Row Wrapper 2

Avalon by the Sea

4.2826
(46 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
5.5 Bath
Sleeps 11

Search Availability

About

GULF FRONT HOME ON CAPE SAN BLAS

Avalon by the Seas is a large, beach front home! This home offers amazing views of the gulf from just about every room in the house. Avalon by the Sea features all new appliances, and tons of living space.

This home has 2 king bedrooms on the middle floor. Both of these rooms have bathrooms and gorgeous views of the ocean. On the next floor you will find the wide open kitchen, dining and living areas. There is also an additional sleeping area here that is perfect for children! There are built in bunks and a twin bed. There is also a half bath on this floor. The last floor of the home has 2 more king bedrooms with baths.

There is also a full bathroom on the ground floor of the home which is perfect for people that are out enjoying the pool area. There is a gas grill and outdoor shower as well. The owners of this home have put a ton of effort into the style and upkeep of their home. It is decorated beautifully with style and comfort all rolled into one. You're on your way BY THE SEA"

Limited parking for larger vehicles. Pool can not be heated.

Features

Amenities

  • Private Pool

Location

  • Cape San Blas

Pets

  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great house

October 2020
, Birmingham, AL US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

This is a very well-located beach house. You can't beat the sunset views from the decks. The layout of 2 bedrooms per floor, with bunks tucked away on the top floor, would be ideal for a large group. The kitchen well-equipped and the beds were very comfortable. The few cons which we shared with Coastal Joe in our private review at checkout - the house was not clean upon arrival. We swept floors of hair and sand, the sofa and side chairs were very uncomfortable. We would return, all things considered.

Manager's Response

Thank you for sharing your wonderful thoughts with us! It helps that Avalon by the Sea is equipped with an elevator. We appreciate y'all's feedback and will pass along to prevent in the future.

Avalon by the Sea

October 2020
, Crestwood, KY United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
1
Location
3
Property condition
1

Upon arrival to the home we immediately noticed it is very "worn" compared to the photos on the listing. While the home is beautifully decorated and well stocked, it was extremely dirty.
The appliances such as the fridge has rust/black stuff on the rubber areas which is not appealing. The washing machine had clumps of dog hair on the door and inside the rubber area, etc. Also a black residue or substance was on the rubber area inside the door as well. The washing machine had a mildew odor.
The grill was unusable and we had to request a replacement.

The shower walls and glass had a ton of soap scum. Toilets were not clean. So gross!!

Sand all over pool deck which is not cool when you clean your feet off with the hose and they immediately get sandy again.

Dog hair was visible on floors - short white hairs.

We have stayed in several nice homes on the Cape and this one was the worst due to the condition. We would not rent this house again.

The house overall needs a detailed deep clean. Kitchen cabinets need to be wiped down. Door tracks were visibly dirty. Baseboards need to be cleaned.

Vent hood for the stovetop did not work.

Another item to consider is to rearrange the bottom floor bed/foosball area. Having a bed partially blocking the door to the outside / pool area makes NO sense. This was super annoying coming in and out of the house. I would suggest moving that bed blocking the door to the back wall and placing the foosball table in the place where the bed is currently blocking the door.

There were also several lights out in the bathrooms.

Beautiful Home

October 2020
, Gainesville, GA US

Overall
4

We loved the house and found a very well stocked kitchen! My Family loves to cook and we were all coming from three different States to this location. We had a cruise planned that got canceled. Our 87 year old mom wanted to see the beach again so we planned a beach trip to replace it. The house was perfect with private rooms and bathrooms in each. My mom found it easy to get to the beach due to the house being beach front. The elevator made things Super easy for her to join in on all the family fun. We would love to come back to Cape San Blas and rent for Coastal Joe's as the staff was super nice and made the stay so easy. We had a clogged drain and the staff was on it immediately! Pro's: Amazingly stocked kitchen, right on the water, Elevator made everything easier, Never had a hot water shortage with up to 5 showers going at a time, rental staff super nice and and helpful!I would give the stay 5 stars but we had a couple things we made suggestions on that may need attention for the next renters. If I had any cons to the stay, it would be, the driveway is a bit challenging as it is very tight to get cars in. Also, we could not get any of the bedroom TV's to bring in any channels. Living room worked fine. We utilized all the rooms as there were 9 of us, the beds may need flipping or replacement as they had some sags. We will recommend the house and Coastal Joe's to our friends and other family! Thank you for a great week!

