Row Wrapper 2

SailAway Cottage

4.4286
(7 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
1 Bath
Sleeps 6

Current Specials

Save 20%

Save: 20% per stay

Save 20% on 2022 Stays in Participating Properties with Promo Code 20for22

Valid: Aug 22 2022 through Dec 31 2022

Search Availability

About

GULF VIEW COTTAGE ON CAPE SAN BLAS

SAIL AWAY IS LOCATED ONLY 50 STEPS FROM THE GORGEOUS SANDS OF THE GULF OF MEXICO AND ANOTHER SHORT WALK TO THE TRADING POST, ITS LOCATION IS INCREDIBLE. THIS SINGLE LEVEL HOME IS ACCESSED BY A SHORT FLIGHT OF EXTERIOR STAIRS MAKING IT VERY CONVENIENT FOR EVERYONE. WE HAVE MAXIMIZED THE USE OF EVERY INCH OF THIS SMALL COTTAGE. IT IS FABULOUSLY DECORATED WITH GREAT ARTWORK AND POPS OF COLOR AND HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO MAKE YOUR STAY GREAT. WE HAVE THOUGHT OF EVERYTHING INSIDE AND OUT WITH A SCREENED PORCH, COMPLETELY ENCLOSED OUTDOOR HOT AND COLD SHOWER AND A LARGE WRAPAROUND DECK WITH PICNIC TABLE AND UMBRELLA . THERE ARE 4 DECK CHAIRS WITH TABLES TO ENJOY THE OCEAN VIEW. NO MATTER YOUR LOCATION ON THIS LARGE DECK, YOU WILL HAVE FANTASTIC VIEWS. WHILE THIS PROPERTY DOES SLEEP A TOTAL OF 6, WE WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ALL ADULTS AS SPACE MIGHT BE TIGHT AT MAXIMUM CAPACITY. COME FOR A LONG WEEKEND, A WEEK OR EVEN A MONTH OR TWO. IT’S PERFECT NO MATTER WHAT TIME OF YEAR.

FLOOR PLAN: LIVING ROOM WITH PULL OUT COUCH(MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS), FLAT SCREEN TV, DVD, ROKU ONLY NO CABLE, WITH NETFLIX AND HULU INCLUDED, DINING TABLE, KITCHEN, FULL BATH, BEDROOM 1- FULL MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS ON BOTTOM AND TWIN MEMORY FOAM BUNK BED, TV/DVD,, CABLE TV IN THIS ROOM ONLY AND LAUNDRY ROOM; AND BEDROOM 2 – QUEEN MEMORY FOAM BED, TV/ ROKU WITH NETFLIX AND HULU INCLUDED. THERE IS ALSO ACCESS ONTO A SCREEN PATIO WITH BISTRO TABLE FOR 2 WHICH OPENS ONTO THE WRAPAROUND DECK.

THE KITCHEN IS SET UP WITH EVERYTHING YOU COULD POSSIBLY NEED AND THEN SOME. POTS AND PANS ARE LOCATED IN THE DRAWER UNDER THE STOVE. EXTRA SEATING WITH A PICNIC TABLE ON THE WRAP AROUND DECK.

Features

Location

  • Cape San Blas

Pets

  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Tiny living at its best!

September 2022
, Birmingham, AL United States

Overall
5

The cottage was perfect for me and my pups, close to the beach and could still see the water, sunsets and hear the waves crash. Walking distance to the store and St. Joe Shrimp Co. for excellent seafood. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Close to the other cottages but that was not an issue for me as I spent most of my time on the beach. The couch cover was a plus and unexpected. The kitchen has everything you need if you decide to cook. The owner has made the most of its tiny size. Highly recommend!

Sailaway Cottage

June 2022
, Marietta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything within the cottage was perfect and exactly how and what we needed. It was clean and perfectly well stocked. Little touches like the bottle of wine ( should have asked for red!!) and well stocked with towels. Loved the fact that the front door had a combination worked so well as we didn't have to worry about a key when coming back from the beach. Everything was perfect! Thank you

Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind review. We are glad that y'all were able to enjoy your time at the quaint little cottage. Make sure the next time you book to mention red wine and you will receive it.

