Row Wrapper 2

Fish in a Tree

4.3889
(36 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
4.5 Bath
Sleeps 12

Search Availability

About

GULF VIEW HOME ON CAPE SAN BLAS

A $250 credit toward ANY AMOUNT of Beach Gear is available for this home. When you book Fish in a Tree, you can now get Beach Gear delivered directly to the home. All you need to do is select your Gear, and we'll have it delivered to you the day of your arrival!

This 4-bedroom, 4.5 bathroom beach house is located in Clifton Place, across from the Scallop Cove BP Station. The community pool, which is shared by 5 other homes, is right in front of Fish in a Tree- less than 50 feet away. Enjoy the spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico from any of it's expansive decks on both levels. The home is a short 250 feet from the beach.

Come vacation here and you never know what you might a "FISH IN A TREE??"

Features

Amenities

  • Access to Community Pool

Location

  • Cape San Blas

Pets

  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
$300 /nt
19
$300 /nt
20
$300 /nt
21
$300 /nt
22
$300 /nt
23
$300 /nt
24
$300 /nt
25
$300 /nt
26
$300 /nt
27
$300 /nt
28
$300 /nt
29
$300 /nt
30
$300 /nt
31
$300 /nt
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$300 /nt
2
$300 /nt
3
$300 /nt
4
$300 /nt
5
$300 /nt
6
$300 /nt
7
$300 /nt
8
$300 /nt
9
$300 /nt
10
$300 /nt
11
$300 /nt
12
$300 /nt
13
$300 /nt
14
$300 /nt
15
$300 /nt
16
$300 /nt
17
$300 /nt
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
$275 /nt
25
$275 /nt
26
$275 /nt
27
$275 /nt
28
$275 /nt
29
$275 /nt
30
$275 /nt
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$275 /nt
2
$275 /nt
3
$275 /nt
4
$275 /nt
5
$275 /nt
6
$275 /nt
7
$275 /nt
8
$275 /nt
9
$275 /nt
10
$275 /nt
11
$275 /nt
12
$275 /nt
13
$275 /nt
14
$275 /nt
15
$275 /nt
16
$275 /nt
17
$275 /nt
18
$275 /nt
19
$275 /nt
20
$275 /nt
21
$275 /nt
22
$275 /nt
23
$275 /nt
24
$275 /nt
25
$275 /nt
26
$275 /nt
27
$275 /nt
28
$275 /nt
29
$275 /nt
30
$275 /nt
31
$275 /nt
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$275 /nt
2
$275 /nt
3
$275 /nt
4
$275 /nt
5
$275 /nt
6
$275 /nt
7
$275 /nt
8
$275 /nt
9
$275 /nt
10
$275 /nt
11
$275 /nt
12
$275 /nt
13
$275 /nt
14
$275 /nt
15
$275 /nt
16
$275 /nt
17
$275 /nt
18
$275 /nt
19
$275 /nt
20
$275 /nt
21
$275 /nt
22
$275 /nt
23
$275 /nt
24
$275 /nt
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$350 /nt
2
$350 /nt
3
$350 /nt
4
$350 /nt
5
$350 /nt
6
$350 /nt
7
$350 /nt
8
$350 /nt
9
$350 /nt
10
$350 /nt
11
$350 /nt
12
$350 /nt
13
$350 /nt
14
$350 /nt
15
$350 /nt
16
$350 /nt
17
$350 /nt
18
$350 /nt
19
$350 /nt
20
$350 /nt
21
$350 /nt
22
$350 /nt
23
$350 /nt
24
$350 /nt
25
$350 /nt
26
$350 /nt
27
$350 /nt
28
$350 /nt
29
$350 /nt
30
$350 /nt
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$350 /nt
2
$350 /nt
3
$350 /nt
4
$350 /nt
5
$350 /nt
6
$350 /nt
7
$350 /nt
8
$350 /nt
9
$350 /nt
10
$350 /nt
11
$350 /nt
12
$350 /nt
13
$350 /nt
14
$350 /nt
15
$350 /nt
16
$350 /nt
17
$350 /nt
18
$350 /nt
19
$350 /nt
20
$350 /nt
21
$350 /nt
22
$350 /nt
23
$350 /nt
24
$350 /nt
25
$850 /nt
26
$850 /nt
27
$850 /nt
28
$850 /nt
29
$850 /nt
30
$850 /nt
31
$850 /nt
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
$850 /nt
9
$850 /nt
10
$850 /nt
11
$850 /nt
12
$850 /nt
13
$850 /nt
14
$850 /nt
15
$850 /nt
16
$850 /nt
17
$850 /nt
18
$850 /nt
19
$850 /nt
20
$850 /nt
21
$850 /nt
22
$855 /nt
23
$855 /nt
24
$855 /nt
25
$855 /nt
26
$855 /nt
27
$855 /nt
28
$855 /nt
29
$855 /nt
30
$855 /nt
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$855 /nt
2
$855 /nt
3
$855 /nt
4
$855 /nt
5
$855 /nt
6
$855 /nt
7
$855 /nt
8
$855 /nt
9
$855 /nt
10
$855 /nt
11
$855 /nt
12
$855 /nt
13
$855 /nt
14
$855 /nt
15
$855 /nt
16
$855 /nt
17
$855 /nt
18
$855 /nt
19
$855 /nt
20
$855 /nt
21
$855 /nt
22
$855 /nt
23
$855 /nt
24
$855 /nt
25
$855 /nt
26
$855 /nt
27
$855 /nt
28
$855 /nt
29
$855 /nt
30
$855 /nt
31
$855 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$855 /nt
2
$855 /nt
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
$465 /nt
11
$465 /nt
12
$465 /nt
13
$465 /nt
14
$465 /nt
15
$465 /nt
16
$465 /nt
17
$465 /nt
18
$465 /nt
19
$465 /nt
20
$465 /nt
21
$465 /nt
22
$465 /nt
23
$465 /nt
24
$465 /nt
25
$465 /nt
26
$465 /nt
27
$465 /nt
28
$465 /nt
29
$465 /nt
30
$465 /nt
31
$465 /nt
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$465 /nt
2
$465 /nt
3
$465 /nt
4
$465 /nt
5
$465 /nt
6
$465 /nt
7
$300 /nt
8
$300 /nt
9
$300 /nt
10
$300 /nt
11
$300 /nt
12
$300 /nt
13
$300 /nt
14
$300 /nt
15
$300 /nt
16
$300 /nt
17
$300 /nt
18
$300 /nt
19
$300 /nt
20
$300 /nt
21
$300 /nt
22
$300 /nt
23
$300 /nt
24
$300 /nt
25
$300 /nt
26
$300 /nt
27
$300 /nt
28
$300 /nt
29
$300 /nt
30
$300 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Close to thd beach - but nit beach front