One Month stay

September 2020
, Columbus, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We have stayed at Avalon by the Sea several times. We really enjoy this home with 4 Master Bedrooms and of course bunkbeds. Plenty of kitchen things you need, plenty of dinnerware. Love the layout. It's a really nice home. Again driving in and out of the driveway is my only complaint. But other than that its really nice.

Great house on the cape, beach front

August 2020
, Lagrange, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House was great but the driveway is terrible. We brought our boat which we had no place to park. I also damaged my car on one of the posts. Please let renters know about the driveway in advance. Other than that issue everything was great.

Spectacular home

December 2019
, Lexington, KY United States

Overall
5

Our family was scheduled to stay in another house, however, we were moved to this house because repairs on our rental were not complete. We were blown away when we walked into this beautiful house. The decorating is gorgeous. The king beds are so comfortable that we didn't want to get out of them. The view of the ocean is exquisite. The kitchen had every single thing we needed. There isn't a single thing I would change about our vacation in this amazing home. I just wish it had been longer than 1 week. Do yourself a favor and book this house. You will not be disappointed.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your kind words about Avalon by the Sea. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and your family in such a wonderful home on such short notice. We look forward to hopefully seeing you next year.

Great home

September 2019
, Columbus, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We arrived Sept 29 and check out a day early because of Nestor, Oct 19th we didn't want to drive in heavy rain..The home is right on the beach. It is beautiful. Loved the 4 king sized beds. The home was clean, great kitchen and living area the elevator is a great help to bring suitcases and groceries in, and for old knees that don't work so good. I would say it's a great place. We enjoyed it for a month. The only down side to this home is the parking. The easement for the drive way is terrible. We had to ask the neighbors to please pull their truck up so we could get out. But it is a fantastic home. We loved it.The king sized mattresses were sooooo comfortable, Did not love the chairs and couch in the living room so much but the mattresses made up for that. The chairs on the porches were fantastic. Plenty of seating on the decks. The bottom floor had two hugh bunkbeds great for kids but not for adults for sure. Also there are three bunks on the 4th floor that are nice for kids. Plenty of large TV's for everyone. Great vacation!!!!

Manager's Response

Gene, as always, it was great to have you stay at Avalon by the Sea! We are glad you had a great week! Looking forward to seeing you next year!

Great home

September 2019
, Columbus, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We arrived Sept 29 and check out a day early because of Nestor, Oct 19th we didn't want to drive in heavy rain..The home is right on the beach. It is beautiful. Loved the 4 king sized beds. The home was clean, great kitchen and living area the elevator is a great help to bring suitcases and groceries in, and for old knees that don't work so good. I would say it's a great place. We enjoyed it for a month. The only down side to this home is the parking. The easement for the drive way is terrible. We had to ask the neighbors to please pull their truck up so we could get out. But it is a fantastic home. We loved it.The king sized mattresses were sooooo comfortable, Did not love the chairs and couch in the living room so much but the mattresses made up for that. The chairs on the porches were fantastic. Plenty of seating on the decks. The bottom floor had two hugh bunkbeds great for kids but not for adults for sure. Also there are three bunks on the 4th floor that are nice for kids. Plenty of large TV's for everyone. Great vacation!!!!

Manager's Response

Gene, as always, it was great to have you stay at Avalon by the Sea! We are glad you had a great week! Looking forward to seeing you next year!

Bagwell Avalon 07-06-2019

July 2019
, Duluth, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The rental was a near perfect accommodation. Close to beach. Pool was a bit small. Sand in water in pool. Probably because of weather. Weather was unsettled. No carpet. Most would be ok with that. Old timer like me didn’t like sand in bed. HA! Would return here in a moment. Kids and pets like. Elevator was wonderful for old knees.

