Row Wrapper 2

Beachy Keen

4.2800
(25 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

GULF VIEW HOME ON INDIAN PASS

A $250 credit toward ANY AMOUNT of Beach Gear is available for this home. When you book Beachy Keen, you can now get Beach Gear delivered directly to the home. All you need to do is select your gear, and we'll have it delivered to you the day of your arrival! This offer applies for 3-14 night reservations only.

Welcome to Beachy Keen, our home on Indian Pass. We wanted to share a few of our favorite activities:

We love the Indian Pass beach for walking our dog and collecting shells and driftwood.

There is a private pool which is part of our subdivision for your use. Its entrance is about 100 yards away, to your right and across the street. We mostly just enjoy sitting on the porch relaxing and enjoying the solitude. Watching the sun go down from the third floor party deck is quite a treat as is “star gazing” on cloudless nights!

There is a lot of wildlife on The Pass so enjoy!

The Mystic Palms subdivision, of which Beachy Keen is a part, has a nice sized fresh water swimming pool located across the road from the main entrance to the subdivision. From the pool there is a nice boardwalk over the dunes to the beach area.

We often take our dog to the beach and let him run free and play in the surf. We encourage responsible pet owners to clean up the beach after their dog and do not let the dog pester fishermen and beach goers.

You are welcome to explore the Mystic Palms subdivision. There is only one home inside the gated area (Beachy Keen and two others face the road). Early morning/evening walks on subdivision roads are safe and our dog enjoys the “new smells.

You may like to make a longer walk by going to the beach, crossing over the boardwalk, then turn left and walk to the campground where you can then return back on the paved road that runs through the center of The Pass.

The Pass is in Gulf County, which requires a permit affixed on the windshield to drive on any beach. You have to purchase the permit at the County Offices located on Highway 71 to the North of PSJ.

If you make a campfire on the beach, please clean up all charcoal and remnants the next day so as to not spoil the beach’s appearance.

Features

Amenities

  • Access to Community Pool

Location

  • Indian Pass

Pets

  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Beachy Keen

October 2020
, Opelika, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

Our rental experience was normal. Coastal Joe was easy to do business with,friendly,helpful when needed and communicated well. We really liked Indian Pass and the friendliness of the locals. The pool access was a plus and we hardly ever saw anyone using it. The beaches were very clean and for the most part there were very few people on them, except for times around the tide change when there were several people fishing off the beach.

The house was clean but could use some general maintenance and sprucing up. both inside and out. The positives of the house are it was clean and the porches are abundant. The rooftop porch has a great view, although the mosquitos were out in full force when we were there. We liked having a washer and dryer and there is lots of storage space in the kitchen. It was also a positive that there is access to the neighborhood pool and beach access right across the road.

Regarding a few things that might need some attention....The carpet on the stairs and in the bedroom need a good cleaning, especially the stairs. Lightbulbs were out all over the house, especially in the kitchen which is dark anyway. There were bulbs out in every fixture in the stairwell. Some of the pots and pans should be considered being replaced as the handles are beginning to get loose and this could potentially be a hazard. But what drove us crazy mostly was that the kitchen was not well lit due to bulbs being out in the fixtures. Also the light switch near the trashcan seems to have a short in it for the light fixture near the back door and downstairs bathroom.
The yard could use a little attention. My husband almost stepped on a large water moccasin laying next to the walkway. Not the fault of anyone, the lot landscaping is natural,but there is lots of leaf litter and debris off path to the house and perhaps if it were a little better maintained the snake might have been easier to see.

Overall, we look forward to staying in

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Beachy Keen. The pots and pans are in the process of being switched out and replaced. I don't recall lights being out in the stairwell, but we'll definitely get that taken care of!

beachy keen

October 2020
, Chattanooga, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

very nice

Beachy keen

October 2020
, Cleveland , TN US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
3

loved the house! needs to update the pots and pans and the beds are not that great. it was not that clean dog hairs was everywhere I have inside dogs so i know you can keep it clean I didn't even have my dog! I loved the lay out of the house

Katie made it memorable!

September 2020
, Stockbridge, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Beachy Keen is a nice little house, very convenient within Indian Pass. It is just across the road from the beach, has pool access and is easy walking distance to the point/boat ramp. Unfortunately, due to hurricane Katie, we did not get much use from any of these. The winds and rain were extremely strong and we had some severe leaks around windows and doors. We never lost power or internet so that was a definite plus during a hurricane. Also, there is little to no cell service at ground level in Indian pass. Be prepared to be off the grid unless you are on the upper floors and then you may only have one or two bars.
All in all, we still had a good trip and the folks at Coastal Jose’s were very friendly...not much that they could do about the weather. One tip, If you decide to stay at Beachy Keen, bring some good mosquito spray! Even with the winds, we were attacked between the house and the truck. I think I lost a couple of pints of blood to the onslaught.

