Row Wrapper 2

Memories by the Sea

4.8824
(51 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
4 Bath
Sleeps 13

Search Availability

About

GULF FRONT HOME ON CAPE SAN BLAS

This custom built home is very unique and beautifully decorated! Upon entering the home, you will immediately notice the gorgeous white-washed cedar walls and 12 foot ceilings. Once you walk through the slate-floored foyer, you will enter a very large family room with an upscale, state of the art kitchen, adjoining it. The kitchen has granite countertops and stainless steel appliances.

Each of the 3 bedrooms have a private bathroom, a satellite TV with a DVD player, a large porch with patio furniture, and amazing oceanfront views. Each of the three of the private rooms have king sized beds and private balconies. There is also a bunk room that sleeps 5 with 1 full/ queen bed and 3 twins. The master suite also has an additional sofa bed.

Some of the lavish amenities you will find include a spacious jacuzzi hot tub overlooking the sand dunes, an outdoor shower, a large outdoor beach front stone fire pit, a wet bar, a gas grill, an additional ice machine, cedar lined closets in each of the bathrooms, a T.V. in every bedroom, free internet and long distance phone, a blueray player in the bunk room and DVD players in all other bedrooms, and a large 55" flat screen T.V. in the den.

With the community pool only steps away this home has everything you need for an incredible and relaxing vacation. Reserve now and you'll surely have many MEMORIES BY THE SEA!

Features

Amenities

  • Hot Tub
  • Access to Community Pool

Location

  • Gulf Front (Gulf of Mexico)
  • Cape San Blas

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
$395 /nt
6
$395 /nt
7
$395 /nt
8
$395 /nt
9
$395 /nt
10
$395 /nt
11
$395 /nt
12
$395 /nt
13
$395 /nt
14
$395 /nt
15
$395 /nt
16
$395 /nt
17
$395 /nt
18
$395 /nt
19
$395 /nt
20
$395 /nt
21
$395 /nt
22
$395 /nt
23
$395 /nt
24
$395 /nt
25
$395 /nt
26
$395 /nt
27
$395 /nt
28
$395 /nt
29
$395 /nt
30
$395 /nt
31
$395 /nt
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$395 /nt
2
$395 /nt
3
$395 /nt
4
$395 /nt
5
$395 /nt
6
$395 /nt
7
$395 /nt
8
$395 /nt
9
$395 /nt
10
$395 /nt
11
$395 /nt
12
$395 /nt
13
$395 /nt
14
$395 /nt
15
$395 /nt
16
$395 /nt
17
$395 /nt
18
$395 /nt
19
$395 /nt
20
$395 /nt
21
$395 /nt
22
$395 /nt
23
$395 /nt
24
$395 /nt
25
$395 /nt
26
$395 /nt
27
$395 /nt
28
$395 /nt
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$395 /nt
2
$470 /nt
3
$470 /nt
4
$470 /nt
5
$470 /nt
6
$470 /nt
7
$470 /nt
8
$470 /nt
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
$470 /nt
17
$470 /nt
18
$470 /nt
19
$470 /nt
20
$470 /nt
21
$470 /nt
22
$470 /nt
23
$470 /nt
24
$470 /nt
25
$470 /nt
26
$470 /nt
27
$470 /nt
28
$470 /nt
29
$470 /nt
30
$470 /nt
31
$470 /nt
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$470 /nt
2
$470 /nt
3
$470 /nt
4
$470 /nt
5
$470 /nt
6
$495 /nt
7
$495 /nt
8
$495 /nt
9
$495 /nt
10
$495 /nt
11
$495 /nt
12
$495 /nt
13
$495 /nt
14
$495 /nt
15
$495 /nt
16
$495 /nt
17
$495 /nt
18
$495 /nt
19
$495 /nt
20
$495 /nt
21
$495 /nt
22
$495 /nt
23
$495 /nt
24
$495 /nt
25
$495 /nt
26
$495 /nt
27
$495 /nt
28
$495 /nt
29
$495 /nt
30
$495 /nt
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$495 /nt
2
$495 /nt
3
$495 /nt
4
$495 /nt
5
$495 /nt
6
$495 /nt
7
$495 /nt
8
$495 /nt
9
$495 /nt
10
$495 /nt
11
$495 /nt
12
$495 /nt
13
$495 /nt
14
$495 /nt
15
$495 /nt
16
$495 /nt
17
$495 /nt
18
$495 /nt
19
$495 /nt
20
$495 /nt
21
$495 /nt
22
$495 /nt
23
$495 /nt
24
$495 /nt
25
$1,445 /nt
26
$1,445 /nt
27
$1,445 /nt
28
$1,445 /nt
29
$1,445 /nt
30
$1,445 /nt
31
$1,445 /nt
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
$1,445 /nt
9
$1,445 /nt
10
$1,445 /nt
11
$1,445 /nt
12
$1,445 /nt
13
$1,445 /nt
14
$1,445 /nt
15
$1,445 /nt
16
$1,445 /nt
17
$1,445 /nt
18
$1,445 /nt
19
$1,445 /nt
20
$1,445 /nt
21
$1,445 /nt
22
$1,450 /nt
23
$1,450 /nt
24
$1,450 /nt
25
$1,450 /nt
26
$1,450 /nt
27
$1,450 /nt
28
$1,450 /nt
29
 