Avalon by the Sea

June 2019
, Centennial, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall, a good experience.
A couple of issues: Railing on deck outside 2nd bedroom was broken and potentially dangerous. Only one trash bin was provided, despite several calls to the Management.
No curtains were provided in one bedroom. These had been damaged by a previous occupant and were not replaced during our stay.
The sleeping accommodation in the basement was not up to the standard in the rest of the house.
We have rented similar houses in San Blas and this does not match some of the others.

Great Family Vacation in a beautiful beachfront home!

June 2019
, Owensboro, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great vacation staying at Avalon by the Sea. The home was beautiful and had so many amenities. We loved being steps away from the beach. The parking was a little tricky but definitely worth it. We'll look forward to our next stay.

Amazing Home-Beware of parking

April 2019
, Aiken, SC United States

Overall
3

We absolutely loved this home! It fit all of our families perfectly. Plenty of room. The kitchen was perfect. We loved that we could be on the beach within feet of the pool. The elevator worked perfectly as we have older parents and 2 older dogs. The views of the Gulf were spectacular on every floor. The sunsets were gorgeous. It is such a beautiful location. The decor was so cozy, beachy, and bright! There is a lot of room for seating on the main floor. And plenty of room for a family sit down dinner which we did every night! Just some suggestions. It would be good to have a few more kitchen towels. The pool was uncomfortably cold and it would help to have the pool warmed. This is especially since the evenings are still on the cool side. The pool is small but nice. A short wall instead of a gate would really help in keeping the sand out of the pool which can become very full of sand on windy days. Here is the downside....the drive into the home and the parking situation. If you have very experienced drivers, which we did, it can still be extremely difficult to park. There is actually a post with a piece of metal strapping with teeth along the side of the pole. When we first arrived we had a small clearance between our Chevy Avalanche and the post. We did not see the metal strap and scraped the fender and also pulled the cap off of the running board. Horrible and made us very anxious. The drive into the home desperately needs regrading with crush and run to prevent erosion. And turning off of the main road to Avalon Dr there is a drop off where we scraped the underside of the truck. This could be why this property does not get as many rentals as others. It is also not an easy trip to the grocery store because of having to maneuver the vehicles in order to miss all the fencing and the posts that are in the way. There must be a better solution to this which the owners need to really work on with the surrounding properties. We had 3 trucks and a sedan so if you have smaller cars it would be better suited. Still with smaller cars it is hard to maneuver to get down the driveway. This would be the only reason we would not rent again. Grace at Coastal Joe was so much help. We had a few small issues and when we called the office the maintenance person was there in minutes! Coastal Joe people are great! All in all it was a fabulous vacation with a lot of cherished memories. We plan on returning to Cape San Blas next year and will use Coastal Joe's!

Large, comfortable, and Beautiful!

April 2019
, Carrollton, GA United States

Overall
5

This house is absolutely beautiful. Looks like its straight out of a magazine. Its very big and every room has its own full bath plus a half bath in the main living room. The beds are super comfortable! There are also two full on full bunk beds in the downstairs room that arent listed or shown. So that was a great surprise for our older boys. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you could need. Only issues were the house sleeps about 15 people, and there arent a whole lot of towels. And the towels that are there are small and not absorbent at all. Also I knew the parking was tight, which we were fine with and could have handled, but there was a nothing but soft sand where you have to turn in and it made it impossible to get our other car in. 4WD made it, and is required to get your car parked at the house. The driveway definitely needs to be fixed.We love the property though, and are seriously thinking of booking it for next Spring break.

High End Home

December 2018
, Franklin, TN USA

Overall
5

House was great. Very clean and high end. It was nice that the kitchen and living area were between two floors of bedrooms for more privacy. Sunsets are gorgeous. We did have a few issues with parking. It does not allow a large vehicle to park up close to the house which I addressed with the property managers and they resolved it. It was nice having an elevator to send up our luggage.

Absolutely Amazing

September 2018
, Atlanta, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our travel party was three families (including five young children), and this house was perfect for all of us. Plenty of space to stretch out, an incredibly well-stocked kitchen (where else can you find a Vitamix in a vacation house?!), giant decks on each floor, and it couldn't have been closer to the beach. The kids loved the bunk beds and playing in the pool. The house was beautifully decorated and the beds were all very comfy. We'll come back year after year!

