Row Wrapper 2

Beachy Keen

4.1111
(9 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

GULF VIEW HOME ON INDIAN PASS

Welcome to Beachy Keen, our home on Indian Pass. We wanted to share a few of our favorite activities:

We love the Indian Pass beach for walking our dog and collecting shells and driftwood.

There is a private pool which is part of our subdivision for your use. Its entrance is about 100 yards away, to your right and across the street. We mostly just enjoy sitting on the porch relaxing and enjoying the solitude. Watching the sun go down from the third floor party deck is quite a treat as is “star gazing” on cloudless nights!

There is a lot of wildlife on The Pass so enjoy!

The Mystic Palms subdivision, of which Beachy Keen is a part, has a nice sized fresh water swimming pool located across the road from the main entrance to the subdivision. From the pool there is a nice boardwalk over the dunes to the beach area.

We often take our dog to the beach and let him run free and play in the surf. We encourage responsible pet owners to clean up the beach after their dog and do not let the dog pester fishermen and beach goers.

You are welcome to explore the Mystic Palms subdivision. There is only one home inside the gated area (Beachy Keen and two others face the road). Early morning/evening walks on subdivision roads are safe and our dog enjoys the “new smells.

You may like to make a longer walk by going to the beach, crossing over the boardwalk, then turn left and walk to the campground where you can then return back on the paved road that runs through the center of The Pass.

The Pass is in Gulf County, which requires a permit affixed on the windshield to drive on any beach. You have to purchase the permit at the County Offices located on Highway 71 to the North of PSJ.

If you make a campfire on the beach, please clean up all charcoal and remnants the next day so as to not spoil the beach’s appearance.