Sailaway

May 2022
, Tupelo, MS United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
2
Property condition
3

Two adjacent properties were under renovation during our week at Sailaway, with daily construction noise, saws and a scissor lift.
Sailaway was poorly supplied with cheap soap and inadequate paper supplies and garbage bags. For the price of the rental one would expect that the place could be adequately provisioned. Finally, rental prices at CSB have risen too high. After 8 annual trips to CSB, I am doubtful we will return.

Manager's Response

I enjoy receiving reviews, because I want to exceed the expectation of our guests at Sail Away, and reviews are an indication of what out guests want. However, the ratings you gave and the comments you made do not help me achieve that end, as they do not seem logical nor consistent with reality. I am sorry that some construction on nearby homes bothered you. This was completely unforeseen and beyond our control. Contractors usually limit their work to times when most vacationers are on the beach. The "cheap"

soap that you mention is the top of the line facial soap offered by the best linen supply company in the area. It's the same soap that is also offered and enjoyed in our $10,000 a week home. You complain about the inadequate paper supplies but didn't mention the supplies of dish washing liquid, laundry detergent, dish washer pods, and the bottle of wine that we furnished that are above and beyond the norm. Shortly after your arrival, you were sent a text message welcoming you, and telling you that if there was anything you needed, all you had to do was text or call. There was no such request received. You most certainly would have been given additional toilet paper and paper towels if you had asked. As to property location, it is fifty steps to the beach, yet

only a two or three minute walk to the trading post, PSJ shrimp company, and Weber donuts. EVERY other guest has remarked about the great location. You stated you had been to CSB eight previous times, so you were familiar with the area and knew exactly where you would be. If you thought it was not a good location, why did you book it? As to property condition, the interior is as new and nicely decorated. There is a new microwave, new dishwasher, new a/c, new roof, new paint, new pots and pans, and new glassware. As to the prices at Cape San Blas, most people will find that CSB is much more affordable than any other area beach resort property--(St Geo Island, Destin, Panama City, etc.).

Perfect small cottage

September 2021
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The cottage was well equipped with essentials and just a short walk to the beach. Screened in porch was a nice plus.

Perfect Location Steps to the Beach

August 2021
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Two of us stayed for three nights and this cottage is perfectly located. Somewhat close to others but didn't have any issues with that. The little grocery store at the end of the street was great! We must've walked there 8 times. Also a seafood market w/delicious fresh seafood within walking distance. We booked a half day fishing charter with Harold Man which I would highly recommend. He's a longtime local and knows where the fish are! Not very many restaurants open right now so I would plan on doing some cooking. The cottage was fully stocked for that. We love this area and will always continue to visiting.

Great use of space!!

August 2021
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Sailaway was the perfect size and location for us. Just a short walk to the beach. Loved the outside shower to rinse off or even take your shower. They have utilized the space amazingly. The beds were comfy and had everything we needed.

Perfect for a small family

July 2021
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Our first impression of Coastal Joe's was not good. When we arrived after an 11 hrs drive our rental had not been cleaned. We noticed that the rental had been sold from the original people we rented it from. We were not aware of this prior to our arrival. Once we got ahold of the old owners they sent someone to clean right away. The ladies did a great job except they left us with sheet that did not fit any of the beds except the twin. We just had to make due till the next day. After getting ahold of coastal Joe's we got the sheets we needed and enjoyed the rest of our stay. The house is small but was perfect for our family of 5. It has an outdoor shower that makes it easy for sand removal after a long day at the beach. It's a very short walk to the beach. Directly in front of the boardwalk the beach was slowly chipped away by the ocean each day. We only had to walk a short distance to set our canopy. About a block away is a great seafood market, ice cream shop, and general store. Everything you need without having to get in the car. Great location!!! It could use a new couch.