Beautiful Home!!

September 2018
, McDonough, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

This was an amazing house. We had seven people go (3 couples plus one) and we all got a king sized bed. We plan on going back when we all have kids because there are so many bunk beds for them to sleep in. My only problem was the driveway. It was way to narrow with a couple turns and my truck barely made it through with multiple maneuvering.

Callling all family to the beach!!

August 2018
, Nashville , GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent accommodations from top to bottom...comfy beds, comfy upholstery, awesome kitchen, cold AC, amazing views, parking awful but us farmers can make a tight turn! Seems like a developer problem and not owners fault for poor parking but we got two cars and two full sized pickups in!! Totally worth it!!

Callling all family to the beach!!

August 2018
, Nashville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent accommodations from top to bottom...comfy beds, comfy upholstery, awesome kitchen, cold AC, amazing views, parking awful but us farmers can make a tight turn! Seems like a developer problem and not owners fault for poor parking but we got two cars and two full sized pickups in!! Totally worth it!!

Wonderful!!

July 2018
, Carmel, In United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great home! Everything you could want in a vacation home and more. There were a few small issues but nothing that stopped us from having a great week. The water pressure on the island cause the dishwasher not to clean effectively but that’s not the homes issue. The cleaning crew definitely needs to do you a detailed clean to some of the walls and door frames and cabinets once the peak season is over. But again, nothing that stopped us from having the best week ever. A beautiful home and a fantastic location. I would stay there again and highly recommend it.

Nice house, difficult driveway and parking

May 2018
, Milton, Georgia United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

house was great. good condition and close to the beach. the driveway reviews were somewhat telling. We had extreme difficulty getting full size trucks and suv's in and out of this property. I would only suggest renting if you have a smaller vehicle.

Fite Family Vacation

March 2018
, Bowdon, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Cape San Blas is a beautiful area on the Florida Coast. Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals has outstanding customer service. Avalon By The Sea is a Gorgeous Beach Home located in the center of Cape San Blas. Avalon is fully stocked and has all the great amenities one could ask for. We enjoyed our stay, and had a wonderful vacation getting to spend some quality time with family and friends. All the local people were very nice, informative and helpful. I would HIGHLY recommend Coastal Joe Vacation Rental and Avalon By The Sea. This will be my new GO TO beach area. We love that the area is un-commercialized, the beach is very clean, bonfires in the sand, and the Sunsets are AMAZING!!
Thank You Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals for all the great service you provided.
Cant wait to come back in the fall...

Beach-in It!!
The Fite Family

Fall Break 2017

September 2017
, Decatur, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We headed down to Cape San Blas with another couple and child and had a great time! We were 4 adults and two 5-yr olds (and 2 older dogs) total. Avalon by the Sea was a great choice for us as it had all the must-haves we insisted on, house on the beach, terrific view, pool, elevator for aging dogs, and a gas grill.

Overall we were very pleased with the house, It had plenty of room and beds - could easily handle 4 couples and 4-5 kids so we had lots of room to spread out. The kids loved the bunk beds! Location was excellent, very close to the beach and amazing views, each night we enjoyed some of the best sunsets we have ever witnessed. House was well stocked in the kitchen and had lots of games etc for kids. Dcor was very nice and it was clean and well-maintained.

Customer service from Coastal Joe's was fantastic - we arrived days after Hurricane Irma which apparently destroyed the gas grill along with displacing some sand/concrete around the pool area. The Manager replaced the grill with a new one in hours! We were happy to be able to grill out afterwards! Coastal Joe's was very responsive and nice.

A few negatives, but nothing too bad include - a loose post on 3rd floor deck that could have been dangerous with kids, a little bit of a roach problem as the outdoor shower near the pool seemed infested, and a tempermental elevator that would not work at times. The pool area had a bunch of loose tiles due to the recent Hurricane but to be expected days after the storm fix

The pool area was great for afternoons but a bit chilly in the morning when it is shaded. Beach sand and water were amazing! We hung out at the beach everyday and it was so peaceful. One day we went to Happy Ours for a kayak tour with Debbie and it was fantastic! She was very good teaching the kids and us about the local sea creatures and tidal islands etc. I would highly recommend them. I would also highly recommend Avalon by the Sea and Coastal

Beautiful house

June 2017
, Grady, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was beautiful and the location was perfect! Parking was a bit of an issue with larger vehicles. Water pressure was terrible and the dishwasher didn't function very well but we just used paper plates and plastic utensils so that wasn't a hugh issue. Coastal Joe staff were super nice and helpful. We had an issue with one of the air conditioning units and someone was out and repaired it right away! The house is so close to the beach and the view was spectacular!!! Would definitely stay here again!!