Reviewed on2018-08-24 by from Robinson, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

Not on the beach, but has easy access to the beach. Could use more cookwear.

We would stay here again!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback! Suggestions are always helpful and we do appreciate it. We will do a kitchen inventory and restock the cookware as needed. Come back and see us!

Would stay again!

Reviewed on2018-07-23 by from Gainesville, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great house and location in Cape San Blas! The only downside was the shower on the first floor with balcony access did not drain well. But overall the house was great and very close to the beach

Great Beach

Reviewed on2018-06-26 by from Corbin, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
2

It was our first stay in Cape San Blas we will definitely be going back, we loved the location of the house, the area was awesome, the condition of the house was a bit dissatisfying, the beds were not comfortable all full beds no queen or king, my husband is 6'5" so this did not work well for us, the house is very dated, but the are is awesome.

Family stay at fish in a tree

Reviewed on2018-06-25 by from Yorktown, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall stay very good. A few things need fixed light bulbs outside about four or five not working. The front door facing is very dirty air conditioning has a hard time keeping cool 77 degrees most days but tolerable some furniture needs replacing. If I go to area again I would stay here again

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback! The porch lights have been fixed and are working properly. I'm also happy to report that the sleeper sofa has been replaced, and the chair covers have been redone!! Give us a call when you're ready to come back!

Great Week!!

Reviewed on2017-06-19 by from Greenville, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really enjoyed our visit and thought the house was great.

Fish in a Tree at Cape San Blas, FL....Perfect!

Reviewed on2017-06-12 by from Dayton, Tennessee United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family loved our week in Fish in a Tree! We had plenty of room for the 11 of us. The bedrooms were private and it was great having bathrooms in each bedroom. We were really close to the pool and the walk to the beach was not bad at all. It would be nice to have a boardwalk all the way to the stairs going to the beach. We loved the beach area...not crowded at all and the water was so clear. We would most certainly go back to this house again. We also liked that we were able to walk to the store and kayak rentals right across the road.