30
 
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
$1,450 /nt
7
$1,450 /nt
8
$1,450 /nt
9
$1,450 /nt
10
$1,450 /nt
11
$1,450 /nt
12
$1,450 /nt
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
$1,450 /nt
21
$1,450 /nt
22
$1,450 /nt
23
$1,450 /nt
24
$1,450 /nt
25
$1,450 /nt
26
$1,450 /nt
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
$660 /nt
11
$660 /nt
12
$660 /nt
13
$660 /nt
14
$660 /nt
15
$660 /nt
16
$660 /nt
17
$660 /nt
18
$660 /nt
19
$660 /nt
20
$660 /nt
21
$660 /nt
22
$660 /nt
23
$660 /nt
24
$660 /nt
25
$660 /nt
26
$660 /nt
27
$660 /nt
28
$660 /nt
29
$660 /nt
30
$660 /nt
31
$660 /nt
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$660 /nt
2
$660 /nt
3
$660 /nt
4
$660 /nt
5
$660 /nt
6
$660 /nt
7
$430 /nt
8
$430 /nt
9
$430 /nt
10
$430 /nt
11
$430 /nt
12
$430 /nt
13
$430 /nt
14
$430 /nt
15
$430 /nt
16
$430 /nt
17
$430 /nt
18
$430 /nt
19
$430 /nt
20
$430 /nt
21
$430 /nt
22
$430 /nt
23
$430 /nt
24
$430 /nt
25
$430 /nt
26
$430 /nt
27
$430 /nt
28
$430 /nt
29
$430 /nt
30
$430 /nt
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$430 /nt
2
$430 /nt
3
$430 /nt
4
$430 /nt
5
$430 /nt
6
$430 /nt
7
$430 /nt
8
$430 /nt
9
$430 /nt
10
$430 /nt
11
$430 /nt
12
$430 /nt
13
$430 /nt
14
$430 /nt
15
$430 /nt
16
$430 /nt
17
$430 /nt
18
$430 /nt
19
$430 /nt
20
$430 /nt
21
$430 /nt
22
$430 /nt
23
$430 /nt
24
$430 /nt
25
$430 /nt
26
$430 /nt
27
$430 /nt
28
$430 /nt
29
$430 /nt
30
$430 /nt
31
$430 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Awsome!!!!

Reviewed on2018-04-03 by from Gladwin, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time the weather was perfect, caught a lot of fish, took in a lot of sun rays,spent ever day on the beach which was just a few steps away, got a few sun burns LOL sat in the hot tub in the morning drinking our coffee watching the waves crash on to the beach. Most of all it was great having all the family there enjoying the beach, the house we stayed at was exactly perfect for our needs. The house was clean,plenty of space and had everthing we needed to make our stay very nice. Never left the cape all week!!! We will definitely be back

GREAT BEACH HOUSE

Reviewed on2017-10-09 by from Roswell, GA United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house had everything you would want for vacation. Coastal Joe has been outstanding for many years. one could not ask for anything better. All was very enjoyable !