Family vacation June 2017

June 2017
, Ten Mile, TN United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

House is spacious and view is breathtaking, however the driveway is horrible. Got a dent in truck the first day. Stuck in driveway due to flooding the third day. Because of the driveway will not stay here again. Coastal Joe was great..

A Very Beautiful Home

May 2017
, Jasper, Georgia United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

This was our third stay in this home. The first and second year were wonderful but this year we had some problems. The room downstairs was very warm, there was no TV in the bedrooms, the water pressure was very low and there were no mattress pads on the beds in the bedrooms on the top floor. The mattresses in this house are very expensive and I feel that the owners should know about this. This is a wonderful house and I feel that the owners should know about these problems.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We have checked and made sure that all beds have mattress pads. Often, the cleaners have to send them to the cleaners for a more thorough clean. I wish you would have called during your stay. We would have brought some out and I apologize that they were not put back on prior to your arrival.

A Very Beautiful Home

May 2017
, Jasper, GA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

This was our third stay in this home. The first and second year were wonderful but this year we had some problems. The room downstairs was very warm, there was no TV in the bedrooms, the water pressure was very low and there were no mattress pads on the beds in the bedrooms on the top floor. The mattresses in this house are very expensive and I feel that the owners should know about this. This is a wonderful house and I feel that the owners should know about these problems.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We have checked and made sure that all beds have mattress pads. Often, the cleaners have to send them to the cleaners for a more thorough clean. I wish you would have called during your stay. We would have brought some out and I apologize that they were not put back on prior to your arrival.

Great home and location!

May 2017

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the house and the location of Avalon by the Sea. We frequently book homes for vacation and this house was by far the most well appointed! The kitchen had everything you would ever need and a great quantity of items. It was exceptionally clean and organized. For a pet friendly rental we were very impressed with the cleanliness. The location is amazing and it was quiet with beautiful unobstructed views! Working with coastal Joe was a breeze and we can't wait to go back!!

Another great week on the Cape

April 2017
, Vestavia, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Cape San Blas never disappoints, neither does Avalon by the Sea. Our second visit to this property and just as enjoyable as the first. The home is a year older but still very comfortable. Our maintenance call for a minor proble was returned in 15 minutes and resolved over the phone. Coastal Joe provided great service from beginning to end.

Huge Home. Incredible views.

April 2017
, Childersburg, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We hadn't planned to rent this home, until our original beach rental property flooded three days before our arrival. We needed lots of space, we wanted a pool, and we wanted to be on the beach. This house had this all.

There were a few concerns. The mid-floor (kitchen/living) had a broken wooden post on the porch, which was a bit dangerous for two kiddos in our group. We put a gate in front of it and rigged it, so it was no problem. This is a fixable concern, though.

The parking is a problem. I'd advise taking smaller vehicles. Our Honda CR-V fit perfectly, but the Toyota Tahoma and Chevy Suburban were tricky to get in and out of a tight, 90-degree driveway.

The pool is not heated. It was pretty cold, but I can imagine it being perfect for summer months. We swam anyway. Just took a bit to get used to the colder water. It gets direct sunlight mid to late afternoon, which was nice.

Overall, spacious home with comfortable beds. The elevator was very useful and the views in this home were incredible. Sunsets are magical on the Cape.

Loved our stay at Avalon by the Sea

August 2016
, Clarksville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Avalon by the Sea. The location is fantastic, with a long stretch of deserted beaches/dunes. Really enjoyed the beautiful beach views VS rows of homes. The pool is small but very enjoyable. It's not in direct sunlight all day, so the water was very refreshing and not too warm.

