is only a problem if you are bringing a dog. There is not any grassy area without sand spurs and those things are painful. But that's just general for the area and not specific to the house. Just be aware.

So thank you again to the owners of the home and Coastal Joe for another wonderful vacation! See you next year!

Amazing location

Reviewed on2012-08-20 by from McKinneyu, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall this was a great house to stay in with the perfect location on the beach and walking distance to the store. We were a little disappointed in the kitchen, it is very small and could do with new appliances, the dishwasher didnt work properly, oven had a mind of its own and the tiles on the kitchen floor were cracked. These were really small things but I wanted to mention them. I would recommend this house to anyone looking to vacation in the Cape.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your feedback on the kitchen. We were not aware of the issues and will make sure to get them taken care of.

Bel Sole

Reviewed on2012-08-13 by from Verona, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Nice vacation

Another great vacation at The Cape!

Reviewed on2012-07-23 by from Manvel, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Bel Sole was wonderful and made our stay at The Cape even more spectacular! Loved having the elevator to help w/ getting luggage and groceries upstairs! Only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. Will definitely be back again. Thanks!

Great vacation

Reviewed on2012-07-16 by from Elmwood, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

House worked perfectly for our family vacation. Right on the beach. The pool was also nice for the younger kids who needed a break from the ocean waters.

The Cape that captured our Hearts!

Reviewed on2012-06-11 by from Stairwell, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Cape that captured our Hearts because of it's white sandy beaches, peaceful leisurely atmosphere, and classy accommodations. We felt like we were at home because of the safe kid-friendly environment.
A place we hope to frequent often..

Wish we would have rented longer.

Reviewed on2012-01-16 by from Fort Smith, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Bel Sol is a beautiful home and we had so much fun. Love the area and people we met. House needs lamps by the beds (we are all readers)and a couple of end tables. Furniture was all lovely. Coastal Joe was great about our mail and helping us with the tv system.

Sole much Fun

Reviewed on2011-11-16 by from LaFayette, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Can't say enough on about how far Suzy and the Coastal team went out of their way to make our family vacation a wonderful experience.

The accommodations at Bel Sole were very comfortable and the large living / dinning area was well laid out for our family of 10. Sunset dinners on the screened porch are still a pleasant memory. The only real concern was that the kitchen was a little tight with multiple cooks when preparing for our group.

I thought September 2010 on the Cape with Coastal Joe was going to be the best year ever, but 2011 at Bel Sole topped even that. I can't wait until next year !!




Our First Visit to Cape San Blas

Reviewed on2011-09-02 by from Decatur, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time in Cape San Blas. The house had plenty of room for our family and extended family. The only real negative about the trip was when we went out for dinner. We ate in every night, with plans to eat out once. We went to Apalachicola
Seafood Grill in Apalachicola. I was more than disappointed, I was angry because of the server's attitude and very unwelcoming behavior, and delayed service of our server and her helper! The food was ok. I will never even go to Apalachicola again. We will
definitely visit Cape San Blas, but we will venture the other direction for any other needs. Grocery stores and other restaurants were within a 15minute drive.

Bel Sole

Reviewed on2011-08-01 by from Carrollton, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What a wonderful vacation spot. This was our family's first visit to Cape San Blas, but certainly won't be our last. This house is beautiful & would be a wonderful retreat for any group. It was particularly perfect for our family with 3 small children. The beach could not have been easier to get to - less than 100 yards to the water. And, the community pool was just out the front door. Proximity is everything with young children at the beach! The house is beautiful as well. There are ocean views from almost everywhere you stand/sit in the house. We particularly enjoyed the screened porch with the huge table - we ate outside every night. I would highly recommend Bel Sole & Coastal Joe to anyone. There is no question we will be back next year.

Bel Sole was GREAT!

Reviewed on2011-05-21 by from United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We will be returning to Bel Sole in a few weeks!!