A perfect week in Cape San Blas

Reviewed on2017-08-21 by from Rochester, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

My family of 8 had an amazing stay at Memories by the Sea

An awesome week!

Reviewed on2017-08-08 by from China Grove, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an amazing week at Memories By The Sea! The house is absolutely beautiful! Plenty of room & the 3 gulf front bedrooms with balconies was great! Easy access to the beach. Although the beach access walkway for the neighborhood was right beside the house, it was never a problem for us! We enjoyed conversing with the other beach goers! The location on the peninsula couldn't have been better! Although we never used the community pool, the hot tub on our porch was great, especially when it was raining! We would definitely stay here again!

Beautiful home

Reviewed on2017-07-10 by from Imperial, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

My family and I (10 of us ranging in age from 4 to 94) were in awe of the beauty of this home. From the layout, to the furnishings, to all of the little added touches, we felt this home was very upscale yet practical. The kitchen was well stocked with every possible gadget one may need to prepare a delicious meal. Most of the appliances seemed very top of the line and it was nice to return home not having to do any laundry. Something that all of us agreed on was how comfortable the beds were; we all slept like a dream! We utilized the backyard each day to grill, hang out with drinks in the hot tub, and at night to chill by the bonfire. It was so nice to be beachfront and to only have to walk across the street to enjoy the community pool. There were a few very insignificant issues we had with the home that I will mention but should not detract anyone from renting this property. The bath towels shed regardless of how many times they are washed, so we just used beach towels instead. The boardwalk is directly next to the home so people are constantly walking past all hours of the day and into the evening. Lastly, the stove is built into the island and is very touchy; you set something on it and then it starts beeping and can be pretty annoying. In conclusion, I highly recommend this property on Cape San Blas if you want a beautiful and relaxing vacation experience!

Great vacation spot!!

Reviewed on2017-05-22 by from White, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great stay at Memories by the Sea! I'd go back in a heart beat. Great location. Nice beach. Good fishing. Beautifully decorated home. The new bunk room was a bonus and perfect for the children to sleep in. I LOVED sitting on the back screened in porch listening to the waves crash on the beach. There are a few "tricks" to know about that may prevent a moment of frustration: 1) we could only get the dryer to work by setting it to 40 minutes (it would shut off prematurely if another setting was attempted), 2) make sure the light switch behind the coffee pot is turned on in order to get the dishwasher to work. Those were not big deals, just helpful to know about! The kitchen is stocked, so we cooked most of our meals at the house, including fresh fish pulled out of the ocean in front of the house. We were there in May and a new house was being built right next door. Surprisingly, the noise was not very noticeable, and the kids enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the crews work. The people on the Cape and in Port St. Joe were all very nice and helpful. We also enjoyed walking out in the bay at the state park where we discovered crabs, sea urchins, star fish, and even a large whelk/conch. Wish we didn't have to leave! Family members are already asking when we are going back!

Lovely vacation rental

Reviewed on2016-11-28 by from iowa city, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful home on beach at cape san blas sea grass community. One of our favorite rentals as is so well decorated and such a charming home, always clean and neat, well stocked kitchen, hot tub on deck and many balconies facing the beach with comfortable seating for watching the sunsets, screened in porch with ocean view for card games, long Farm house table for family meals, delightful firepit in back yard, white sand beach is uncrowded with dolphins spotted daily just off shore, 8 mile bike path runs past seagrass community. Highly recommended!!

My new Go-To place

Reviewed on2016-10-03 by from Alpharetta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This may have been our best week at the beach yet. Loved the small town beach feel. Beautiful weather. Beautiful house. Beautiful views. Loved it!

Beautiful and roomy!