We did have an issue with A/C which was taken care of quickly and efficiently by Coastal Joe. We also had issues with the elevator, but think it was more operator error than the elevator not working :) It worked great for unloading/loading and bringing in groceries. Other than that, we used the stairs for a little exercise.

The views from the main living area and the bedrooms are amazing. There were only 2 of us staying for several days and it was a tough decision which bedroom to sleep in. They were all beautifully appointed and very comfortable.

I would definitely recommend Avalon by the Sea, and already miss the wonderfully lazy days spent on the beach and by the pool. Can't wait to go back!!

Good times at the Cape

June 2016
, Jasper, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family has enjoyed staying at Avalon by the Sea for the past two years. Coastal Joe has been a pleasure to work with during this time..
Unfortunately we were disappointed this year. The bedroom off the pool area was an oven. Last year it was fine. I feel that we should have been told that the bedroom could not be used. We were given two different reasons as to why the room could not be used and were given a fan which did not help at all.
We have been going to the Cape for 20 years and our family feels like Avalon is our home away from home and we would like to return for many more years.
I am writing this in hope there is a solution to this problem. I look forward to hearing from you.

Good times at the Cape

June 2016
, Jasper, Georgia United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family has enjoyed staying at Avalon by the Sea for the past two years. Coastal Joe has been a pleasure to work with during this time..
Unfortunately we were disappointed this year. The bedroom off the pool area was an oven. Last year it was fine. I feel that we should have been told that the bedroom could not be used. We were given two different reasons as to why the room could not be used and were given a fan which did not help at all.
We have been going to the Cape for 20 years and our family feels like Avalon is our home away from home and we would like to return for many more years.
I am writing this in hope there is a solution to this problem. I look forward to hearing from you.

Most beautiful house on the Cape!

May 2016
, Madison, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

You cannot ask for a better home away from home with four master bedroom suites and plenty of bunk beds for your kiddos. Steps from the beach ~ and with a pool. The kitchen was totally stocked too. The only problem that we had was parking. We had four large vehicles with kayaks and we weren't able to get them all in the space allowed. One truck couldn't get in because it didn't have four-wheel drive. Cars will have no problems - but you need to be aware of the parking for large vehicles.

Avalon will not disappoint

April 2016
, Vestavia, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

A GREAT house! Down side - poor to no ATT cell service but WiFi works great. Parking was complicated by posts placed by next door neighbors that make entering the property difficult. Overall, a beautiful home with upscale furnishings. You will not be disappointed during your stay. We will be back - our new year after year destination.

Absolutely wonderful

March 2016
, Wilmette, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our group could not have had a better experience at Avalon by the sea. The space fit us all perfectly and we were very impressed by the decor. Our view looking out onto the ocean was breathtaking. Access to the beach was super easy and the amount of appliances and dishes accommodated our group perfectly. We would recommend this house with no complaints at all!

Avalon by the Sea Review

September 2015
, Douglasville, GA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My review of the property on the categories below would be excellent, but if I added other necessary categories the results would change. Parking for this property was totally inadequate. There is only easement access to the property so getting multiple cars in and out is a real challenge. A 5 bedroom house at the beach should have parking for 4 or 5 cars. We had to use only one car for our stay because getting the others out would have required a shuffle every time someone wanted to go off property. During our stay there was no garbage pickup and the garbage cans were already full when we arrived. We had to pile many garbage bags of trash in the garage during our stay. The pool decking tiles were becoming loose and many of them were floating on the sand making a very unstable surface. It looked like there had been no maintenance of this issue for a long time. The inside of the house was great but there were too many other negatives to allow us to rent it again.

Amazing girl's trip!

September 2015
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had such an amazing trip to the Cape at Avalon!! We had 12 girls at the house and had plenty of room for everyone. The beach is gorgeous and the home is too - plenty of space and beautifully decorated. I hope to go back soon!!!

Avalon by the Sea

August 2015
, Brownsburg, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our stay at this house was really great. While there were a few minor issues, overall, we would rent it again. The house is beautiful and close to the ocean. The views from the decks were fantastic. We saw dolphins, crabs and baby sharks in the water. Our interactions with Mary far exceeded expectations and she was helpful in so many ways.

