Row Wrapper 2

Seahorse Haven

4.7385
(65 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

GULF FRONT HOME ON CAPE SAN BLAS

This home is located directly on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico on the pristine Cape San Blas beach which means there is nothing but beautiful white sand between you and the gulf! This vibrant, fun, yet tastefully decorated beachfront home offers outstanding gulf views from the family room, dining room, master bedroom, both upstairs bedrooms and the large, beautifully furnished, screened-in porch. Your own private boardwalk escorts you to the beach so you can leave your shoes, along with your worries, at home!

On the first level, you will find a fully stocked kitchen with gleaming new stainless steel appliances including a double oven, side-by-side refrigerator with ice-maker, microwave, and dishwasher. A wonderful dining area with seating for 8 is adjacent to the kitchen plus there is a countertop bar next to the dining table that seats 4.

A large, memory-making family room is on the first floor and features a very large 60” TV above the mood-setting fireplace. Or, you can also enjoy the outstanding views of the Gulf of Mexico resting comfortably on your sofa or love seat! This room opens up to a 12’ by 38’ screened in porch with second dining table (seats 6), sitting area, and lounge area. This screened-in space is perfect for taking full advantage of being oceanside with its cooling breezes without necessarily going out in the sun. And why is it that meals taste so much better when served alfresco on this protected, beachside deck?! For sun lovers, this screened-in porch flows onto a beach-side, open sun deck.

The Master Bedroom with a comfy King bed is on this floor and a sliding glass door provides immediate access to the screened-in porch and to the beach. Watch high definition TV from your master bed on the huge 60” flat screen mounted over the bedroom’s fireplace. The master bathroom has double sinks and a wonderful walk-in shower and also serves Bedroom 2 which has a Queen bed and is located conveniently on this first floor.

Bedrooms 3 and 4 are on the second floor. Bedroom 3 has a Queen bed and bedroom 4 has 2 twins. Each upstairs bedroom have TV’s and a wonderful built-in window-seat on which to read or watch the ocean waves. These rooms share an upstairs bathroom with a bathtub/shower.

Seahorse Haven also features a sensational private, outdoor shower with both cold and hot water. It’s a wonderful place to wash off the sand after a day on the beach or to just cool down while sun bathing.

Things To Do:

Cape San Blas now has an 8+ mile bike path that glides parallel to the beach before turning toward Port St. Joe. This great addition encourages walkers and bike riders to enjoy the views of both the beach and of St. Joe Bay. The quiet bike trail is easily accessible across just across the street from Seahorse Haven.

Visit the acclaimed, nearby St. Joseph Peninsula State Park which offers phenomenal beauty and diversity of wildlife in a completely undisturbed environment at the end of the Cape. You do not want to miss spending time there.

Rent a charter fishing boat to experience tremendous fishing opportunities both in St. Joe Bay and the Gulf of Mexico.

Enjoy visiting the nearby small towns of Port St. Joe and Apalachicola, Florida, both which still remind many of “Old Florida”—a time long since passed but which still lives on in many ways in this part of Florida. Great shopping surprises also await you there and the local restaurants are casual, fun, and feature truly wonderful seafood.

But perhaps the very best thing to do at Seahorse Haven is to make sure you are home during sunset! Nothing compares to viewing the unbelievable Gulf of Mexico sunset from the comfort of your screened-in porch or from

Features

Location

  • Gulf Front (Gulf of Mexico)
  • Cape San Blas

Pets

  • Pet Friendly

Photos

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

comfy and cute!

August 2021
, Montgomery, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

we really loved being directly on the beach, with the boardwalk leading right up to a great spot to set up for the day. there was plenty of room for more, but we were just us two. felt like a home away from home. we've been in several coastal joe houses, and this one is definitely a favorite!

Santimauro Review

June 2021
, Flowery Branch, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Overall everything was great!

Seahorse Haven equals paradise

May 2021
, Scott City, MO United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

My family and I have stayed many times at Cape San Blas. We have always enjoyed our stays, but the Seahorse Haven was so wonderful. The screened porch and the short walk to the beach was perfect. We absolutely loved the house. We couldn’t ask for more!