Reviewed on2016-09-22 by from Pendergrass, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I would like to first mention that our experience with Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals was wonderful! Their staff is exemplary! We had a mishap with another rental at another location because of Hurricane Hermine and they were so nice and held a spot for me while we were trying to get in touch with the owner of the other rental property. We are so glad that we changed rentals! The house was stunning, along with the property. It has been very well maintained and is stocked with everything and anything you could possibly need. We didn't ever want to leave! Hopefully we will make this our new yearly vacation spot! Our family highly recommends Memories by the Sea!

Manager's Response

We are so glad that everything worked out for your vacation. Memories by the Sea is one of my favorite homes as well. Hope to see you back next year for sure!

Great House

Reviewed on2016-08-08 by from Watkinsville, Ga United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had two families stay for a week and had plenty of room. The location is perfect for going to and from the beach. The boardwalk gets a little busy with neighborhood traffic but overall not a big concern. The house had everything we needed and the kids loved the hot tub.

Cape San Blas vacation week

Reviewed on2016-07-11 by from Cochran, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

One of the best houses we have rented, and we have rented many all along the gulf. House was very clean! All furnishings were high quality and not worn. Coastal Joe was very professional, the employees were knowledgeable, friendly and knew what they were doing. The only issue we had was the TV in the main living area, it is simply too difficult to operate. I would suggest that it be made more simple to operate, following the instructions step by step still did not work, it was very frustrating. Still overall it is a great property and we thank the owners for allowing us to enjoy it!

Manager's Response

We agree, this home is a gem! Thank you for the information on the TV and we will do everything we can to find a way to make it more "user friendly".

Beautiful home

Reviewed on2016-07-11 by from Tulsa, Ok United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home is absolutely beautiful and worked well for two families. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need to make cooking a breeze!

Great House!

Reviewed on2016-04-11 by from NASHVILLE, Tennessee United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a great house and met all our expectations. The kitchen is very well equipped with the exception of a large frying pan and garlic press so make sure you bring those if youre the cook. The dedicated ice maker is awesome and my favorite kitchen feature. Bring the V type coffee filters. The bedrooms, baths, and decks were all very nice and as described. The one thing that people will either love or hate about this house is the beach access path. It sits directly next to the house. So people from the community are constantly coming and going at all hours of the day. For some this could be a problem. For others with 2 kids, such as me, who have to lug a small arsenal of beach supplies (house has no beach chairs) to and from the beach this location couldnt have been better. Potty breaks, lunch, cocktails, running in from the approaching storm all not a problem since youre the first house off the beach. Again some may have an issue with this we did not. The fire pit is another nice feature of the home. The beach is awesome. Not crowded at all, great shelling and beautiful sunsets.

Memorable Thanksgiving

Reviewed on2015-11-29 by from DALLAS, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Absolutely beautiful home! Well decorated and well equipped. This is our second Thanksgiving in this home, and I must say that this year was even more memorable thanks to the wonderful weather. Cooking a complete Thanksgiving dinner was easily achieved thanks to the very well equipped kitchen. Enjoying all six Star Wars films as a family was very enjoyable with the surround sound. Did I mention 'smores around the fire pit for Thanksgiving dessert?

Memories by the sea

Reviewed on2015-10-02 by from Knoxville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our vacation was wonderful and we truly enjoyed the home we rented from Coastal Joes. The rental home was clean and in one of the best spot on the beach.

Great Vacation at Memories by the Sea

Reviewed on2015-07-20 by from Ochlocknee, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great House, Great staff at Coastal Joe Vacations. One of the best vacations ever. Plenty of room, house is well furnished, AC works great. Highly recommend this property.

Perfect week on the gulf!

Reviewed on2015-07-20 by from Altus, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The property description was truly accurate on the location and amenities. The property was clean. Carpet and bedding comforter needed to be cleaned but overall very beach feel and comfortable home feel away from home. The service provided by Mary and staff from Coastal Joe was top service. I would recommend this property to friends and relatives and plan to return. I was surprise to see a few new shops on the cape to include a taco and bbq stand. We made several stops in the t-shirt store and would highly recommend to pack light and buy a shirt or two to wear during your stay. My group of 12 had a blast and did not want to leave.