Features

Amenities

  • Access to Community Pool

Location

  • Indian Pass

Pets

  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
$165 /nt
13
$165 /nt
14
$165 /nt
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
$165 /nt
20
$165 /nt
21
$165 /nt
22
$165 /nt
23
$165 /nt
24
$155 /nt
25
$155 /nt
26
$155 /nt
27
$155 /nt
28
$155 /nt
29
$155 /nt
30
$155 /nt
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$155 /nt
2
$155 /nt
3
$155 /nt
4
$155 /nt
5
$155 /nt
6
$155 /nt
7
$155 /nt
8
$155 /nt
9
$155 /nt
10
$155 /nt
11
$155 /nt
12
$155 /nt
13
$155 /nt
14
$155 /nt
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$155 /nt
30
$155 /nt
31
$155 /nt
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$155 /nt
2
$155 /nt
3
$155 /nt
4
$155 /nt
5
$155 /nt
6
$155 /nt
7
$155 /nt
8
$155 /nt
9
$155 /nt
10
$155 /nt
11
$155 /nt
12
$155 /nt
13
$155 /nt
14
$155 /nt
15
$155 /nt
16
$155 /nt
17
$155 /nt
18
$155 /nt
19
$155 /nt
20
$155 /nt
21
$155 /nt
22
$155 /nt
23
$155 /nt
24
$155 /nt
25
$155 /nt
26
$155 /nt
27
$155 /nt
28
$155 /nt
29
$155 /nt
30
$155 /nt
31
$155 /nt
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$155 /nt
2
$155 /nt
3
$155 /nt
4
$155 /nt
5
$155 /nt
6
$155 /nt
7
$155 /nt
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
$155 /nt
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
$190 /nt
4
$190 /nt
5
$190 /nt
6
$190 /nt
7
$190 /nt
8
$190 /nt
9
$190 /nt
10
$190 /nt
11
$190 /nt
12
$190 /nt
13
$190 /nt
14
$190 /nt
15
$190 /nt
16
$190 /nt
17
$190 /nt
18
$190 /nt
19
$190 /nt
20
$190 /nt
21
$190 /nt
22
$190 /nt
23
$190 /nt
24
$190 /nt
25
$190 /nt
26
$190 /nt
27
$190 /nt
28
$190 /nt
29
$190 /nt
30
$190 /nt
31
$190 /nt
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$190 /nt
2
$190 /nt
3
$190 /nt
4
$190 /nt
5
$190 /nt
6
$190 /nt
7
$190 /nt
8
$190 /nt
9
$190 /nt
10
$190 /nt
11
$190 /nt
12
$190 /nt
13
$190 /nt
14
$190 /nt
15
$190 /nt
16
$190 /nt
17
$190 /nt
18
$190 /nt
19
$190 /nt
20
$190 /nt
21
$190 /nt
22
$190 /nt
23
$190 /nt
24
$190 /nt
25
$190 /nt
26
$190 /nt
27
$190 /nt
28
$190 /nt
29
$190 /nt
30
$190 /nt
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$190 /nt
2
$190 /nt
3
$190 /nt
4
$190 /nt
5
$190 /nt
6
$190 /nt
7
$190 /nt
8
$190 /nt
9
$190 /nt
10
$190 /nt
11
$190 /nt
12
$190 /nt
13
$190 /nt
14
$190 /nt
15
$190 /nt
16
$190 /nt
17
$190 /nt
18
$190 /nt
19
$190 /nt
20
$190 /nt
21
$190 /nt
22
$190 /nt
23
$190 /nt
24
$190 /nt
25
$465 /nt
26
$465 /nt
27
$465 /nt
28
$465 /nt
29
$465 /nt
30
$465 /nt
31
$465 /nt
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$465 /nt
2
$465 /nt
3
$465 /nt
4
$465 /nt
5
$465 /nt
6
$465 /nt
7
$465 /nt
8
$465 /nt
9
$465 /nt
10
$465 /nt
11
$465 /nt
12
$465 /nt
13
$465 /nt
14
$465 /nt
15
$465 /nt
16
$465 /nt
17
$465 /nt
18
$465 /nt
19
$465 /nt
20
$465 /nt
21
$465 /nt
22
$465 /nt
23
$465 /nt
24
$465 /nt
25
$465 /nt
26
$465 /nt
27
$465 /nt
28
$465 /nt
29
$465 /nt
30
$465 /nt
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$465 /nt
2
$465 /nt
3
$465 /nt
4
$465 /nt
5
$465 /nt
6
$465 /nt
7
$465 /nt
8
$465 /nt
9
$465 /nt
10
$465 /nt
11
$465 /nt
12
$465 /nt
13
$465 /nt
14
$465 /nt
15
$465 /nt
16
$465 /nt
17
$465 /nt
18
$465 /nt
19
$465 /nt
20
$465 /nt
21
$465 /nt
22
$465 /nt
23
$465 /nt
24
$465 /nt
25
$465 /nt
26
$465 /nt
27
$465 /nt
28
$465 /nt
29
$465 /nt
30
$465 /nt
31
$465 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$465 /nt
2
$465 /nt
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
$255 /nt
11
$255 /nt
12
$255 /nt
13
$255 /nt
14
$255 /nt
15
$255 /nt
16
$255 /nt
17
$255 /nt
18
$255 /nt
19
$255 /nt
20
$255 /nt
21
$255 /nt
22
$255 /nt
23
$255 /nt
24
$255 /nt
25
$255 /nt
26
$255 /nt
27
$255 /nt
28
$255 /nt
29
$255 /nt
30
$255 /nt
31
$255 /nt
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$255 /nt
2
$255 /nt
3
$255 /nt
4
$255 /nt
5
$255 /nt
6
$255 /nt
7
$165 /nt
8
$165 /nt
9
$165 /nt
10
$165 /nt
11
$165 /nt
12
$165 /nt
13
$165 /nt
14
$165 /nt
15
$165 /nt
16
$165 /nt
17
$165 /nt
18
$165 /nt
19
$165 /nt
20
$165 /nt
21
$165 /nt
22
$165 /nt
23
$165 /nt
24
$165 /nt
25
$165 /nt
26
$165 /nt
27
$165 /nt
28
$165 /nt
29
$165 /nt
30
$165 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$165 /nt
2
$165 /nt
3
$165 /nt
4
$165 /nt
5
$165 /nt
6
$165 /nt
7
$165 /nt
8
$165 /nt
9
$165 /nt
10
$165 /nt
11
$165 /nt
12
$165 /nt
13
$165 /nt
14
$165 /nt
15
$165 /nt
16
$165 /nt
17
$165 /nt
18
$165 /nt
19
$165 /nt
20
$165 /nt
21
$165 /nt
22
$165 /nt
23
$165 /nt
24
$165 /nt
25
$165 /nt
26
$165 /nt
27
$165 /nt
28
$165 /nt
29
$165 /nt
30
$165 /nt
31
$165 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Nice house

Reviewed on2018-10-09 by from Evansville, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

Nice large house, comfortable beds, only 1 bath towel and washcloth per person-had to make laundry was done before baths were taken. Quiet area. Nice house but needs a little maintenance-interior paint in some areas, power washing outside, etc although we would rent it again. Coastal Joes was accomadating. Thank you

Manager's Response

Hope to see you back next year!

Very comfortable

Reviewed on2018-07-02 by from Marianna, Fl United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay and was mostly accommodating. Beautiful and cozy interior was really welcoming. If I were to suggest improvements to the overall package I would list the following: Exterior electrical outlets do not work. The gas grill is not operation enough to actually cook on. (Time for replacement, maybe a charcoal grill would be more ideal for rentals). Kitchen lacks proper stock.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the suggestions! We'll work on getting these items addressed. Come back and see us!

Beachy Keen

Reviewed on2018-03-19 by from Longmont, CO United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
3

Our experience this year was not as good as last. My biggest complain is workers just come over unannounced wherever they want. The phone here like other things does not work properly and I told them that. They can call in but we can't hear them. I can call out though. I asked repeatedly to be called on my cell phone but that never happened. This was our home for three month and uninvited people just showing up is unacceptable. The house is neglected- it need painting inside and out, the appliances have issues and the lack of towels, sheets etc even though we paid a fee for that was an issue. The backyard is a dump and the trash out there. The vacuum doesn't work,neither one so it was hard to keep the place clean. The people at Coastal Joe are great but we won't be coming back> We have some time left here and want to be left alone thank you

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We make every effort to keep the maintenance house calls to a minimum, however if the home is occupied for an extended period of time, it's just not avoidable. I was able to speak to the maintenance crew and they have reported that they did go out to change the air filters, which must be done every month. Another visit was because we received a call stating the keys had been locked in the house. 2 employees from the office went over to unlock the door, and also put a new area rug under the dining room table while they were there. I do apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused. The owner of this home visits often, so we will make sure he gets the recommendations.