Nice Getaway Cottage Now Way over Priced

April 2021
, Wiley, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

Have been staying at Seahorse Haven for 3 years minus 2020.I really like this cottage because its small enough for a couple,although its 4 BR.I was going to rent again for 2022 but the price is now ridiculous.Its amazing how people take advantage of the Covid situation.

Seahorse Haven

April 2021
, Seneca, SC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

Great house, great location. Good accommodation for 2 families. The outdoor living area on the screened porch was a bonus. But I didn’t expect to find things in such disrepair. From a tub not draining, a sink leaking, a dishwasher that needs to be replaced, a broken door, a broken fan, torn screens, the list never seemed to end. Coastal Joe explained that they hadn’t had an opportunity to inspect their properties and promptly sent a maintenance man who fixed what he could. They
need to make inspections and maintenance a priority. I think this is what the property owners are paying for.

PERFECT

March 2021
, Indianapolis, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family has been vacationing in CSB and SGI for almost 20 years and we’ve stayed in many rentals. Seahorse Haven, Spring 2021, was prefect for our family of four and a guest, with two dogs. The house was clean. The layout was fantastic. Seafood, donuts, groceries are all close. The screened in porch, during our cooler evenings, was a highlight. I highly recommend this property. We will be back.

Returning visit

December 2020
, Sarasota, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great visit. The fireplace did not work, reported this problem first day but was never fixed. We really missed having it in the cold weather. Your repair man who came and replaced the outside barbcue grill was great and very competent. Big house for two, but love the location and house.

Nice, Clean Property

November 2020
, Magnolia, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay at Seahorse Haven. The location was perfect with easy access to the beach, Cape Trading Post, and especially Weber's Donut Shop! I would definitely recommend Seahorse Haven to anyone looking for a home on Cape San Blas. The home was clean and inviting. The screened-in porch was a great addition. We spent a lot of time there.

Manager's Response

Seahorse Haven is a very welcoming beach home. We are glad that y'all were able to enjoy the best donuts on the Gulf Coast. We hope that y'all are able to come back!

Sweet beachfront house!

November 2020
, White house, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We found our stay at Seahorse Haven to be very comfortable.
This home has easy beach access and is conveniently located close to the Tradin' Post, St Joe Shrimp, and most importantly close to Weber's Donuts!

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. Weber's donuts are the best on the Gulf Coast!!

Seahorse Haven

October 2020
, Ellijay, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is our second stay at Seahorse Haven. Coastal Joe is so easy to work with. Upon arrival, the screen was torn from a tropical storm the day before. They came and fixed it the first day! Great location. Love the level, private boardwalk. Beautiful beach. Screen porch is always a bonus and has plenty of furniture. The decor is fun and colorful and gives you that beach house/happy feeling. Pots and pans and dishwasher could use upgrading, but we got by. Locks on doors can be challenging, but we got used to them. That being said, we would rent this house again.

Manager's Response

We take pride in our customer service and we are glad that we were able to accommodate y'all. We value your feedback and will pass that along.

Seahorse Haven

October 2020
, Ellijay, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is our second stay at Seahorse Haven. Coastal Joe is so easy to work with. Upon arrival, the screen was torn from a tropical storm the day before. They came and fixed it the first day! Great location. Love the level, private boardwalk. Beautiful beach. Screen porch is always a bonus and has plenty of furniture. The decor is fun and colorful and gives you that beach house/happy feeling. Pots and pans and dishwasher could use upgrading, but we got by. Locks on doors can be challenging, but we got used to them. That being said, we would rent this house again.

Manager's Response

We take pride in our customer service and we are glad that we were able to accommodate y'all. We value your feedback and will pass that along.

Wonderful!