Girls' Retreat

Reviewed on2015-04-30 by from French Lick, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We all were impressed with Memories By The Sea. I've rented at Seagrass many times but my traveling companions hadn't. They loved everything about the house and location. I think it's the best house in the area. We will be back

spring stay with friends

Reviewed on2015-03-09 by from Tallahassee, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

overall very good but there were a few areas that could be better

Thanksgiving at Memories by the Sea

Reviewed on2014-12-01 by from iowa city, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our two families ( 10 guests) spent Thanksgiving week at Memories by the Sea on Cape San Blas. The house was marvelous and accurately described and depicted on the website. We had plenty of space for 10 ( the guest bath was a bit small). Multiple decks provided great views of the gulf with comfy seating. The house was beautifully decorated and well maintained. We used the hot tub daily and highly recommend one for off season vacations in the pan handle. The property is nicely landscaped and has a firepit in the back yard. The property manager was friendly and always very helpful. The property is located in a well maintained community set back 2 streets from the main road and is sitting directly on the gulf. Lots on either side are empty and the area was peaceful. We enjoyed long days on the beach, kayaking in the gulf, hiking in the state park and biking along the trail that runs the length of the cape. We would recommend Memories by the Sea to others and would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great vacation!

Perfect Getaway

Reviewed on2014-11-24 by from Belton, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed in many properties over the past 14 years and this one is by far the best! This home is gorgeous, the pictures online don't do it justice. So comfortable, spacious, and beautifully decorated. The attention to detail in this home is spot on! Made a winter vacation wonderful!

Glad to be back at the Cape in this Beautiful Home

Reviewed on2014-09-15 by from Cincinnati, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our 6th year at the Cape. For us, the perfect beach vacation. No hustle bustle. Just empty beaches, crazy warm water, beautiful sunsets and great relaxation. Can't wait to get back next year.

The only complaint is that it's not what we would consider "hotel room clean". I think the cleaning company needs to be doing a much more thorough job and they should be inspected by the management company to ensure EVERYTHING is cleaned. We pay over a $100 for cleaning fees and that's not worth it at all.

Manager's Response

It's always a pleasure to have you all stay with us John and we look forward to your return! It would be so much more beneficial for us all if you would have said something to me or anyone else in the office on the numerous occasions that we spoke instead of finding out about it after the fact because now it is too late to see what the issues were and to fix them. This is very unfortunate indeed because we try our best to be proactive, but if we miss something, then we appreciate the opportunity to correct any issues that any of our guests experience. Please do let us know if there are any issues next time! We look forward to seeing you next year!! :)

Our Memories by the Sea week

Reviewed on2014-08-11 by from Basye, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

An excellent experience. Perfect location and wonderful decor! Complements and queries all week by other vacationers passing by the house en route to the beach.

Memories by the Sea

Reviewed on2014-06-30 by from Jasper, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Absolutely wonderful

Clean me!! I deserve it!!

Reviewed on2014-04-15 by from Fayetteville, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

This property has set the bar for future vacation house rentals for us! This house was beautifully designed and decorated, but unfortunatelly not very clean as it deserved to be!!

Loved it!

Reviewed on2014-04-10 by from Mt Juliet, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved it! Great Location! Great Home! Great folks at Coastal Joe made it an easy process! Thanks to the owners for sharing your beach home with us. you have everything stocked and organized to make it a peaceful vacation! Cant wait to go back! God is Great!! His creation is awesome!

Wonderful Thanksgiving

Reviewed on2013-12-01 by from DALLAS, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

What a wonderful Thanksgiving for our family! Memories by the Sea is a very comfortable and pleasantly decorated home that fit our family perfectly. Our girls loved the "Playhouse Under the Stairs" and we all enjoyed the fire pit and hot tub out back! Certainly a wonderful way to enjoy time away with family.

Awesome vacation! Beautiful home!