Fish in a Tree

Reviewed on2017-04-24 by from Fort Wayne, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great place to stay. Could have been cleaned better. Needs some furniture update

Florida or bust

Reviewed on2016-09-28 by from POUND, Virginia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

owner was great. The staff at Coastal Joe was very friendly and helpful Would stay again

Fish-In-A-Tree

Reviewed on2016-08-08 by from Orlando, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great location, tired unit! The queen beds were very comfortable ... the pillows for the twin beds and bunks were dreadful. We managed to prepare wonderful meals but would have been thrilled to find a sharp knife! Check the dinnerware ... only 4 bowls, many chipped plates ... perhaps melamine plates would be a very good idea as well as a set of heavy plastic glassware.
The fabric on the couch and chairs is very worn and stained ... nice shape and style of furniture but in need of sprucing up! Upstairs loft could be used much more effectively with furniture added ... there wasn't enough room for 12 people to sit at one time downstairs. Porch could use some of the $20 plastic slatted chairs from Lowe's ... broken lounge chair on upstairs porch. That house has so much potential ... it's a shame not to fluff it up a bit!!!

Manager's Response

We agree with you and appreciate the honest feedback! It's hard to get in and do any major maintenance during our summer season but we have been in contact with the owners and hope to get this home in the condition it deserves. It truly is a great home and in a great location.

Fabulous vacation - House needs maintenance

Reviewed on2016-07-04 by from Bainbridge, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

My family and I stayed here June 25 - July 2 2016. We had 6 adults and 5 children under the age of 11. The house was spacious enough to easily accommodate all of us and the location was absolutely perfect for our needs. All in all we had a wonderful week. However, Fish in a Tree definitely needs a good cleaning and a little better upkeep. The tub/shower in the bedroom off the kitchen does not drain well at all. The ruAC unit is certainly on its way out - it did not keep the house cool during the day. I realize it's summer in Florida but we live in southwest Georgia and know what the AC should be able to do and it should have been cooling better than it was. Furthermore,the ceiling fan above the kitchen table wasn't working at all. Finally, the house could have been cleaned better prior to our arrival. There were M&M's under the bed in one room and the walls were dirty in that bathroom. As I stated previously, we had a great week and are already planning a trip for next summer. However, we will definitely look for a more updated house.

Get what you pay for!

Reviewed on2016-06-16 by from United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
1

Exactly what the title says. House really needed some serious cleaning and refurbishing. A little landscaping would go a long way also. The a/c could not keep the house cool during the day either. I think it ran nonstop the whole time we were there just to get it down to 73 at night. On the plus side though, it was only a short walk to the beach that never felt crowded. The path to the beach could use some work though. Also, the pool was nice to have. Overall, i would say this will be our first and last trip to "fish in a tree"

Manager's Response

We have contacted the owner regarding this review and will get it the attention it needs once our crazy summer season is over. It's hard to get in and fix all the items during a few hours on a Saturday before the next guests arrive but we will do everything we can to do so until the season is over.

Peaceful Place for Family Time

Reviewed on2015-09-30 by from Boaz, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fish in a Tree was a peaceful stay. The layout of the house was great except for the living area. We brought in lounge chairs for extra seating.The only thing we didn't like was the garbage pick up. It was frustrating that the garbage was not picked up when it was suppose to be picked up. I would recommend this place to all my family and friends.

The King Family 2015 Summer Vacation

Reviewed on2015-07-28 by from Belton, SC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

The initial experience was breathe taking...not in a good way. We stepped in the house to a rotten smell! =( Then we did a walk thru to find it wasn't cleaned real well. We ended up trading in most of the sheets and blankets that had hairs on them. After the maintenance man worked very hard to get the smell out of the refrigerator, replace some bulbs, fix a toilet valve, brought us clean sheets and blankets everything calmed down. It ended up an overall great vacation! The pool and beach was very convenient and not crowded which made it even better. The staff at the front was very friendly and an extra hats off to the maintenance man who bent over backwards to get everything fixed. The house is very roomy and accommodating. A few things that we think of that would help would be a thorough cleaning, some landscaping around the house and a better washing service! We loved Cape San Blas and look forward to another vacation there soon.

Gettemeier 40 wedding anniversary

Reviewed on2014-08-16 by from Florissant, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Carol & myself were looking for the idea place to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary.
We chose Costal Joe because you were highly recommended from two acquaintance's of ours in St. Louis. The family atmosphere was important as we took our married children and grandchildren along. We couldn't have been more pleased. We will certainly recommend and visit again.

Wonderful vacation spot

Reviewed on2014-08-05 by from Chattanooga, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice experience. Loved the location. The management company were all very nice and more than helpful.