September 2020
, Clanton, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

Coastal Joe were the best. We got a text when our rental was ready and then responded immediately when we called with a small issue. The house was perfect for our group. Beautiful, bright decor and lots of comfy seating both inside and out. The porch was deep enough we could enjoy being outside while it rained without getting wet. The beach is deep and wide in this area too.
The steaks we cooked on the new Weber grill turned out awesome. Skullys can’t be beat for their low country boil. He is so friendly and food is awesome. I would love to stay here again even though the road flooded from all the rain. We were high and dry and didn’t leave but a couple of times.

Great house!

August 2020
, Monticello, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed for a week and had a great time at CSB! The location and the beach views were fantastic. The upstairs bed could be updated to a more comfortable bed. We had 3 couples and they were uncomfortable, so an upgrade would be appreciated for our next visit. We will for sure rent this house again!

Lifetime visitors

July 2020
, Rome, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Love being at the Cape with over 20 family members . The beach was crowded this year, but people maintained social distancing. The bathroom layout is awkward, door locks difficult to manage, but overall this is a nice house,

CSB first-timers!! Quiet and relaxing! Just what we needed.

May 2020
, Huntsville, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

The house was wonderful. Clean and spacious and RIGHT ON the water.

Highlights: screened porch, easy boardwalk to beach, beautiful sunsets, fresh seafood at St. Joe Market, local donut shop.

Only complaints:
1. dishwasher left sandy sediment on some dishes/glasses (addressed by property management)
2. home is two lots over from public beach access boardwalk (accessed by many multi-family homes on rows 2 and 3 who set up nearby) -- wish we'd known this

Overall a GREAT stay! We will be back!!!

Seahorse Haven is great

March 2020
, Claremore, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Loved our stay and can not imagine that we won't be back for another stay. Loved the location, screened in porch and short walk to the beach. The only negative thing we would have to say is that some of the furniture and carpets are in need of updating/cleaning. We had an issue with one of the a/c units and they were on top of it immediately. Great customer service.

Good Beach House for Beach Relaxing

September 2019
, East Ellijay, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great house for beach vacation. No complaints. Not perfect, but tou do not need perfect at the beach. More than adequate and comfortable. The screen porch was very enjoyable. The real estate folks were very responsive!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your kind words!! Seahorse Haven is such a unique home that makes you feel at home.

Jeffcoat Vacay

July 2019
, Gordon, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a fabulous vacation. This is the third year we have rented this house and my family loves it. Can't wait for next time.

seahorse haven

July 2019
, Florence, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

All was great. With the exception of a few maintenance issues that were addressed we had a very good visit again. Thanks for sharing your home with our family.

VERY GOOD HOUSE!

June 2019
, Decatur, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had looked at this house last year and decided this would be the house to bring the grand kids in the summer. The house was great. The kitchen was as well stocked as any house we have ever stayed at in the 28 years we have been comming to Cape San wife is not very mobile and the boardwalk to the beach was great for her, and the screened porch is a wonderful asset. Overall the house is great. Mow the downside. The drive needs some work-it is very rough, and a big bump entering the concrete parking slab. The only toilet area downstairs as two pocket doors. One does not work at all and one is very hard to operate. Looks to me that swing doors would be fine in these locations. If the items were corrected the house would be perfect.

Great Home Away from Home

April 2019
, Wiley, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
5

I had another rental reserved but after H.Michael that property was not rentable.Coastal Joe gave me 7 more options that just happened to be available that week so I chose Seahorse Haven.Thank you Coastal Joe for making my vacation great.This house made you feel welcome by not being so fancy that you was afraid to touch anything.I liked it so much I've already rented for next year.

Seahorse Haven visit was wonderful, again !

April 2019
, Sarasota, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Property was clean and everything worked just fine.amazing, considering they are just getting back on their feet after the recent hurricane. Coastal Joes made this trip a breeze as usual. We travel quite a bit and would give our dealings with
These folks an A+. The rental agents can make or break a visit and they were great under difficult conditions.

Seahorse Haven visit was wonderful, again !

April 2019
, Sarasota, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Property was clean and everything worked just fine.amazing, considering they are just getting back on their feet after the recent hurricane. Coastal Joes made this trip a breeze as usual. We travel quite a bit and would give our dealings with
These folks an A+. The rental agents can make or break a visit and they were great under difficult conditions.

