Row Wrapper 2

Goin' Coastal

4.7170
(53 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 9

Search Availability

About

GULF FRONT HOME ON CAPE SAN BLAS

Views -- Views -- Views!

The views from this home are breathtaking! From every room you have spectacular views of St Joseph Bay and the Cape San Blas gulf. The expanse of windows in the living area gives you a front-row seat to the breaking waves and playful dolphins. Or take a look across the room at the serenity of the Bay.

Outside decks grace the length of the house on two levels taking full advantage of the 100-foot ocean frontage. The side wrap-around gives morning people an amazing sunrise view over the Bay. The private dune-walk takes you right to the sugar-sand beach where a fun day in the sun awaits. When you return, have fun rinsing off in the outdoor shower.

This 4 bedroom, 3 bath home was completely remodeled following Hurricane Michael, offering all of the latest appliances, conveniences and style. From the moment you arrive you will breathe in the tranquility of your professionally decorated surroundings. The kitchen provides all the amenities the chef will need to prepare a home-cooked meal. Enjoy your meal around the farmhouse table that is large enough to accommodate all of your family and friends, while enjoying ocean views. After dinner, relax in the living area, complete with 55-inch flat-screen TV and Blu-Ray player. The Jack-n-Jill Laundry Room is conveniently located upstairs on the top floor.

The serenity follows you to each bedroom, all offering the same great views of Beach and Bay. One bedroom is on the main level, and upstairs you will find three more bedrooms, each uniquely decorated. Spa-like baths are beautifully tiled and have designer vanities. All bedrooms have their own private entrance to the deck, where you can lounge in the Adirondack chairs, read a good book or just soak up some sun.

Want to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life? That’s when you know you need to be GOIN' COASTAL.

Features

Location

  • Gulf Front (Gulf of Mexico)
  • Cape San Blas

Photos

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great Vacation!

September 2021
, Millbrook , AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very clean and well-maintained. Excellent location, comfortable and spacious!!

Goin Coastal

August 2021
, Gainesville, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had an issue with cleanliness, this was quickly responded to by Coastal Joe staff. Perfect location and is directly on the Beach. Nicely furnished.

Great location!

May 2021
, Cohutta, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Overall the house was great. It was clean when we arrived. The location was perfect and the views from the rooms were always spectacular! Our only complaint was that the grill did not work. It lights up, but really impossible to cook on.

Great Home

April 2021
, BROOKS, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a wonderful week. Everything was as advertised - - great location and great accommodations.

Perfect location!!

March 2021
, Cuyahoga Falls, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was beautiful and literally steps from the gorgeous white sand beach.
Overall, everything was great! Just a couple little things...the bath towels weren’t the greatest and we could have used more of them. And definitely need to provide way more dish towels, two is not nearly enough. It felt like I was washing towels everyday. The layout of the upstairs is strange. To access the bunk room, you either have to go through one of the other two bedrooms or use the door at the top of the stairs to go via the deck. Not horrible but just not convenient. Finally, when we arrived to check in, the property was ready but hadn’t been “signed off” so they wouldn’t give us the keys. Eventually after waiting about an hour, they gave us the keys but asked us not to enter the house until someone came to inspect it. Finally after waiting past 5:30 and no one showed up, we just went in. Never did have anyone show up. Not the end of the world, but not a great way to start the stay. The area is VERY quiet which we loved. But there wasn’t a lot of restaurant choices unless your drive 20-25 minutes. So if you are looking for a lot of activity, the area is probably not for you.
With all that being said, we wouldn’t hesitate to rent this property again!

Who says quarantine has to be boring

March 2021
, ELMHURST, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great stay at Goin’ Coastal. The kitchen has all you need. The rooms are all outfitted with their own TVs which was nice. WiFi service was fast enough and reliable enough for our two kids to do virtual learning while my wife and I would work, and in the afternoons and evenings we loved the time on the beach. Even in the middle of spring break season this beach was quite and not crowded at all! The views are amazing! The waves were small and quite the first few days then the last few they were pretty sizable and made for some fun times playing in the water.