Reviewed on2013-07-30 by from Leesville, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome vacation! Beautiful home! Memories by the Sea has been our favorite beach rental to date. In addition to the lovely view and convenient location, we thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub and fire pit. The photographs online are a very accurate depiction of the home.

BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed on2013-07-22 by from Kingsfort, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our first time to Cape San Blas and we had a wonderful time!!!!! This house was perfect for our family and we were sad to leave. The kids loved the hide out place under the stairs. We will be booking this house again for next year!!!!!!

Great week on the Cape

Reviewed on2013-07-08 by from Celina, Texas United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a great week on CSB and Memories by the Sea is a super house. I could list all the positives about the house but overall it is a great beach house. The hot tub was a big hit with the kids; and at night the adults. The only negative I can think of is that the dunes block most of your beach view from the main level of the house. The view from the second floor is outstanding. The kitchen is very nicely stocked with all the pots, pans and utensils you could possibly wish for. We cooked in most of the time because of the kiddos. Overall, all you can wish for on Cape San Blass.

Best place ever! Total relaxation.

Reviewed on2012-12-18 by from United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful house unlike any other beach house. This is one- of-kind. It has everything you need

Memories Made

Reviewed on2012-04-10 by from Fort Wayne, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is one of the best houses on CSB. The location and architecture of the house are amazing. And the hot tub is a great option on cool spring days. We slept 9 people in the house (4 adults, 5 kids) very comfortably. Will book again.

Dreams do come true

Reviewed on2012-04-02 by from Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Cape San Blas is a dream location, really hate to get the word out there, it is nice having it all to yourself. Beautiful beach, great weather, spectacular accomodations, what more can you ask for. The Coastal Joe Vacation team are the icing on the cake. I have never seen a team with so much attention to detail, they treat you like family, respond immediately to all requests, and go the extra mile to do whatever is needed to make your stay perfect. I love everything about it and can't wait for my next visit to this beautiful forgotten coast.

Great Memories

Reviewed on2012-03-05 by from McPherson, KS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The name of our house could not have been more true to its name. "Memories by the Sea" gave us more than we imagined. The house was beautiful and its location perfect. From the 2 year old to the 57 year old and everyone in between, the house and location was everything we dreamed it would be.

Fabulous

Reviewed on2011-11-29 by from Fort Walton Beach, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A slice of Heaven!

Reviewed on2011-07-05 by from smyrna, georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very Nice Beachfront Property (but not for 12)

Reviewed on2010-08-02 by from Decatur, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very nice beachfront home with fantastic views and convenient beach access, high-end, well-equipped kitchen, good TV and Internet, and tasteful furnishings throughout. Beachside porches are great, although screened porch on main level and porch off master on second level have partially blocked views (to the north and northwest) due to offset from rest of house's beachside footprint. Community swimming pool was a pleasant bonus. Neighborhood boardwalk adjacent to the property is a negative, with constant foot traffic and vehicles parked nearby to access boardwalk. It should be noted that property will not comfortably accomodate 12 (we were somewhat cramped with 8), unless guests want to to sleep 5 in the master bedroom, including moving one of the trundles in the second floor 'twin bedroom' into the second floor master (since there is not enough floor space in the twin bedroom for the two twin beds PLUS the two trundle beds). Also, second floor 'media or bonus room' with a pull out sleeper has inflatable air matress and room is VERY small with poor air circulation and contains closet with HVAC unit. Finally, although unrelated to property per se, we were not pleased with rental agency's posture regarding oil spill in weeks leading up to end of July stay. After initially being told (at time of reservation) that we would be 'taken care of' if oil spill impacted Cape San Blas, we were later advised in an email that we would only be issued a refund if the Cape San Blas beaches CLOSED and that we could contact the BP claims office to pursue a refund if we wanted to cancel. This is in stark contrast to numerous reports from friends and colleagues regarding more accomodating agencies/resorts elsewhere on the Florida panhandle during the oil spill crisis, many of whom proactively contacted guests to offer alternatives, including refunds, before adjacent beaches or water were impacted by oil. Fortunately, our trip was not impacted by the oil spill and we had a great week on

Reviewed on2010-06-14 by from Tallahassee, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place was FABULOUS! We appreciated all of the touches. Everything was thought of in decorating and equipping this beautiful home. The ONLY thing wrong was that the though the fridge looked clean it smelled terribly of shrimp even after I tried cleaning with the 409 I brought. It needed bleach. Other than that everything was absolutely PERFECT.