Beachy Keen

Reviewed on2018-02-04 by from Longmont, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
3

This is our second year and the staff is great. I do wish the owner would do some updates ie get a box for the upstairs TV in the bedroom, more decent pans and utensils in the kitchen and have the appliances checked. The dishwasher tray opens sometimes and not other, the oven temperature is off, more sheets and towels would be nice also particularly since we pay a housekeeping fee. Overall it is good

House and area are beautiful, just be prepared for mosquitoes

Reviewed on2017-08-13 by from Murfreesboro, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The amount of space and layout with this beautiful house were both amazing. The kitchen was huge, and included a very large pantry and ample cabinet space. The 3 bedroom/3 full bath plan was just what we needed for our family (note that there is one bedroom/bath down and two upstairs; and the master is up). Our kids liked the third floor sitting area and deck. We did not bring out dog, but the fenced area in the yard is pretty much just dirt, so be prepared for that if you do bring a pet. The master bathtub did have an awesome faucet with a sprayer on it though, which would be great for washing off dirty paws. The house was modern and well-maintained and the management company was very helpful to work with. The only negative for us was the mosquitoes, which are to be expected in a wooded area in Florida in July. I definitely recommend bringing some type of mosquito repellent/DEET product to use when walking to and from the house to the beach/pool and even when walking to and from the car. The neighborhood pool area was just across the street and led to the beach access. It was not a bad walk, but there are stairs on the boardwalk to the beach, so be aware of that if you are bringing a rolling cart. We fished and walked the beach at Indian Pass, which is natural and lovely. We chose to swim at Cape San Blas, as the water at Indian Pass is murky. CSB has some great public beach areas. I definitely recommend driving down the peninsula and visiting Cape San Blas nd St. Joseph Peninsula State Park (great for snorkeling and kayaking in the bay). We did not get to St. Vincent Island, but will visit next time for sure. We had some great food in Port St. Joe and were pleasantly surprised by the T-shirt shop at Cape San Blas and how very reasonable their prices were. This entire area is so much nicer than the busier. more commercial beaches, and the absence of high-rise buildings keeps this area quieter and more natural. You will love visiting this part of Florida.

Manager's Response

We appreciate this review and all of the useful information you included. Thank you for taking the time to let other's know about your visit!

Ideal Indian Pass Location close to Cape San Blas and SGI

Reviewed on2017-06-26 by from New Orleans, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Enjoyed my visit to Indian Pass and Beachy Keen. House is nicely equipped, and is as described. I was thrilled to be able to take my dogs! The yard, though, is just mud. It rained most of my stay and the dogs did not enjoy going out, plus the mosquitoes were horrible! I was there looking for dark skies for astrophotography and I was able to capture my first photo of the Milky Way from the 3rd floor balcony! The subdivision pool is nice as is the beach access. Very few people on the beach along the Pass, as the water isn't best for swimming. Did enjoy bringing the dogs for walks on the beach, We went to the state park on Cape San Blas for swimming - very nice there.

Beachy Keen

Reviewed on2017-03-06 by from Longmont, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The place was perfect except for the carpenter bees. We could not use the deck upstairs because of them. Otherwise everything was great!

The staff at Coastal Joe's was awesome, friendly and very helpful! See you next year and that says it all

Relaxing Vacation

Reviewed on2016-08-03 by from Franklin, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

WE had a great time at the Beachy Keen property. The house is in a great location with a community pool. The only problems we had was the boardwalk to the beach with all of the steps. It was impossible for us to bring our wagon with beach toys and ice chest. Also, when we arrived at the property, the floors had not been cleaned. There were board game pieces and debris all over the floor. Overall it was great and relaxing vacation. Would definitely recommend!

Great Family Vacation

Reviewed on2016-07-25 by from Gainesville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

This home was great for our family of four and two dogs. We had a wonderful vacation strolling on the beach, playing in the pool, and exploring Indian Pass and Cape San Blas. The home was well appointed and clean. We only had a few complaints - there were tons of ants trying to get into the master bedroom, the backyard was just a fenced area for the dogs and pretty much unusable, and the front porch wasn't in the best shape (worn down, broken swing). We wound up driving over to the cape for beach access. The beach at the pass was great for walking, but we weren't fans of swimming by the fishermen in the murky waters. We loved seeing all of sea turtle nests along the shoreline! Overall we had a wonderful vacation and really enjoyed the house!

Tips: bring bikes, kayaks, fishing rods, and plenty of bug spray!!