Note that the grill didn’t work properly - only one of the six burners would turn on and it was pretty rusty (happens by saltwater for sure, but we skipped on using it and stuck to the stove).

Going Coastal

June 2020
, Olive Branch, MS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

House was repaired very nicely. Beautiful place with great beach. Very well equipped kitchen. Sure missed the hot tub from last time. Enough so to look for different location next time. Great time. Here are the only complaints from our group. Both master beds had low slump spots( time to replace maybe?). Black dog hair in door tracks and on pillows and beds. Again hot tub gone. Washer and dryer in an awkward location to get to. Very few negative remarks compared to the beautiful, fun house on a great beach. Great time and have and will continue to spread the good word about "Going Coastal". Thank you for allowing us to enjoy this place.

My Favorite House!

June 2020

Overall
5

This house is AWESOME! We have been coming down for 20 years. This is my favorite house so far. I know it is newly renovated bc of the hurricane, and they just really did a great job. Love it. So glad to be able to stay here!

Perfect vacation house

May 2020
, Acworth, GA

Overall
5

This was our first visit to Cape San Blas. We had an amazing week in this home. It is newly renovated and has everything you need. The kitchen is a cook’s dream! It has very nice cookware and all the tools necessary to prepare meals. I would have to disagree with one of the other reviews on cleanliness. It was very clean, and was easy to keep clean. With the floors being hardwood style, it’s just a matter of sweeping up the sand. There is plenty of space for everyone. The screened in porch was so nice. That was our favorite place to sit and drink our coffee. We like that it is pet friendly and the beach allows pets. It is definitely a home away from home.

Family Beach Week

July 2018
, Peachtree City, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House was perfect for our family. We have 6 adults and 6 children 8 and under. Shared space was large enough to accommodate all of us. Back porch added living space which is always enjoyed and apprecited.

Family Beach Week

July 2018
, Peachtree City, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House was perfect for our family. We have 6 adults and 6 children 8 and under. Shared space was large enough to accommodate all of us. Back porch added living space which is always enjoyed and apprecited.

Loved Goin' Coastal!

June 2018
, Gainesville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love, love, loved this place! The house was amazing, right on the beach and was a perfect size for our family (5 adults, 2 teenagers). The staff at Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals was so easy to work with, however we never had an issue with the house so we didn't need to interact with them except for checking in which was a super easy process. The house was very nice and well maintained. We loved that we could have our dogs vacation with us. We took our kennel but there was already one there as well as numerous baby gates which was nice. Being right on the beach we saw some amazing sunsets. Our girls loved the two trading stores that were within bike rides of the house. We hope to go back next summer!

Very Nice Vacation Home

May 2018
, Maryville, TN United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We love Cape San Blas and now we love Goin' Coastal. The home is in very good condition and appears to recently updated with very nice fixtures, new floors, etc. The decks are nice and wide and the view is amazing.

Goin' Coastal is truly special dog friendly beach rental.

December 2017
, New Orleans, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The view is amazing from Goin' Coastal. We liked the tall table on the deck to get an unobstructed beach view. The house is really well designed and well appointed with quality furniture and nice kitchen accessories. You always have a view from any room. We were very happy here with our dog and really never wanted to leave. The hot tub was great. We watched a sunset into the gulf and a "super-moon" rise over the bay from the hot tub.

Amazing and Relaxing!!

October 2017
, Rockwood, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Another wonderful week at this gorgeous beach house! Goin' Coastal was just as amazing this year as last! This year we never left. We stayed on the beach every evening past the sunset into the starry darkness. We cooked all our food in, no getting ready and going out. We bought all of our awesome supplies at the Trading Post just down the road. They had a full selection of fresh meat, produce, dairy, frozen and all boxed and canned goods. The ice cream is the delicious Blue Bell brand! This house is beyond incredible. The full kitchen is not only beautiful but is fully equipped with everything you need. The beds were pure heaven! It is beautifully decorated throughout.
Thank you Coastal Joe Rentals for another incredible vacation!! We are looking forward to vacation 2018!!