Manager's Response

I'm so glad that you all were still able to enjoy your stay, although the weather left a lot to be desired. The rain, and standing water definitely didn't help with the mosquitos. We'll put in a special order for sunny weather next time!

Great location and home

August 2020
, Cullman, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Loved the location and home only thing was the bottom step on back porch to back fenced in yard was rotted at falling thru so dogs was getting out but easy fix and would definitely stay again in fact already saying we will rent it again loved the location the people was nice

Manager's Response

We're happy to hear that you had a great time at Beachy Keen! The back step has been replaced. We'll see you next year!

Beachy Keen July 12-17

July 2020
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

All I have to say is I loved this home! It met all my expectations from what was listed online. The home was large and spacious! All six in my party was very comfortable and had their own personal space!

The kitchen had everything you needed (minus your food) to save money while cooking at home. The master bedroom/bathroom was very comfortable and spacious. The spare rooms were great for teens to have their own space. The living room had comfortable seating.

There are some reviews of this home which left negative remarks but don’t judge this home by them! No home is perfect and has it own special quirks. We loved being so close to the beach and having a pool to jump in after a long day at the beach! Yes there are bugs but look at the wooded setting. Bring your bug spray and forget about them!

Make your way to the third floor to look around at the great views! Overall this is a beautifully decorated spacious home with everything you need to enjoy the beauty of Indian Pass!

Nice house but a lot of things malfunctioned/not working

July 2020
, United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great house. Unfortunately, the kitchen faucet leaked and was hard to turn off, the master tub was out of commission with a plumbing issue, and the smoke alarm went off at 2am due to a leak coming from the A/C through the ceiling. Dishwasher was locked and had to get maintenance over. Downstairs furniture was tired.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. The kitchen faucet has been tightened and we haven't heard of any new complaints since. The A/C guy has been out twice and says that the issue has been resolved. The dishwasher is an easy fix. It takes one touch of the button to lock it, but you have to hold the button for 3 seconds to unlock it. Instructions for the dishwasher are posted on the side of the fridge.

Nice home, but not everything we'd hoped it would be

June 2020
, United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
2

This home is lovely on the inside; don't let the outside fool you. It's obvious the owners have taken great care in updating the interior. The kitchen is large with an island. The dining area has a big table. The cookware is lacking; most of the pots & pans appear to have been abused & are all in desperate need of replacement. While there we actually purchased two skillets because I wouldn't cook with the pots/pans provided. The fridge is large & will hold plenty of groceries, as is the pantry. The bedrooms all have their own bath with the lower bath serving as general use as well. The living room is well furnished with ample seating. The TV is rather small & there were remotes missing. We had to get up to adjust volume, channels, etc - a minor inconvenience. We never were able to get the TV in the room with the twin beds to work, but again a minor inconvenience. There are movies & games available which was nice. One of the worst things was the beds. Every bed in the home is VERY uncomfortable & in need of an upgrade. We actually left a day early b/c we could no longer tolerate sleeping in the beds. The washer & dryer are functional but very loud; do your laundry during the day or you won't be able to sleep b/c of the noise. We noticed when the washer was running it would pull power from the downstairs lights so perhaps some updates to the breakers is in order? (I'm no electrician but I'm pretty sure that shouldn't happen!) The beach was lovely & only a short walk from the home. There were LOTS of jellyfish; no fault of the owner, just an observation. There were also THOUSANDS of biting flies; no fault of the owner. Indian Pass is very remote which was nice but after driving through Cape San Blas we have decided we will definitely consider that area next time over Indian Pass. I'd like to see the owners take the same care with the exterior of the home as they have inside & I truly believe upgrading the beds & kitchen wares would make a WORLD of difference!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback. The owners have been in and out, and have been doing repairs and upgrades as they go. I'm sure they will be thrilled to see that their hard work is being appreciated. We will let the owners know about the beds, and see if we can get some new mattresses. I hope that you'll come back and see us next year!