Reviewed on2010-03-23 by from Opelika, AL us

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed the house!

A Great Way to Ring in the New Year!

Reviewed on2010-01-04 by from Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Memories by the Sea is a beautiful house in a perfect location. Each bedroom overlooks the beach and has it's own balcony. The media room is a great spot for kids to get away and watch a movie. Sunset watching from the hot tub - what could be better! The house was in great shape. It is beautiful, clean, and tastefully decorated. No complaints!

Memories By The Sea Sept 2009

Reviewed on2009-09-28 by from Cincinnati, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Overall - it was another awesome vacation. So sad to leave. I will say the cleaning crew could do a better job at prepping the house, but it wasn't "dirty", just not as clean as I would have expected for such a great place. Some minor exterior maintenance is needed, re-staining of the porches and decks and some minor painting touch ups are due given the salt air and sunshine.

By far though, the best place on the Cape. Suzy at Coastal Joe is great to work with and we are so blessed to be able to stay here. God willing, we will return in 2010.

Reviewed on2009-08-10 by from alachua, florida United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

We LOVED our beach vacation!!
We would have preferred less people around us....we found it difficult to find space on the beach...but, we had perfect weather and a few quiet moments! We'll be back next year.

Beach Trip 2009..one to remember!

Reviewed on2009-06-26 by from Columbus, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was the most beautifully decorated and so,so comfortable.We loved this home..the really short walk to the beach was aplus,pool was close by and the hot tub was fun also.The staff was always so helpful..thx for fixing the dryer so prompt.The tech was excellent..we loved our stay and the guys caught alot of fish and sharks(that was always fun)Thx again..Andrea and Charlie Billingsley

Even Rain Couldn't Ruin this Vacation!

Reviewed on2009-04-06 by from Indianapolis, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fabulous home on one of our favorite beaches anywhere! Unfortunately, we had only 2 days with good weather (out of 7) which has never happened to us at CSB over Spring Break. Only problem was that the hot tub never seemed to work quite right but it rained so much we hardly used it. Coastal Joe service and hospitality was superb!

Great Stay on Cape San Blas

Reviewed on2009-03-25 by from Iowa City, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a great house--modern, open, close to the beach, really nice furnishings. A totally relaxing week by the ocean.

Our Memories of Memories by the Sea

Reviewed on2008-09-15 by from Cincinnati, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Quite possibly the best vacation we've ever had. After having visited over 15 Caribbean islands, numerous cruises and other land packages, this one comes out on top. The home is spectacular, location is perfect. God blessed my wife and I so much with being able to stay here for the week. Our weather was perfect, the community pool might as well have been our own private pool. Sitting in the hot tub over looking the waves at night under a brilliant canopy of stars was well... perfect.

We are already hoping to be able to return next year, this time for 2 weeks.

5 Stars - Highly recommended!!

Reviewed on2008-05-18 by from Macon, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Superb

Reviewed on2008-04-29 by from Albany, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Would love to come back but the rent increase made it impossible.

GREAT LOCATION, BEAUTIFUL HOME!

Reviewed on2008-04-14 by from North Augusta, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an incredibly MEMORABLE time! Beautiful 'undiscovered' area of Florida, very friendly laid-back atmosphere! Coastal Joe personnel are first-rate w/lots of insight re. what's going on during your stay at the Cape! Some of us are returning this June!!

Fantastic house.

Reviewed on2008-04-10 by from Ashville, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was the best yet. Great location, nicely decorated. A wonderful place to enjoy all the cape has to offer.

great hiliday stay

Reviewed on2008-04-10 by from Eads, TN USA

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Tthe house was beautiful and well kept. The decks for each bedroom were wonderful, along with the screened porch.