Perfect

September 2017
, Lexington, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Goin' Coastal was absolutely beautiful. Beautifully decorated. Perfect location. Loved the deck and close access to the beach. Plenty of beach chairs. Beds were comfortable. The oven did take about twice as long to bake as it should. And one additional step leading down to the beach would be nice (for our not-so-young peeps).

70 birthday with family

July 2017
, St Louis, MO United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

3 complaints about the house
ice maker was extremely slow making ice, had to keep buying bags of ice
vacuming could have been better, don't look under any furniture
beach access was bad for me, I do steps but a 4 ft drop from the last step to the beach was unacceptable for me and dangerous for my small grandchildren, had to ask the neighbor to use their boardwalk, need to be addressed pronto

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback on the home. For sanitary purposes, we do have our cleaners empty out the ice bin when they are cleaning the home. So, the first day it does take a bit of time for the ice to accumulate back in the bin. We would be happy to reimburse any bags of ice that you had to purchase due to this. We will also have our appliance guy take a look at it just in case there is something else causing it to slow down. In regards to beach access, the last tropical storm that was in this area did erode some of the sand in the area of this home. However, fixing this is not as easy as it sounds. There are permits and certificates that have to be approved in order to make any changes on the beach as that is not the owner's private property. We apologize for this inconvenience but assure you and any future guest that we, along with the owners, are working to get this resolved ASAP. Happy to report that the access to the beach has been rectified and all future guests should have no issues getting to the beach.

Goin Coastal

June 2017
, Newnan, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall nice home. The only thing that needs immediate attention is the grill. It does not work. I called Coastal Joe and they brought another one, but usually you only find out a grill is broken the night you have guests over and you plan to use it.

Goin' Coastal is the way to go!

June 2017
, Destrehen, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful location, great house with large covered balconies. Access to the beach was right out your backdoor. We did have some trouble with the grill but it was taken care of right away. There is a fabulous view of the beach! I would highly recommend this rental!

Will look no further

May 2017
, Ooltewah, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house is perfect. If it ever was for sale this is the house I would love to buy. We are a family of 5 with our family dog. This place is great for dogs and small children with gated fence around the back porch. We will be back thankful for the owner sharing their piece of paradise!

Will look no further

May 2017
, Ooltewah, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house is perfect. If it ever was for sale this is the house I would love to buy. We are a family of 5 with our family dog. This place is great for dogs and small children with gated fence around the back porch. We will be back thankful for the owner sharing their piece of paradise!

Perfect Family Getaway!

April 2017
, boone, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was a wonderful vacation for our family. We brought our dogs and they were in heaven. It's the perfect, quiet, peaceful beach for all. Will definitely go back!

Great house for young kids

April 2017
, Portland, Maine United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an amazing weeklong stay at Goin' Coastal. Three children aged 1, 2 and 3 (cousins!) and six adults were very comfortable in the house. The beach is gorgeous and we saw dolphins, pelicans, and other amazing birds. We were blessed with perfect weather. Really enjoyed the Indian Pass Raw Bar! We will be back.

Great Stay

February 2017
, Lafayette, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our short stay. Everything was as expected or better. The hot tub was awesome.

Cape San Blas - A Christmas Tradition

December 2016
, Lexington, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our fifth year spending part of the holidays in Cape San Blas and the second time renting this house. It was perfect. This house is in just the right spot for watching dolphins at sunrise and dusk. The hot tub is a popular place to relax and the kitchen is well-stocked and situated so that you can see the waved while cooking dinner. It's my favorite spot on Cape San Blas.

Our AMAZING weekend trip at Goin' Coastal!