Ah-mazing!

July 2015
, Alpharetta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house is perfect for our multi-generational family! Our ages span from 5 months old to 84 years young. This house is beautifully decorated...if Pottery Barn and Restoration Hardware had a baby, this house would be IT! The pool is small but perfect for old and young. The views are wonderful from every bedroom. The family room view is spectacular, and you feel like you are on a ship because the ocean is in full view. The management company was a pleasure to work with. Not only would we recommend Avalon by the Sea, but we have already booked for next summer. Thanks, Coastal Joe!

Beautiful home!!

July 2015
, Valparaiso, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

This is a beautiful new home! We just loved staying here. The kitchen was well stocked! The king mattress was the best I've ever slept on! Coastal Joe was SO helpful to us before & during our stay. We had trouble with our truck & they were kind enough to let us park our boat & truck at the rental agency until we could make other arrangements.

We loved sitting on the decks and watching the sunsets! SO peaceful. We were treated to fireworks by the neighbors and the everyone loved watching them! A mama turtle laid her eggs near the house and we learned a lot from the turtle patrol.

There were only a few negatives about the property. Parking is awful & there really isn't room to easily fit 4 cars or turn them around. There is no way to park a boat at the house (something we should've asked about beforehand). The house next door was nearing completion & we had to really watch for nails in the road so we didn't pop a tire. The elevator was inoperable for most of our stay as the previous guests broke it. We had 2 family members get stuck in it after it was repaired, but we were able to get them out w/o any problem. The lease does state that the elevator is not guaranteed to be available, so be sure you don't count on using it, just in case.

We would not hesitate to rent this beautiful home again, if we didn't have our boat with us!

outstanding beach house

June 2015
, Gainesville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Avalon by the Sea is a beautiful home located a stones throw away from the beach. It actually exceeded the photos posted on the Coastal Joe website, which were very accurate. The home is decorated in a Restoration Hardware meets Pottery Barn style. The flow of the house is very functional and well thought out, with 4 bedrooms that have king size beds and luxurious private baths. There is a loft area with 3 built in bunk beds that my 8 yr old daughter loved. The kitchen / living room / dining area is the main congregating place for family, and has panoramic views of the Gulf. We also enjoyed the private pool, and with small children, this is a must. We were delighted with the ease of booking the property, and the few times we had to call Coastal Joes' about minor issues, there were prompt to respond. The only caveat I would say with the house is that the parking / driveway entrance is a little tricky to navigate. So if you have multiple vehicles, it may present a challenge. But nothing that should steer you away from this delightful home.

Avalon by the Sea

May 2015
, Jasper, Georgia United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
1
Location
1
Property condition
1

Our family has vacationed in Cape San Blas for 18 years. This year was the Best!

Manager's Response

We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Avalon by the Sea! Please be sure to select the correct stars when leaving such a great review. We'll see you next year :-)

Avalon by the Sea

May 2015
, Jasper, GA United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
1
Location
1
Property condition
1

Our family has vacationed in Cape San Blas for 18 years. This year was the Best!

Manager's Response

We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Avalon by the Sea! Please be sure to select the correct stars when leaving such a great review. We'll see you next year :-)

Fabulous vacation house!

March 2015
, FINDLAY, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family vacations in this area every year for Spring Break. We love the beautiful peaceful beaches and the laid back environment. We stay in an amazing waterfront house every year but this house was the best yet! Every amenity you need, clean, modern and the perfect layout for a large family. Very tastefully decorated and well thought out rental house!

Fabulous by the Sea

March 2015
, Valparaiso, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Avalon is everything you could dream about and more!!! The views are breathtaking and the dcor is over the top! Our family had one of the best vacations ever!!! The kids loved the pool and the beach!

Really loved it!

August 2014
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

... the house is wonderful- it wasn't quite finished (which I was aware of when i booked it) so i can't speak for the pool or grounds, but the views are incredible and the interiors are very well done. You do feel quite remote and private along this strip, even with a few houses close by. Once the owners fill in a few gaps- closetry, outdoor shower and sand-catchers, this is definitely a go-back-to vacation spot.