Fun Family Time

June 2020
, Wewahitchka, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Indian Pass is our family's favorite beach and due to the desire for social distancing this was a great choice for us! No crowds at the beach, boat landing is very close, as is the pool and the dedicated beach access. The house is comfortable with everything you need and plenty of room for everyone to spread out! Will definitely stay again.

Manager's Response

We'll see you next time!

A story book setting

May 2020
, Ocoee , TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was perfect for our family and offered a lot of space for everyone. We loved the short walk to the pool and beach. The upstairs air conditioner had a part that failed, but was quickly repaired in no time. . The screen porch was so pleasant for my mom and mother-in-law to sit on. Do bring bug spray for outside of house and pool area. We enjoyed collecting shells at the beach that almost seemed private. The people in the community were so very nice. We enjoyed eating at the Indian Pass Raw Bar and also in St. Port Joe. We were able to gather a few needed items at the Indian Pass General store too.

Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Come back and see us soon!

Perfect Private Getaway

May 2020
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This beach house was everything we wanted and more! The location was right across from the beach and the private beach access with a pool that lead up to ocean was so nice after a day in the sun. Indian Pass is a beautiful beach and very private. It felt like we had the whole beach to ourselves. The house was very clean and had everything you needed. The balconies and screened porch were the perfect touch and the open concept downstairs allowed us to enjoy our time together with plenty of space. Highly recommend! Coastal Joe was a great company to work with as well! They were very organized, always quick to respond and made the whole process very seamless!

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to show us some love! I'm so happy that you all had a great time at Beachy Keen. Please keep us in mind the next time your vacation plans bring you back to our area!

relaxing waterful vacay

December 2019
, London, Ontario, Canada United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

excellent just a few minor hiccups with the kitchen plumbing otherwise great

Manager's Response

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Beachy Keen! We hope to see you back next year.

Quiet Retreat

June 2019
, Spartanburg, SC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

We enjoyed our stay at Beachy Keen. While the exterior was still showing some wear from the storm, inside was comfortable and we had a nice stay.

Indian Pass

May 2019
, Old Hickory, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

Beautiful home on the inside. Very spacious & well decorated. The outside has a lot of overgrowth of trees & such making it extremely buggy. Otherwise nice quiet location with beach access across the street

beechy keen

March 2019
, Big Rock, TN United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

great

Beautiful views

February 2019
, Noblesville, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was perfect for us! We loved the views from the top deck.Keep in mind,there are 42 steps to the top floor,but worth the climb.We were there in February so I guess that’s why the gate was locked from the boardwalk to the beach.There is a path across the street though,so getting to the beach was easy.
The house was in good condition and maintenance came and fixed what wasn’t(screen door) asap. We stay around this area every year,love it here and will always come back!

Manager's Response

We agree, the views of the bay and gulf from the crows nest are the best!

Nice house

October 2018
, Evansville, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

Nice large house, comfortable beds, only 1 bath towel and washcloth per person-had to make laundry was done before baths were taken. Quiet area. Nice house but needs a little maintenance-interior paint in some areas, power washing outside, etc although we would rent it again. Coastal Joes was accomadating. Thank you

Manager's Response

Hope to see you back next year!

Very comfortable

June 2018
, Marianna, Fl United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay and was mostly accommodating. Beautiful and cozy interior was really welcoming. If I were to suggest improvements to the overall package I would list the following: Exterior electrical outlets do not work. The gas grill is not operation enough to actually cook on. (Time for replacement, maybe a charcoal grill would be more ideal for rentals). Kitchen lacks proper stock.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the suggestions! We'll work on getting these items addressed. Come back and see us!

Beachy Keen

February 2018
, Longmont, CO United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
3

Our experience this year was not as good as last. My biggest complain is workers just come over unannounced wherever they want. The phone here like other things does not work properly and I told them that. They can call in but we can't hear them. I can call out though. I asked repeatedly to be called on my cell phone but that never happened. This was our home for three month and uninvited people just showing up is unacceptable. The house is neglected- it need painting inside and out, the appliances have issues and the lack of towels, sheets etc even though we paid a fee for that was an issue. The backyard is a dump and the trash out there. The vacuum doesn't work,neither one so it was hard to keep the place clean. The people at Coastal Joe are great but we won't be coming back> We have some time left here and want to be left alone thank you

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We make every effort to keep the maintenance house calls to a minimum, however if the home is occupied for an extended period of time, it's just not avoidable. I was able to speak to the maintenance crew and they have reported that they did go out to change the air filters, which must be done every month. Another visit was because we received a call stating the keys had been locked in the house. 2 employees from the office went over to unlock the door, and also put a new area rug under the dining room table while they were there. I do apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused. The owner of this home visits often, so we will make sure he gets the recommendations.