November 2016
, Elon, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We booked our stay at Goin' Coastal last minute and the staff at Coastal Joe Realty were so helpful in any way possible and made the process super easy and stress free. We loved everything about the house, particularly that it is right on the water and you can see the beautiful view from every room in the house. Also, during our whole stay (3 days) we could count on our hand the number of people we saw on the beach. So peaceful! The hot tub at the house made our weekend so relaxing, it is HUGE and was very clean (just like the rest of the house)! We loved that the house is dog friendly and they even had dog toys in a basket when we got there, as well as a nice fenced in side yard for dogs. We had dinner at the Indian Pass Raw Bar one night and would definitely recommend that be a definite stop if you are coming to Cape San Blas or Port St. Joe. We will for sure be coming back to stay here again! We loved every minute of our stay in this quiet, friendly area of Florida. Thanks again Coastal Joe staff and the owners of this home!

The Best Vacation Ever!!

September 2016
, Rockwood, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Thank you Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals!! Our week staying in the 'Goin' Coastal' beach house was absolutely AMAZING! This splendid beach house location was absolutely perfect. We were close to stores and several quaint eateries. We thoroughly enjoyed riding our bikes every morning down to buy the fresh donuts at Webers Little Donut Shop (the deep fried croissant donut were pure heaven!)
Our week's experience is completely full of wonderful memories starting from pulling into the driveway the first time to pulling out the last time. In every room of this charming beach house the dcor is uniquely crafted and beautiful! The kitchen was tastefully designed and equipped perfectly. The appliances were top of the line. The cabinets were gorgeous and full of a large assortment of dishes, small appliances and cookwareeverything we needed to prepare all of our meals.
It was wonderful that we were able to see the sparkling blue ocean from every room in the house! The over-sized decks were truly incredible. All the tables and chairs and awesome hot tub provided our family with hours of relaxation. We were fortunate enough that we had exquisite sunsets every single night we were there.
We couldnt have picked a more perfect place to spend a week with our family. We are already making plans to book Goin Coastal again for 2017!! We look forward to making more sweet memories there!

Cape San Blas 16

July 2016
, Cleveland, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Location of this house is perfect. Our family is growing so this house will probably not work for us in the future. Dressers with mirrors in bedrooms would be nice as occupants in some rooms had to "live out of their suitcase" since all garments do not hang in a closet. The sunset views were amazing!!! This was our first year staying on the cape, for many years we have stayed at Indian Pass. We had a wonderful time!!!

WENT COASTAL

June 2016
, Waycross, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

4 BED 3 BATH HOME WAS VERY NICE.
PORCHES WERE GREAT DURING THE HEAT OF THE DAY. GOOD BREEZE AND SHADE.

KITCHEN WELL STOCKED AND THE A/C KEPT US COOL.

4 ADULTS AND 5 TEENAGE KIDS ALL FIT WITH ROOM TO SPARE.

WE DID NOT CHOOSE TO TAKE OUR PET THIS TIME BUT THIS
IS A VERY CLEAN "PET FRIENDLY" HOME.

HATE TO BRAG ON THIS ONE TOO MUCH...MIGHT MAKE IT HARDER TO FIND A VACANCY NEXT YEAR!!

REALLY HAD NOTHING NEGATIVE TO ADD. WE HAD A LARGE TIME. LOOK FORWARD TO NEXT YEAR.

Life at the Beach

May 2016
, Rainbow City, Alabama United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The place was in a great location and right on the beach. It does have a lot of stairs to climb so not for any one that is unable to do that. The kitchen had everything you would need to cook meals. The beds sleep great and linens are good quality. There is plenty of parking. The gas grill only worked on one side but there is a charcoal grill there also. The air conditioning and fridge worked very well. We did have an issue with poor lighting on the lower outside stairs near the outdoor shower and with the bunk room sliding door sticking when you try to shut it from the outside but we told the management so hopefully that will be addressed soon. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to come back again.