Fantastic!!!!

March 2019
, Sauquoit , NY USA

Overall
5

Wonderful! Great location. Neat and clean on arrival. Well stocked kitchen. Plenty of room and very comfortable.

Seahorse Haven

July 2018
, Florence, Alabama United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great: location, property !
Just the right size for our family!
Just some minor issues with maintenance but easily fixed. Cute home and we will be back !

Seahorse Haven

July 2018
, Florence, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great: location, property !
Just the right size for our family!
Just some minor issues with maintenance but easily fixed. Cute home and we will be back !

Seahorse Haven

June 2018
, Dublin, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The house is in a great location with easy access to the beach. Unfortunately it is starting to show some wear and tear. Needs new mattresses and the doors are crazy complicated to keep closed. We had a water pressure issue also but apparently this house wasnt the only one. If that is a persistent problem on the Cape then rental prices need to be lowered significantly.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback! We will pass it along to the owner. The water pressure issue with the replacement of a pump has been resolved.

Seahorse Haven at Cape San Blas

November 2017
, Winder, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay at Seahorse Haven was wonderful. I wish we had instructions for fireplace. Needed it just one night. One other thing, would have liked a DVD player to watch a movie a night.

Cape San Blas

September 2017
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time! Minor issues with the biting flies on the beach.

Very Nice Property!

September 2017
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Seahorse Haven is a charming and whimsical beach house with fantastic views of the ocean. The property was nicely appointed with a well stocked kitchen. The location was perfect with easy access to the general store and seafood shop.

Seahorse Haven

July 2017
, Gordon, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time and really enjoyed the house and location. One of our favorites!

The best beach stay experience

July 2017
, Wray, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved this house,we had an awesome time the week we were there,We can't wait to get back.

The best beach stay experience

July 2017
, Wray, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved this house,we had an awesome time the week we were there,We can't wait to get back.

Great trip to the Cape

June 2017
, Florence, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
5

Even with Tropical Storm Cindy trying to make her presence known our trip was wonderful as always! This is our second year in Seahorse Haven. What a nice property.

A Slice of Heaven at Seahorse Haven

June 2017
, Hendersonville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

My wife and our 4 children aged 20-30 had a wonderful week in this property. The screened porch, the short walk to the beach, the well-appointed amenities - all combined for a great experience.

Fishing trip

April 2017
, Orlando, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This home worked out quite well for 5 men on a fishing trip. Weather did not cooperate but we still had a great time on Cape San Blas. Would stay again.

Had a Wonderful Time

March 2017
, Birmingham, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time at Seahorse Haven. The house was clean, neat, well furnished, and comfortable.

Our stay at Seahorse Haven

December 2016
, Sarasota, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We travel quite a lot and visit many places. This property was great, clean, quiet, paint inside the house was exceptional, location perfect for us. Exterior door locks were a bit difficult, we will book here again, your employees are friendly and competent. We have stayed at St Joe State Park in our RV several times and love that area. Almost rented another home there but glad we choose yours. Being dog friendly clinched the deal.

Our stay at Seahorse Haven

December 2016
, Sarasota, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We travel quite a lot and visit many places. This property was great, clean, quiet, paint inside the house was exceptional, location perfect for us. Exterior door locks were a bit difficult, we will book here again, your employees are friendly and competent. We have stayed at St Joe State Park in our RV several times and love that area. Almost rented another home there but glad we choose yours. Being dog friendly clinched the deal.