Great Beach House

Reviewed on2014-08-05 by from Marietta, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great home for several families to spend a week at the beach. Each couple had their own room and bathroom and the kids had their own room and bathroom. Beach was just a short walk and the pool was also very convenient to the house.

nice house, great location, professional rental company

Reviewed on2013-10-30 by from Cumming, Ga United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

Title about says it all. The house is not anyone's pride and joy, but it's a solid rental property. Some of the other reviews I read stated it was across the street from a store. It's actually down the street maybe 200 feet from the store. Noise was not an issue on our visit. I would consider staying at this property in the future and will certainly be contacting Coastal Joe's for our next trip. The pictures do not do the home or location adequate justice. Awesome location and great place to call home for a few days-

Great for two families

Reviewed on2013-07-03 by from Middletwn, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We wanted to save money this year so we didn't get a beachfront house. This was the next best thing. We had two families staying in the house. 4 adults, 2 boys and 4 girls. This house fit us perfectly. There were the perfect amount of beds and rooms for everyone. I really like that each bedroom had its own bathroom. There is an upstairs sitting area that was perfect for the kids. It has very easy access to the beach and swimming pool, and there is a convenience store right across the street.

If/When we return to Cape San Blas and we don't get a beach front house I will try my best to rent this one again.

We like Cape San Blas because it is not an overcrowded cliche tourist trap of a beach. It was all families around us so there were no loud parties or obnoxious neighbors. Everyone was very friendly.

Relaxing

Reviewed on2013-04-13 by from Suwanee, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay very much and look forward to the next time we can return.

fish in a tree

Reviewed on2013-04-11 by from Tomah, WI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4

just 3 things I would recommend to owners:
1.inside stair railing
2.Possible reading chair for upstairs
3.Maybe some new pots and pans
4.We enjoyed the place very much overall.will be back god willing.

Very nice time....

Reviewed on2012-08-13 by from Lexington, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Had a wonderful stay at Fish in a Tree. The location was good and there was plently of room in the house. The "kids room" however was too crowded with a set of bunk beds and 2 twin. The description indicated that there was only 2 twins in that room and additional sleeping area in the loft. Which wasn't true. My only other complaint is that the house needs a really good cleaning. The ceiling fans were covered in dust and the walls really need to be wiped down.

Great Vacation Spot

Reviewed on2012-08-10 by from Sopchoppy, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We have 10 people staying at this house. It was set up so well for our family. We all had our own private places, but also a place to gather together.

House was not clean & kitchen supplies in poor shape

Reviewed on2012-08-08 by from Marietta, Ga United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
4
Property condition
2

Enjoyed our stay but found the house not clean and the kitchen ill equipped

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback! All of our homes are inspected prior to the guest arrival. Should something have been missed, then we ask that our guests call us so that we can resolve the issue. Unfortunately we were unable to assist these guests with these issues because we did not find out about them until they posted a review. We will definitely look into what may be missing in the kitchen.

FISH IN A TREE

Reviewed on2012-02-17 by from Grand Rapids, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

GREAT VIEWS OF THE BAY AND GULF--SPECTACULAR SUNSETS. CLOSE TO SCALLOP COVE! THE HOUSE IS GREAT. COASTAL JOE IS THE BEST (BY FAR) OF THE RENTAL AGENCIES WE HAVE WORKED WITH.

Fair to poor

Reviewed on2011-11-29 by from Pine Mountain, GA United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1

Air conditioning broke second day but the man who came out late to fix it was great. Worst part was that the place was filled with silver fish I guess there. Is no exterminator contract. For such a beautiful place this really made it very less than desirable

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that the air conditioner went out, but we did get someone out to repair the issue as you mentioned. It really surprises me to hear that there were issues with silver fish as we inspected the home prior to your arrival and found no bugs. We do have a monthly pest control contract for all of our homes as this is very important to us that our homes not have any bugs. I wish that you had contacted the office to let us take care of the issue during your stay which would have made things much more comfortable for you and your stay more enjoyable. After all this is why we are here! Nevertheless, thank you for your feedback!

Could be a great beach rental home.