Dog owners, rejoice!!

May 2016
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I want to start by saying that I would NEVER know that this house was dog-friendly. Extremely clean, no dog hair, no trace. However, there is a fenced in dog area connected to the porch that is extremely convenient. Beautiful property, great location. Book it.

Going coastal

March 2016
, Chatanooga, TN United States

Overall
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

all good except the gas grill wasn't functional and would have been great to have and the latch on the outside gate to the Gulf was inoperative so the dogs got out occasionally.

Great Vacation Home

February 2016
, Alpharetta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home is fabulous. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning soon.

Love the Cape

October 2015
, Fairhope, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

It is always beautiful at the Cape, even when the weather does not want to cooperate. Every window in this house has a great view. Both of St Joe Bay and the Gulf. Landscaping was nice. A few items: No light under the carport to be able to grill a night. Microwave is at an under counter height. Entry Door lock can be difficult to lock/unlock. Washer and dryer on ground floor. But you can adjust to this because you are at the Cape! The hot tub was great! Coastal Joe's was a pleasure to work with.

Finally, a keeper?

October 2015
, Smyrna, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We just returned from a week at Goin' Coastal, and after 8 trips to the Cape, we may have found the perfect house for us. Usually it's just the 3 of us, my husband and I and our dog, Xuma. This year, one of our grown boys made the trek from Brooklyn to spend a few days too. The house is plenty big for a couple or more, and we loved being right on the beach. The big porches were nice although as evening comes so do the bugs. The inside layout was great, not a huge living area but perfect for a small group. We were able to get the TV to work without swearing, as well as the wifi. Kitchen was beautiful and well equipped, although we bring our own chef's knife as it's usually sharper than what's provided. The tile floors were freezing as the weather was pretty chilly the first few days, so we had to buy a beach blanket to stand on in the kitchen. Only thing that may prevent us from renting again in future years is that our dog is getting older, and the steep tiled stairs and several floors may make it impossible for our boy to go up or down. Some carpeting or treads on the stairs would make all the difference. We loved the small fenced in area for the dog, and also the gates on the decks so he couldn't run off. All in all, a wonderful home!

Girls Get a Way

September 2015
, Fullerton, NE United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed in this beautiful house right on the beach. There were 9 ladies that went on a "Girls Trip" to celebrate a friends 50th birthday. It was the perfect location, right on the beach which is beautiful white sand. We enjoyed the view, the hot tub that could fit all of us and the relaxed atmosphere of this area. Everyone on the beach stopped to chat and was super friendly. The only fault we would give this house was that they need more dishtowels, we only had 2 for a week long stay and there was a lot of dog hair. It says it is "pet friendly" and the people before us must have had dogs because we swept up dog hair the entire trip which I understand is hard to clean up. This house is perfect for a large group or family with plenty of bathrooms and we also used the washer and dryer a ton during our 6 day stay. It is decorated very cute and relaxed. I would definitely rent this house again and use Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals.

Beautiful!

September 2015
, Dallas, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our stay at Goin Coastal! We have already booked another stay in September.

goin costal

September 2015
, Cumming, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Third year and it was great. We love this place and the improvements were wonderful. Only problem was that the water on the washer came out painfully slow. We hope we can come back next year.

goin costal

September 2015
, Cumming , xx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Third year and it was great. We love this place and the improvements were wonderful. Only problem was that the water on the washer came out painfully slow. We hope we can come back next year.

Goin Coastal Review

August 2015
, Dallas, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great experience.

Review

June 2015
, Scottsdale, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

OK

Good stay

June 2015
, Newnan, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

I thought Goin Coastal was a good vacation rental. Great views, nicely renovated. Only downsides were the hot tub heater stopped working. I reported it on Thursday, but no one ever showed. This rental like other Coastal Joe properties could have been cleaned a little better. It was not a mess, but it was not spotless either. I know with any rental it won't be perfectly clean, but the sand from prior guests should be swept off the porches. We would stay here again. The AC worked great and the beds were great those are the two biggies you need in a Florida rental.