Perfect Fit

October 2016
, Murfreesboro, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Family of 4 adults and one toddler, age, 17 months, Layout of house was perfect for us, to allow our little one to transistion from the Living room area to screened porch with ease and no worry of falling thru slats of deck, or no gate on a deck. the screened porch was a BONUS. Kitchen was stocked well above any kitchen we have yet to rent, very spacious, lot and lots of counter space. plenty of seating for dining as well as in living room space. The fireplace was an added bonus as we did light it up, we were there in late late October. The boardwalk to beach, over the sand made ease of getting to the beach, carrying toddler and beach items so much easier, especially with anyone with physical limitations. The outdoor enclosed shower afforded privacy as well as a great place to shower or rinse off before entering house. Very quiet location, did not appear to have any through traffic, very quiet as there is a vacant lot on one side of house. Loved having bdrooms that had an ocean view, not common in every house we have rented, loved the ocean view in shower, as well. We will keep this one on our list for future return rentals. Very clean upon arrival as well, and the staff at Coastal Joe were very professional and very personable, as in offering to help us receive a cell phone in transit from Tennessee. Had a problem with washer, that was addressed immediately. Wonderful family vacation, with a most professional rental office.

Living the Dream

August 2016
, Jonesboro, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful view, beautiful decor!

Paradise

July 2016
, Wellington, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We absolutely loved this rental, very clean and equipped with everything we needed!!

Seahorse heaven

June 2016
, Watkinsville, GA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Wonderful beach location

Seahorse heaven

June 2016
, WATKINSVILLE, GA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Wonderful beach location

Wonderful property

June 2016
, Florence, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family has enjoyed many trips to the Cape over the years. This was our first time at Seahorse Haven. This is a wonderful property! The house is beautifully decorated, furniture is comfortable and the kitchen well stocked. The screened in porch is a great plus!

Great house in Cape San Blas!!

May 2016
, Franklin, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

My family and I loved Seahorse Haven! The porch was wonderfully appointed. Overall we had a wonderful week in this home. Just a couple of suggestions to make it even better would be to upgrade the mattresses and screen underneath the porch.

Nice d beach house

March 2016
, Elyria, Ohio United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved the beach house. Beautifully decorated and only steps from the beach. There was plenty of space and the beach house is bigger inside than it looks from the pictures.

Best beach vacation ever

August 2015
, Jacksboro, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time, the house was great the and access to the beach was fanastic

Five star vacation

June 2015
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Seahorse Haven was the perfect location to enjoy the ocean without the hassle of hauling in all our beach chairs and umbrellas etc. each day. We set up the first morning and didn't remove everything till we packed the car to leave! That was golden! Had a few maintenance issues that were no problem for us but reported when we left so they could be taken care of for the next lucky visitors. Loved building bonfires on the beach......making s'mores!

Great vacation!

June 2015
, Steele, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

Easy check in . Nice people to work with.

Amazing Trip

April 2015
, Maurice, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Scott was very accommodating and his company is an excellent rental service to work for. The Seahorse Haven is a beautiful first class accommodation. We were very comfortable staying there and would love to stay there again on our next trip there.

Amazing Trip

April 2015
, Bowling Green, Kentucky United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Best place we have stayed on the Cape. We plan to re-rent every year. View is spectacular, beach is perfect, house is just what we needed. Kitchen is the best stocked kitchen on the Cape. We have been traveling here for over 8 years and this was our favorite house EVER! Worth the money.

Amazing Trip

April 2015
, Bowling Green, Kentucky United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Best place we have stayed on the Cape. We plan to re-rent every year. View is spectacular, beach is perfect, house is just what we needed. Kitchen is the best stocked kitchen on the Cape. We have been traveling here for over 8 years and this was our favorite house EVER! Worth the money.

A Haven for People, Too!

March 2015
, Woodstock, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Pre-arrival concerns that home would not be big enough were unfounded. Master, kitchen, dining area, living room and porches/deck were all very spacious; other three bedrooms were more than adequate. Tastefully and cleverly decorated. You will meet "Oscar" and see his portraits! Some vibrant colors very reflective of the beach experience. We four adults and one child were very comfortable with room for more. We have been to CSB six times and this was another great vacation. Wonderful home, location, views and beach. Any criticisms would be really nit-picking and misleading. Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals was a pure joy to deal with. Special kudos goes to Caitlin whose service was exceptional. Mary and the rest of the staff were professional and helpful. Maintenance of a beachfront home is an ongoing challenge. Climate, wind, sand, and salt make the task never ending. Congratulations to the owners for their efforts. You have a wonderful property. We would love to return in the future.