Beachy Keen

December 2017
, Longmont, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
3

This is our second year and the staff is great. I do wish the owner would do some updates ie get a box for the upstairs TV in the bedroom, more decent pans and utensils in the kitchen and have the appliances checked. The dishwasher tray opens sometimes and not other, the oven temperature is off, more sheets and towels would be nice also particularly since we pay a housekeeping fee. Overall it is good

House and area are beautiful, just be prepared for mosquitoes

July 2017
, Murfreesboro, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The amount of space and layout with this beautiful house were both amazing. The kitchen was huge, and included a very large pantry and ample cabinet space. The 3 bedroom/3 full bath plan was just what we needed for our family (note that there is one bedroom/bath down and two upstairs; and the master is up). Our kids liked the third floor sitting area and deck. We did not bring out dog, but the fenced area in the yard is pretty much just dirt, so be prepared for that if you do bring a pet. The master bathtub did have an awesome faucet with a sprayer on it though, which would be great for washing off dirty paws. The house was modern and well-maintained and the management company was very helpful to work with. The only negative for us was the mosquitoes, which are to be expected in a wooded area in Florida in July. I definitely recommend bringing some type of mosquito repellent/DEET product to use when walking to and from the house to the beach/pool and even when walking to and from the car. The neighborhood pool area was just across the street and led to the beach access. It was not a bad walk, but there are stairs on the boardwalk to the beach, so be aware of that if you are bringing a rolling cart. We fished and walked the beach at Indian Pass, which is natural and lovely. We chose to swim at Cape San Blas, as the water at Indian Pass is murky. CSB has some great public beach areas. I definitely recommend driving down the peninsula and visiting Cape San Blas nd St. Joseph Peninsula State Park (great for snorkeling and kayaking in the bay). We did not get to St. Vincent Island, but will visit next time for sure. We had some great food in Port St. Joe and were pleasantly surprised by the T-shirt shop at Cape San Blas and how very reasonable their prices were. This entire area is so much nicer than the busier. more commercial beaches, and the absence of high-rise buildings keeps this area quieter and more natural. You will love visiting this part of Florida.

Manager's Response

We appreciate this review and all of the useful information you included. Thank you for taking the time to let other's know about your visit!

Ideal Indian Pass Location close to Cape San Blas and SGI

May 2017
, New Orleans, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Enjoyed my visit to Indian Pass and Beachy Keen. House is nicely equipped, and is as described. I was thrilled to be able to take my dogs! The yard, though, is just mud. It rained most of my stay and the dogs did not enjoy going out, plus the mosquitoes were horrible! I was there looking for dark skies for astrophotography and I was able to capture my first photo of the Milky Way from the 3rd floor balcony! The subdivision pool is nice as is the beach access. Very few people on the beach along the Pass, as the water isn't best for swimming. Did enjoy bringing the dogs for walks on the beach, We went to the state park on Cape San Blas for swimming - very nice there.

Beachy Keen

January 2017
, Longmont, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The place was perfect except for the carpenter bees. We could not use the deck upstairs because of them. Otherwise everything was great!

The staff at Coastal Joe's was awesome, friendly and very helpful! See you next year and that says it all

Great Family Vacation

July 2016
, Gainesville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

This home was great for our family of four and two dogs. We had a wonderful vacation strolling on the beach, playing in the pool, and exploring Indian Pass and Cape San Blas. The home was well appointed and clean. We only had a few complaints - there were tons of ants trying to get into the master bedroom, the backyard was just a fenced area for the dogs and pretty much unusable, and the front porch wasn't in the best shape (worn down, broken swing). We wound up driving over to the cape for beach access. The beach at the pass was great for walking, but we weren't fans of swimming by the fishermen in the murky waters. We loved seeing all of sea turtle nests along the shoreline! Overall we had a wonderful vacation and really enjoyed the house!

Tips: bring bikes, kayaks, fishing rods, and plenty of bug spray!!

Relaxing Vacation

July 2016
, Franklin, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

WE had a great time at the Beachy Keen property. The house is in a great location with a community pool. The only problems we had was the boardwalk to the beach with all of the steps. It was impossible for us to bring our wagon with beach toys and ice chest. Also, when we arrived at the property, the floors had not been cleaned. There were board game pieces and debris all over the floor. Overall it was great and relaxing vacation. Would definitely recommend!