Everyone should "Go Coastal!"

June 2015
, Olive Branch, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have rented numerous homes in various locations in Florida & Alabama and I must say "Goin' Coastal" ranks #1. The location is absolutely perfect. You have neighbors but the home's position on it's property prevents you feeling crowded. The home itself was beautiful and well equipped. The hot tub provides an excellent finish to a day on the beach. The home was also a reasonable distance from other towns along the forgotten coast with excellent shops and food. Coastal Joe's is a great management group to work with. There staff is always polite and even though we did not have any problems this year, in the past they have always proving to be very responsive and helpful.

Excellent Vacation Home.

March 2015
, Ottumwa, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Going Coastal. The house was immaculate inside and out. It offered everything that we needed. Super clean and modern. Beds were very comfortable! We also enjoyed the white sand beaches. It was beautiful! Unlike Mexico or previous stays in Jamaica, the beaches had no seaweed or debris. Lots of nice seashells ro gather also. I would highly recommend staying at Going Coastal. It was one of the most relaxing vacations I have ever encountered.

Family Christmas Vacation

December 2014
, Lexington, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family gathered at this gorgeous house on the beach. We couldn't have chosen a more perfect location to celebrate Christmas. The house was spacious and clean and the location was phenomenal. Views of the ocean from every window. The hot tub was a popular place to watch the sunset. Truly the perfect place to vacation.

Beautiful

September 2014
, Cumming, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Everything was great. We stayed here last year and loved it. We are going in the off season now since the rates increased above our budget. The weather was good, the beach was great the house was like home and the realty company was easy to get information from and to deal with. Thanks

Beautiful

September 2014
, Cumming , xx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Everything was great. We stayed here last year and loved it. We are going in the off season now since the rates increased above our budget. The weather was good, the beach was great the house was like home and the realty company was easy to get information from and to deal with. Thanks

beach house

July 2014
, McDonough, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was great

beach house

July 2014
, Jackson, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was great

JULY 2014

July 2014
, Clayton, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

FANTASTIC BEACH EXPERIENCE

Family Cape Chillaxing

June 2014
, Leoma, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

No traffic, no waits, no lines, just relaxing thats the Cape. The location was great and could not be any closer to the waves without being under your umbrella and in your beach chair. The home renovations and decorations were done very well. Our family enjoyed the home, hot tub and beach. The decks and sunset views were wonderful. A problem is you may increase your waistline as the Scallop Cove market was very convenient having very good hand dipped ice cream, supplies and rentals you need. We made too many trips to for the ice cream! We had good food at Toucans, Joe Mamma pizza, Peppers, Sunset Coastal Grill, Owl Caf, Tamaras, Indian Pass Oyster bar. We rented a boat form Sea Horse and explored the bay as we enjoy the nature we find in the bay. If your there in July go Scallop fun and also shelling is great. If we had an issue and not a major one we would suggest improving the water pressure in the upstairs baths as it was a little low and the improve the driveway maybe concrete. Again great place to stay and God blessed our family for allowing us to make this a great memory. We recommend.

Goin' Coastal Summer 2014 Review

May 2014
, Roswell, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great place to stay! Location is right on the beach, has a hot tub and is pet friendly. Plenty of room for our party of 5. Being a frequent traveler, I look for a place that is clean, has hot water and internet connection. Goin' Coastal had it all. I had a great first time experience with Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals and they are one of the best I've dealt with through the years. Highly recommended.

Nice home but has several issues that need attention!

May 2014
, Marietta, GA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

This home was generally beautiful. The sliding doors onto the decks would barely open. The lower deck floor had a three quarter inch offset that we tripped over. The deck chairs were hard and needed some padding. There were no phones in any bedrooms. Over-all this home was beautiful,but needed some fine tuning. The management company was great and fixed what they could.