Reviewed on2011-09-27 by from Acworth, GA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
2

In my opionion, here are the positive things about Fish in a Tree: 1. VERY clean- tile floor was spotless. Even behind and underneath furniture! Bathrooms were fresh and I could not find a speck of dirt anywhere. 2. Property is managed by Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals. GREAT people!!!! Dishwasher was broken; we reported to Coastal Joe and it was fixed within the hour. OUTSTANDING service. 3. Good location and quick walk to beach. Believe me, having the BP across the street came in handy many times. Here are the negative things: 1. House has carpet on the steps and in the bedrooms. Being an dog friendly house, the carpet is severly stained. It did not smell but I felt the need to wear shoes at all times. 2. Exterior lights, fans and screen doors were rusted. This is expected in the salt air but was surprised to see since this is a rental home. 3. There is NO yard with grass. Nothing but overgrown weeds (sand stickers) which covered the dog after every visit outside. Be prepared to take your dog to the beach for potty breaks. 4. Since the BP and main street are across the street, it can be noisy late at night and early morning. Bedrooms face the street and store. 5. The decorating and/or theme of the house does not exists. All the walls are white and the placement of the kitchen island makes it impossible for 2 people to work at same time. This home does not have a "luxury" vacation home feel. All and all our stay was positive. I would love to spend 1 month at this house redecorating. The community appears to have been hit hard by econmy. All common areas overgrown, pool area run down, gated entrance torn apart. With some TLC, this could be the best little community at Cape San Blas.

Reviewed on2011-07-11 by from New Albany, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Reviewed on2011-03-28 by from Evansville, IN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
3
Property condition
3

Everything was fine. It was very basic, but it was priced accordingly.

Good beach rental

Reviewed on2011-03-22 by from Knoxville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Sewer pipe had a bad leak outside and needed repair. Rental company said they would get on it after we left. Carpet could use some steam cleaning. Who ever cleaned the kitchen before we arrived left hard food on counter tops and the floor was dirty. We had to do some cleaning and ran the dishes through the dishwasher due to what appeared to be left over food that did not get washed completely. Keep in mind that this is a rental home and not your personal don't expect perfection or luxury. It is a good beach rental, just needs a few minor adjustments. The decks were great along with the view of the ocean. The pool would have been great had the weather been warmer. The beach was fantastic, and the water was crystal clear. St. George Island is a must to see as well...nice town and beautiful beach. If your looking for relaxation, this is the place for you. We will return with other family members next year, or maybe this fall.

Loved staying here!

Reviewed on2011-01-05 by from Lakeland, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The management company got back to me right away, even though it was a holiday weekend, and I was trying to find a rental on super-short notice! They emailed several times to help me find a property which fits our family's needs. They earned my business by their quick reply. We enjoyed the house and it comfortably slept our family of 2 adults and 8 kids. My only complaints: the air returns were really dusty, and there were dust balls under our head board. I'm not a neat-freak, but it was a problem simply because the mattress was so far from the head of the bed that our pillows kept falling into this great abyss (which had so much dust). That created allergy problems. Also, one of the blinds fell down in the bedroom, and it appeared to be barely hanging on there before that.

We loved the location of the house, and the kitchen was well stocked with gizmos and gadgets. The bedrooms were comfy and it was really helpful to have private bathrooms. We would have liked a larger dining table and a few more chairs, so that everyone could sit down together to eat. Our kids would have liked a few games, and it would have been awesome if the hot tub had been hot enough to use.

Overall, we had a great time, and we'd love to return. We'll definitely recommend Coastal Joe and this property to anyone who wants to visit Cape San Blas.

Reviewed on2010-08-09 by from Pataskala, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Reviewed on2010-08-01 by from Noblesville, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Reviewed on2010-07-05 by from Marietta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Pickral's Stay at Fish in a Tree

Reviewed on2010-04-14 by from Gretna, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house is in a great location, just across the street from the convenience store. It is clean and has a pretty well stocked kitchen (cooking utinsels). It is listed for sale. The door to the screened in porach needs work, other than that everything was fine. I would recommend the house and Costal Joe Vacation Rentals to all my friends. thanks for making this another enjoyable "week after Easter" for us!

Excellent Trip

Reviewed on2009-10-05 by from Monroe, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed for an entire month in "Fish in a Tree". The beach was beautiful and we loved the secluded nature of Cape San Blas. We encountered a couple of maintenance issues but they were quickly resolved to our satisfaction. We would stay here again and have recommended it to several friends.

We had a great time!

Reviewed on2009-08-04 by from Hoover, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

This was a great place to stay. For being a pet friendly place, it was VERY clean. We espescially liked the top floor deck to let our pups hang out when we were not taking them to the beach. When we were at the beach, there were very few people there. We had probably 300-400 feet of beach front all to ourselves. This truly is a hidden gem, and we will certainly be back next year.
-rob