A nice weekend away

January 2015
, Marrietta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great home - fully stocked kitchen. I would recommend this home to others looking to visit the Cape!

Great Weekend Get A Way!

November 2014
, Panama City, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful stay here on the Cape and would love to do it again soon.

Seahorse haven

October 2014
, TN, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed it so much, we are planning to rent the same place again next year!

Relaxing Labor Day

August 2014
, Destin, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We wanted to get away from the traffic and crowded beaches and Cape San Blas was perfect! Seahorse Haven is beautifully decorated and has all the nice conveniences of home. We took way too much stuff thinking they wouldn't provide the cookware and utensils up to our standard and we were wrong! We didn't need to take anything! We took way too many groceries thinking the little store there wouldn't have all that we needed and next time we will just buy what we need as we need it because their little store (within walking distance) had nice wines, beer, meats, veggies, seasonings and anything else we needed for decent prices. If we visit Seahorse Haven again however, it will only be if it is just us with our 21 yr old daughter due to the bathroom situation. There are only 2 bathrooms and the main one is off the living room with a pocket door so there is no privacy. We had 4 adults sharing this bathroom... Luckily we are very close and found alot of humor with it but if I had been with people I didn't know as well I would have been mortified! The overall experience with Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals was spectacular! Everyone there is helpful and we will rent our future beach houses from them when visiting the Cape as we plan to escape there for every summer holiday from now on!

Perfect Location

July 2014
, Cape San Blas, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We needed some extra room for a family vacation. Coastal Joe set up with Seahorse Haven. It is on a great part of the beach. The house is well furnished and modern.

A Great Week At The Cape

May 2014
, Dallas, Ga United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We found Seahorse Haven to be very clean and well furnished, especially the kitchen which had everything you could need. The house is very bright and fresh. The screened porch is absolutely fantastic with abundant and comfortable furnishings to watch the sunset. The short boardwalk delivers you to the beautiful beach and the outdoor shower and hose on the concrete pad made rinsing everything including our lab very easy so there was minimal tracking of sand inside. This is the nicest, cleanest rental we ever stayed in especially to be pet friendly. Just what we requested, nothing too fancy, just clean, comfortable and quiet. The only problem we had was difficulty locking the doors and didn't get a response at the after hours numbers, but did receive a call the next morning and prompt maintenance to show us how to lock them. They are stubborn but once you know how to get them to work it was just a minor aggravation and didn't detract from our wonderful vacation. Thanks for sharing your home with us and thanks to the management company for listening to what we wanted and steering us to the perfect property for our needs.

Seahorse

April 2014
, Covington, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Loved Seahorse but not one of the 4 bedrooms had its own bathroom.

Too many stairs

April 2014
, Fernandina Beach, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a one night stay at this location and it was so much cleanier then when we stayed at Memories by the Sea!! The only draw back was all the stairs entering the unit. Also, it appears the 2nd level of the house the heat really rises! Otherwise, it was comfortable.

Too many stairs

April 2014
, Fayetteville, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a one night stay at this location and it was so much cleanier then when we stayed at Memories by the Sea!! The only draw back was all the stairs entering the unit. Also, it appears the 2nd level of the house the heat really rises! Otherwise, it was comfortable.

Seahorse heaven, spring break 2014

March 2014
, Zionsville, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was by far the best rental we have ever had. The pictures do not give this property justice. Own beach, HUGE LCD TVs, transparent fireplace, extra clean, cool decorations, everything perfect. The weather added to our experience, unless we buy a similar property we will be back next year.

Adorable Beach Front Home!

March 2014
, Maryville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed at Seahorse Haven during Spring Break in March. The pictures of this home were good, but didn't do it justice! It was so roomy, clean and beautifully decorated. This house was absolutely perfect for smaller families. The screened in back porch was the perfect hangout to unwind after a long day at the beach. This house is just steps from the ocean on a quiet section of the beach! Our two dogs had such a wonderful time and there weren't too many stairs for our older dog to try and climb. We will definitely be back to Seahorse Haven on our next visit to Cape San Blas!!